Stats: 3,153,224 members, 7,818,769 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 01:31 AM

Can I Carry Plantain Through Jackson International Atlanta Airport? - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Can I Carry Plantain Through Jackson International Atlanta Airport? (623 Views)

2 Men Struggle To Carry Plus-Sized Lady On A Bike / JUST LEFT Washington D.C. This Is Atlanta Airport Viewed From The Skies / Snail Seized From Nigerian At Atlanta Airport(caught By 2 Beagles) (2) (3) (4)

Can I Carry Plantain Through Jackson International Atlanta Airport? by determined: 10:55pm On Jul 09, 2018
I'm traveling to the US and my final destination is Jackson Interanational Atlanta Airport.
I would love to carry some unripe and ripe plantain in my checked in luggage.

Can someone please advise me whether to declare it or not? Is plantain considered as contraband through customs?

Thanks.
Re: Can I Carry Plantain Through Jackson International Atlanta Airport? by KendrickAyomide: 3:01am On Jul 10, 2018
determined:
I'm traveling to the US and my final destination is Jackson Interanational Atlanta Airport.

Can someone please advise me whether to declare it or not? Is plantain considered as contraband through customs?

Thanks.
Traveling and thinking of Plantain. Chai
Re: Can I Carry Plantain Through Jackson International Atlanta Airport? by OboOlora(f): 9:32am On Jul 10, 2018
determined:

Thanks.
Y risk being interrogated further at the POE? Atlanta int airport is one of the most hostile in the US and u still wanna do what will draw attention to ur B1/B2 a$$?

Dude, pls drop that bloody plantain in Lagos! There r a million village stores in downtown ATL selling plantain even healthier than the infested ones from Iya Kamoru in Ikotun

Wish I a safe trip here wink

Did You Know These Sites Were Real? / Beautiful Ghanaian Lady Throws Epic Shade At Nigeria / I Need Kuwait/Malaysia Visit/Tourist Visa Info

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 9