Stats: 3,152,401 members, 7,815,873 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 07:59 PM

I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court (21877 Views)

Soldiers Intercept ₦100 Million Cash Collected By Bandits As Ransom (video) / Ataga's Murder: Chidinma Ojukwu Lied To Hide Her Identity - Witness Tells Court / I Paid 223,000 Euros Ransom To Evans – Witness (2) (3) (4)

I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by 6Ebisco: 5:50pm On May 11, 2018
A prosecution witness and Manager of Maydon Pharmaceutical company, Uchenna Okeagwu, has narrated how he paid billionaire kidnapper, Chukwudumeme Onwuamadike, also known as Evans, 223,000 euros as ransom for his boss, Donatus Duru.

Okeagwu made the disclosure while testifying before the Lagos State High Court in Ikeja, on Friday.

Led in evidence by the Director of Public Prosecution, Titilayo Shitta-Bey, Okeagwu said, “I am a manager at Maydon pharmaceutical company and have been working with them for over seven years. After we heard of the kidnap of Duru, we waited to hear from the kidnappers so we will know what to do to rescue him.

“As the manager of the Idumota branch, we worked towards raising money for the kidnappers when they asked for ransom. After about two months, I was called by Anselm Duru, Donatus brother to come and deliver the money to the kidnappers that they have raised 223,000 Euros.

“After counting the money, we put it in a polythene bag and wrapped it very well with sellotape and I went with the money. Anselm gave me his telephone that they would use it to direct me to where I would take the ransom to.

“I started receiving calls with the phone from the kidnappers saying I should make no mistakes that if I do, I would be shot. I was asked if I know the way towards mile 2 and I said yes, I went with the money inside the vehicle, putting the money under the passengers’ seat in the front and I moved out of the compound towards mile 2.”

http://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/05/notorious-kidnapper-how-i-paid-evans.html

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by Alphasoar(m): 7:06pm On May 11, 2018
Hmmm . . . This guy was just over-rich and over-night by been over-ambitious....

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by chieyine(m): 7:15pm On May 11, 2018
shocked shocked
223,000 Euros whilè government pays 18k minimum wage
I think the Lord has revealed what i will be in future grin

37 Likes

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by WIZGUY69(m): 9:04pm On May 11, 2018
Evans case They should just hang these man

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by dont8(m): 9:04pm On May 11, 2018
That guy is evil.

But wait, which one is this 'billionaire kidnapper' I keep seeing on Nigerian newspapers every now and then?

Why glorify a criminal and evil guy like Evans

Kudos to Uchenna Okeagwu for risking his life for his boss' safety and not even thinking absconding with the money which other people would have gladly done.

53 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by wwwtortoise(m): 9:04pm On May 11, 2018

Evans is heartless to have demanded and further collected over 80 million naira ransom from one person.

C'mom man, that is enough to crumble a business entity as a whole.

37 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by Nobody: 9:05pm On May 11, 2018

.....,and Evans family was enjoying other people's wealth and happiness. God punish all of them there

33 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by congorasta: 9:06pm On May 11, 2018
k
Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by biznesstime: 9:06pm On May 11, 2018
Hmmmmm

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by ifyalways(f): 9:06pm On May 11, 2018
So Where's the complete story or we have to go to the blog for it undecided

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by OboOlora(f): 9:06pm On May 11, 2018
Fraudulent E-bo bastards!

Nobody is asking where the owner of an unknown company got that kind of money to pay as ransom

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by roqrules04(m): 9:07pm On May 11, 2018
How does this Evans sees his big fish clients

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by wailersarefools: 9:07pm On May 11, 2018
The number one supporters of criminals will defend criminals from anywhere in the world talk less of when it involves them. Just imagine how they carried placards when emzor pharmaceutical was sanctioned for non compliance with simple fg directive.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by eightsin(m): 9:07pm On May 11, 2018
Evans Evans.. i hail o

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by sexdoll: 9:08pm On May 11, 2018
so this billionaire kidnapper tag of a nonsense is back again?!!

Ohhhhhnnoooooo!!!! sad sad sad sad sad sad
Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by cecymiammy(f): 9:08pm On May 11, 2018
c'mon hang this man

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by moscobabs(m): 9:09pm On May 11, 2018
H
Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by canalily(m): 9:11pm On May 11, 2018
Oga, u wil be charged by this same court for money laundry without a dry cleaner! How come you carry such amount of money?

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by Abudu2000(m): 9:15pm On May 11, 2018
Will anything good come out of Ibo ?? Even when they sell u something it's fake..if u doubt me go to Alaba now and buy a phone or laptop, come back here and testify.....

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by anibirelawal(m): 9:15pm On May 11, 2018
This Evans case is getting tonger jor, they should just do the needful jare.
Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by oshe11: 9:17pm On May 11, 2018
Smash his Balls......
Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by Nobody: 9:19pm On May 11, 2018
canalily:
Oga, u wil be charged by this same court for money laundry without a dry cleaner! How come you carry such amount of money?
I laugh grin grin grin
Laundry ni? Dry Cleaner ko?
Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by RealEstatePlus(m): 9:20pm On May 11, 2018
Evans!!!!
Meeehhnnn .... You have heart ooh.
Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by BiggerbossAmani(m): 9:20pm On May 11, 2018
Why
Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by Nobody: 9:22pm On May 11, 2018
I wonder why this Evans didn't buy his own private jet sef undecided he could had afford if he wanted. The presence of a private jet would make his business run smoothly.

Just pick up your client and drop them where you like.

That's why Davido got his..

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by hisgrace090: 9:23pm On May 11, 2018
What sort of evidence do they need against this hearthless man?

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by ednut1(m): 9:28pm On May 11, 2018
Donatus Duru deserves all the accolades not abba kyari for escaping evans den

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by wailersarefools: 9:34pm On May 11, 2018
CSTR1003:
.Tinubu is a worse thief.
According to ipob yewt.

Re: I Paid Evans 223,000 Euros As Ransom – Witness Tells Court by wailersarefools: 9:34pm On May 11, 2018
Abudu2000:
Will anything good come out of Ibo ?? Even when they sell u something it's fake..if u doubt me go to Alaba now and buy a phone or laptop, come back here and testify.....
Which phone are you talking about? Try buying "original" charger from an ibo man, then come back and tell us ur experience with the "original" charger.

In-Laws Beat Man To Death In Ondo For Maltreating His Wife / Security Operatives Bust Two Illegal Centres In Kaduna, Rescue Chained Victims / Man With 2 Knives Caught Smoking Weed Beaten By Mob In Lagos(pics)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20