Stats: 3,156,791 members, 7,831,556 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 08:57 PM

Africa Has The Highest Number Of Female Inventors In The World - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Africa Has The Highest Number Of Female Inventors In The World (359 Views)

Leaked Office Sex Video Of Female Director Of Budget Goes Viral Online / Africa Has The Highest Number Of Female Inventors In The World / The State With The Highest Number Of Tribes (2) (3) (4)

Africa Has The Highest Number Of Female Inventors In The World by PureFace1(m): 7:41pm On Oct 08, 2019
- The Intellectual Property Office in the UK has published a study revealing a list of the countries with the highest share of the female investors.

-The findings show that African nations have the highest proportion of female involvement.

-Togo leads the list followed by Uganda and Latvia in Europe.

A new study by UK’s Intellectual Property Office has explored gender profiles in patenting across the world.

The research titled: ‘An analysis of female inventorship’, found that the highest share of female inventors are in Africa.

According to the study, Togo has the highest proportion of female involvement in patent applications from 1998 to 2017.

Uganda is second in the world with 44.55 per cent followed by Europe’s Latvia in third place with 39.05 per cent.

Overall, there are five African nations on the list of the top 10 countries with the most female inventors.

Here are the top 10 countries with the highest number of female inventors:

Togo — 57.14%

Uganda — 44.55%

Latvia — 39.05%

Liberia — 38.89%

Rwanda — 37.50%

Cuba — 36.73%

Botswana — 35.71%

Sri Lanka — 34.22%

Papua New Guinea — 29.63%

Georgia — 29.56%

Female representation within inventors

Looking at the recent trends in female inventorship across the world, the report also found a slow but gradual increase in the number of female inventors in all global patent applications.

Before 1965, the share of female inventors in the world was generally between 2% and 3%. This has since grown from 6.8% in 1998 to 12.7% in 2017. Now, over one in five applications have at least one female inventor.

This indicates that a growing increase in the share of female inventors in patent applications across the globe.

https://www.pulse.ng/bi/lifestyle/africa-has-the-highest-number-of-female-inventors-in-the-world/gkq9tvj

Cc

Lalasticlala

Mynd44

Re: Africa Has The Highest Number Of Female Inventors In The World by donbachi(m): 7:50pm On Oct 08, 2019
Why dem no add nigeria....abi dem no tell dem sey na our women invent "entittlement".
Re: Africa Has The Highest Number Of Female Inventors In The World by Nobody: 8:04pm On Oct 08, 2019
donbachi:
Why dem no add nigeria....abi dem no tell dem sey na our women invent "entittlement".
Grow up! Are your sisters not Nigerian women?
Re: Africa Has The Highest Number Of Female Inventors In The World by donbachi(m): 8:19pm On Oct 08, 2019
GrabHisBalls:
Grow up! Are your sisters not Nigerian women?
why do u think my sisters are exempted?...all of una na d same thing.
Re: Africa Has The Highest Number Of Female Inventors In The World by Sonsly041(m): 8:39pm On Oct 08, 2019
African women and money are like 5 and 6.
Re: Africa Has The Highest Number Of Female Inventors In The World by Nobody: 8:42pm On Oct 08, 2019
donbachi:
why do u think my sisters are exempted?...all of una na d same thing.
A greater percent of the comments you make are directed to shaming Nigerian women. I know you don't have regards for your sisters 'cause they leech around and of course, the woman who brought you to life. Stop assuming all Nigerian women are like the ones in your family and the ones who managed to date you.

If this sampling were reversed, would you have been on the list? Don't you have a brain like other men? What then is limiting you?

Watch Video As Many Cars, Shops Burnt Down When Fire Guts Ochanja Market / Nigeria's Power Sector And Its New Superhero / Stop Boiling Your Sperm

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11