Stats: 3,156,195 members, 7,829,280 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 11:54 PM

Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos - Nairaland / General (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos (36788 Views)

Lightning Strike Kills 19 Cows In Iba, Osun / Akhigbe Nuel Odiase: Corper Dies After Falling From A Danfo In Lagos / Container-laden Truck Falls Off Ijora Bridge (PHOTOS) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos by jamezman(m): 4:37pm On Jun 20, 2019
Yuceeluv:
Lol yeah...I'm a "hopeful" romantic...hence d "love" attached to my name.

When fire meet fuel the only thing is to "destroy" but when a "hopeful" guy like me meet an "Elegantly beautiful @ngel" as you na to "multiply" na be de "verb" oh....
Re: Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos by Azeeztaophic(m): 4:42pm On Jun 20, 2019
AutoReportNG:
Lagos State is really battling for its life in terms of trucks and containers in the state. Last week, it was reported that a 20ft container fell on some cars at Apapa where they cause serious damages to both the cars and the owners. Just this week, another container has fallen on a Danfo Bus at Iyana Iba. Though it was reported that no casualties as the bus was empty when the incident occurred.

Men of the LASTMA were already on the ground to control traffic and to ensure a smooth flow for drivers.

Even though there was a presidential order to get rid of these trucks off the road, the order has been effective save for some parts in Apapa and Tincan Port where they are yet to fully comply.

These are images from the scene.

[img]https://1.bp..com/-ncl1wl9cEMI/XQtsptYHQTI/AAAAAAAAc00/_l7Tz7V4rnw6wfKXjiLQroBUI3JDt7akgCLcBGAs/s1600/64484302_2358680071056876_7318927552909672448_n.jpg[/img]

[img]https://1.bp..com/-0rrq-Py97xk/XQtspd6hKjI/AAAAAAAAc0w/ml52FFDSgU4ycYe_qA-Nor-hQNXHUEcWgCLcBGAs/s1600/64515246_2358679971056886_4731093994816143360_n.jpg[/img]

[img]https://1.bp..com/-TQXlRPFfrwE/XQtvWf6YgCI/AAAAAAAAc1M/5FJcR9CGvNAtC0NyskJc7vD3EBygT3iRwCLcBGAs/s1600/D9VTsqDXoAAIPid.jpg[/img]

Source:
https://www.autoreportng.com/2019/06/again-another-container-truck-falls-on.html

God have mercy ooooo
Re: Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos by gonkin(m): 5:20pm On Jun 20, 2019
See crushing, even germs will not survive this one

Re: Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos by Maydfourth: 5:24pm On Jun 20, 2019
PLEASE WHO PAYS FOR THIS DAMAGE.....
Re: Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos by onward4life(m): 5:58pm On Jun 20, 2019
KingAzari:
Lagos is the most dangerous place to live in after Afghanistan. If ab0ki okada does not kill you SARS will. If SARS does not, one-chance operators will. If one-chance doesn't kill, skull miners(ritualism) will. If you survive all those, container will fall and kill you or a building will collapse and kill you.

That you wake up and go to sleep everyday in Lagos is a miracle.

I swear yu forgot compound or yard ppo

A quarrel with one he/she can come and stab
Re: Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos by Handsomecole(m): 6:34pm On Jun 20, 2019
Lagos is just overhyped . Unfortunately other Governor's have business stakes in the state thats why some of them are reluctant to expand their state and establish sea ports.
Re: Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos by Elo4: 7:34pm On Jun 20, 2019
[quote author=AstroG post=79511077]Who did this to us cry??[/qu4ote]
Ambode
Re: Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos by ceasare: 7:59pm On Jun 20, 2019
Racoon:
shocked Jesus! Until the populace revolt, government will never be proactive against the menace articulated vehicles pose on Nigerian roads esp.in Lagos.

We are not the protesting type not to talk of revolt! Now that local govt funds goes to d chairman n local govt direct we shd start demanding more of accountability from these chaps....just look at that iyana iba.its a nightmare !
Re: Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos by delishpot: 9:51pm On Jun 20, 2019
LuciferTasbih:

[img]https://media1./images/b63483635945e0b24195a45eec11995f/tenor.gif?itemid=8034080[/img]
*spits angry

You never die reach? Why you come dey vex say you miss that bus? grin grin Ask them to raise it up and drop it on you again so casualty will be recorded...... Don't mention

Re: Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos by ThatFairGuy: 10:35pm On Jun 20, 2019

Re: Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos by Oovi5(f): 10:49pm On Jun 20, 2019
IamPlato:
Why Exactly Are We Seeing Your Breast undecided
That's for me to know and you to never out! Learn to mind your business silly!

Re: Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos by delishpot: 11:12pm On Jun 20, 2019
[quote author=LuciferTasbih post=79526349][/quote]

lipsrsealed

Re: Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos by pbet14: 11:17pm On Jun 20, 2019
hmm

Re: Container Truck Falls On A Danfo Bus At Iyana Iba, Lagos by deltateam: 1:33am On Jun 21, 2019
So they are waiting for lives to be lost abi?

Sanctions need to be imposed to forestall reoccurrence.

Nigerian Breweries Truck Crushes Man In Nsukka, Truck Set On Fire (Graphic Pics) / The Huge Monitor Lizard & A Bird Killed In My Neighborhood / See The Alligator I Killed Today

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16