Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,158,582 members, 7,837,199 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 06:43 PM

My Lecturer Is Victimizing Me - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / My Lecturer Is Victimizing Me (1456 Views)

Prof. Aja Akpuru Aja, Abia State University Lecturer Is Dead / Dr N. Osadebe: UNN Lecturer Victimizing Final Year Student Exposed / “I Wore This To School & My Lecturer Called Me A Tout” – Lady (photo) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

My Lecturer Is Victimizing Me by Nobody: 7:26pm On May 25, 2018
I am a part time student from the department of mathematics (statistics) of the University of Lagos, Akoka. It is now glaring to my eyes that my lecturer is trying all means to victimize me. The said lecturer, started her lectures very late and decided to rush classes after which she scheduled her exam at a date not convenient for the class. we met her as a class and she changed the date, unknowingly to me the date was later changed to the previous date and this was announced through the classrep to the class a day to the exam. after much explanation and begging from the class of my unintentional absence, she turned deaf ears and still gave them the exam. after getting the information that the exam was written in my absence, i called the lecturer, wrote to the head of department but did not get a positive answer. To my greatest surprise, the result was posted, only to realize that i was given zero (F) in the exam she intentionally made me miss. I was a 5 point candidate but right now, i dont see myself getting distinction anymore. Please advise me

1 Like

Re: My Lecturer Is Victimizing Me by Affable0709(m): 7:34pm On May 25, 2018
Thought you merely carried over? just wait to rewrite it next year dear. Nobody is really victimizing.. what level?
Re: My Lecturer Is Victimizing Me by Nobody: 8:21pm On May 25, 2018
Thought you merely carried over?