Stats: 3,151,148 members, 7,811,260 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 07:44 AM

11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) (33394 Views)

Under Flyover Bridges In Dubai Vs. Under Flyover Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) / Can You Identify These Roads And Bridges In Lagos? (throw-back PHOTOS) / Why Is The Beautification Of Under Bridges In Lagos Taking So Long? (2) (3) (4)

11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by AutoJoshNG: 2:09pm On Jul 03, 2019
Bridges are one of the most ubiquitous sights in Lagos state.

Regular Bridges and Flyovers, in the state, enable motorists to commute over water bodies and locations that are prone to traffic gridlocks.

Beyond being a transportation infrastructure, these bridges also offer diverse functions.

For instance, under bridges in Lagos state offer easy access to hard drugs, alcohol, and locations for casual sex.

In Lagos state, under bridges throw up a myriad of opportunities for residents.

Below, we illustrate the different functions that under bridges offer to Lagosians.

Short Rest Center

Public Toilets

Apartments

Newspaper Readers Parliament

Taxi/Keke Marwa Park

Restaurant

Car Park

BRT Bus Park

Market

Okada Park

Business Center

Security Point

Jetty

Board Room

See more photos HERE

Source:

https://autojosh.com/11-functions-of-under-bridges-in-lagos-photos/

31 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by AutoJoshNG: 2:09pm On Jul 03, 2019
See more photos HERE

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by AngelicBeing: 2:12pm On Jul 03, 2019
It is also a hideout for street urchins, touts, areaboys/ girls, criminals etc shocked

37 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by GMbuharii: 2:14pm On Jul 03, 2019
I spotted a coneheaded structure doing their thing in one of those pics,the 4th to be precise

20 Likes 6 Shares

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Abfinest007(m): 2:17pm On Jul 03, 2019
my neighbour phone keypad has just exposed him .is like phones these days do gossip

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Harlem2(m): 2:22pm On Jul 03, 2019
Not only Lagos
Op you no dey travel go other states
Only Lagos

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Harlem2(m): 2:25pm On Jul 03, 2019
GMbuharii:
I spotted a coneheaded structure doing their thing in one of those pics,the 4th to be precise

But to be honest
No sentiment the person head flat
Look at the pic very well

34 Likes 1 Share

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Nobody: 2:27pm On Jul 03, 2019
Harlem2:
Not only Lagos
Only Lagos
seconded .. lol

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Bolustical: 2:27pm On Jul 03, 2019
GMbuharii:
That's where your phlartheaded brothers use as resting place after the sun has scorched their brains out when hawking gala, wipers, bottle water and handkerchief.

28 Likes

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Bolustical: 2:27pm On Jul 03, 2019
Hmmn
Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by GMbuharii: 2:28pm On Jul 03, 2019
Harlem2:

But to be honest
No sentiment the person head flat
Look at the pic very well

Sifia pains

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Stan232: 2:28pm On Jul 03, 2019
Chinese aza is available.rate is 25% hit me up on Whatsapp on 08168152166
Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Sweetcollins: 2:28pm On Jul 03, 2019
West side
Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by nepapole(m): 2:29pm On Jul 03, 2019
Too many dirty people in this country...
Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Bbbwings: 2:29pm On Jul 03, 2019
M
Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Freddyjimoh: 2:29pm On Jul 03, 2019
That Boardroom picture got me smiling..... Na real boardroom. Weldone, Autojosh

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by STRENGTHesq(m): 2:29pm On Jul 03, 2019
Dirty and over populated Lagos
Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Nobody: 2:29pm On Jul 03, 2019
Mosque

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by GMbuharii: 2:30pm On Jul 03, 2019
Harlem2:
Not only Lagos
Only Lagos

True,not only Lagos. Picture 4 flenty flenty por oshogbo walai, gaskiya

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by thesicilian: 2:30pm On Jul 03, 2019
Lagos is a very funny place I swear. I once saw some people queuing up under a bridge in Surulere to check their vital signs before buying agbo from the local seller in white coat.

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by kehinde2436(m): 2:31pm On Jul 03, 2019
Board Room indeed. Lol
Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by ralmix(m): 2:31pm On Jul 03, 2019
That’s jetty nah Liverpool for Apapa
Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Jh0wsef(m): 2:31pm On Jul 03, 2019
You forgot theft.
Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Roon9(m): 2:31pm On Jul 03, 2019
Short timers den... If you know you know

Please on a more serious note, I just finished reading the constitution and didn't see the place where it's stated that After rainfall NEPA should allow electric wire to dry before restoring power

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Harlem2(m): 2:32pm On Jul 03, 2019
GMbuharii:

Sifia pains

vous pouvez continuer avec votre stupide

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by RiyadhGoddess(f): 2:32pm On Jul 03, 2019
It's also a home to the homeless in Nigeria.
Read my signature
Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Nobody: 2:33pm On Jul 03, 2019
Nice.
I need employment, Mechanical Technician/Maintenance Mechanics. Send me SMS or WhatsApp me if any at @ 08151045930!
I five years of experience before I got admission and study mechanical engineering at Delta State School of Marine Technology, Burutu. National diploma holder! Thanks
Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Harlem2(m): 2:33pm On Jul 03, 2019
nepapole:
Too many dirty people in this country...

They will change
If you enlighten them
undecided undecided undecided

Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by GMbuharii: 2:33pm On Jul 03, 2019
Bolustical:

That's where your phlartheaded brothers use as resting place after the sun has scorched their brains out when hawking gala, wipers, bottle water and handkerchief.

I knew..
Sifia pains
Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by Blackfire(m): 2:34pm On Jul 03, 2019
A place to sleep in the night.

A place to be high with the high.

A place to do shady deals

A place police can't catch you.
Re: 11 Functions Of Under Bridges In Lagos (PHOTOS) by AbuuBilaal(m): 2:34pm On Jul 03, 2019
Harlem2:
Not only Lagos
Only Lagos

Lagos is a summary of Nigeria. Everything about Nigeria has a branch in Lagos.

I grew up in Lagos and have travelled to different corners of the country.

Baggage Abandoned By Arik Air At A New York Airport. Photos / Kano Motor Accident: Six Family Members, 12 Others Dead (Photos) / 1,000 Vehicles Trapped In Kaduna As Youths Barricade Road - Photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25