Stats: 3,153,238 members, 7,818,797 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 04:07 AM

14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) (41727 Views)

Man Swallows Phone To Prevent Wife From Reading His Texts: Ends Up In Hospital / The Black Lungs Of A Chinese Chain Smoker (Graphic Photos, Video) / Man Coughs Out His Lungs In California (2) (3) (4)

14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by ChangeIsCostant: 9:45am On Jun 03, 2018
A young boy has landed in the hospital after mistakenly swallowing a football valve which is said to be affecting him now. According to Nazi-Ndifreke Obot, the 14-year-old boy identified as Godswill Israel Ukpong, from Nto Udo Ntia Family in Ituak Abang, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom state - has always been a football lover and reportedly said he would love to play for the Nigerian national team (Super Eagles) some day.

In the course of doing what he loves well, the young boy accidentally swallowed a football valve and the valve got stuck in the upper part of his lungs.

Godswill has been admitted in a hospital as he awaits the removal of the valve by doctors.

Source; https://www.nationalhelm.co/2018/06/14-year-old-nigerian-boy-swallows-football-verve-gets-stuck-in-his-lungs-photos.html

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Patented: 9:47am On Jun 03, 2018
valve
Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Cutehector(m): 9:48am On Jun 03, 2018
cry

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Patented: 9:48am On Jun 03, 2018
valve, check ur title
Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Flirtyjane(f): 10:39am On Jun 03, 2018
hope nothing happens to him
Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by MANNABBQGRILLS: 6:34pm On Jun 03, 2018
I'm scared reading this......

I pray he gets well soon....

19 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Exwizard: 6:34pm On Jun 03, 2018
Wrong parental monitoring

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Paulfroshman: 6:34pm On Jun 03, 2018
Jesus
Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Simeony007(m): 6:35pm On Jun 03, 2018
So na valve them they call am, wey we dey call am vap if we wan blow ball. Chaii

25 Likes 1 Share

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Gracespecial101(m): 6:35pm On Jun 03, 2018
This is really not good, something better be done about it as soon as possible
Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by OkpaAkuEriEri(m): 6:35pm On Jun 03, 2018
I wish he is afonja.
Idiot boy want 2 kil himself
Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Kingdolo(m): 6:35pm On Jun 03, 2018
sad
Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by HeWrites(m): 6:36pm On Jun 03, 2018
OkpaAkuEriEri:
I wish he is afonja.
Idiot boy want 2 kil himself

Since he's not Afonja but Igbo what you gon say?

You need brain checkup

45 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Chiefpriest1(m): 6:36pm On Jun 03, 2018
Children and stupid things. Did the valve fly into his mouth?

Now he don put him mama and papa for wahala. Behave, dem no go hear.

Free them for one minute and they bring N1million trouble home for you.

May God help him!

14 Likes

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Godswillnwaoma(m): 6:37pm On Jun 03, 2018
get well soon my namesake

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Oreofepeters: 6:38pm On Jun 03, 2018
Today I saw picture of jollof rice on Facebook ,cook by a Yoruba woman, I try to zoom the picture, pepper enter my eyes

49 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Tajbol4splend(m): 6:39pm On Jun 03, 2018
When you think you can be like CR7 by force

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Tajbol4splend(m): 6:40pm On Jun 03, 2018
Oreofepeters:
Today I saw picture of jollof rice on Facebook ,cook by a Yoruba woman,
I try to zoom the picture, pepper enter my eyes

I owe you a dirty slap

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Houseofglam7(f): 6:42pm On Jun 03, 2018
Oh jeez!
Get well soon kiddo
Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Tajbol4splend(m): 6:43pm On Jun 03, 2018
HeWrites:

Since he's not Afonja but Igbo what you gon say?

You need brain checkup

How did you know he has brain

14 Likes

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Rebuke: 6:43pm On Jun 03, 2018
Sad. But at 14 wat kinda play was he doing swallowing a football valve? I don't jxt get how he did it or how it got there, I feel d boy is far too advanced in age to nt knw wat he was doing.
Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Nobody: 6:43pm On Jun 03, 2018
Chaii.This country is dead,see Journalism!Please where is the proff to back up your claim?

you snapped a little boy and uploaded foreign xray and you expect us to trust and believe.

DEAD BLOGGERS

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by pemiakd: 6:43pm On Jun 03, 2018
May d Lord heal u

See igbo name as e long, vowel and consonants con scatter na wa ooooo

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by hadaydhollarpo(m): 6:44pm On Jun 03, 2018
Exwizard:
Wrong parental monitoring
many parents have lost their role in proper monitoring of their wards, no thanks to sm children who smtimes do the unthinkable
Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by cyborg123(m): 6:44pm On Jun 03, 2018
Oreofepeters:
Today I saw picture of jollof rice on Facebook ,cook by a Yoruba woman,
I try to zoom the picture, pepper enter my eyes
Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by StarUp: 6:44pm On Jun 03, 2018
Village people, I sight una o..una no give the boy meat swallow na football valve shey?...una wehdone wink

Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Oreofepeters: 6:44pm On Jun 03, 2018
Tajbol4splend:

I owe you a dirty slap
coming from who
Re: 14-Year-Old Boy Swallows Football Valve, Gets Stuck In His Lungs (Photos) by Tajbol4splend(m): 6:45pm On Jun 03, 2018
Oreofepeters:
coming from who

Me na

Tijjani Ado Ahmad Slumps And Dies After Arriving America. Photos / Colon Cancer Is Dangerous, Know Causes And Prevention / 587 New COVID-19 Cases, 344 Discharged And 14 Deaths On June 17 - (2207 Tested)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18