Stats: 3,152,148 members, 7,815,020 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:00 AM

Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? (16845 Views)

Data Analyst Or Web Developer. Which Should One Start First. / Difference Between Website Design, Front End And Back End Development / As A Python Developer, Which IDE Do You Use? What Do You Think Of Pycharm (2) (3) (4)

Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by udoekere: 11:02pm On Oct 12, 2019
Hi Nairalanders, As a web developer Which job title has a higher
salary, front-end developer or
back-end developer?

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by OdenKelechi(m): 11:29pm On Oct 12, 2019
I'll go with back end developer

FTC once again.
Lalasticlala do the needful

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by mustang247: 10:41am On Oct 13, 2019
Just be good at what u do and u will be paid heavily.

66 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by udoekere: 4:41pm On Oct 13, 2019
lalasticlala
Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by xamuel17(m): 9:42pm On Oct 13, 2019
most Nigerian companies expects you to know both of them and in most cases provide solution to any computer related issue. so its best you have all the skill set whether front or backend ..

where I work, asides coding we do lots of data analysis and reports generations (using SQL).

25 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by sparkle7: 7:41am On Oct 14, 2019
Between the Engine of a lamboghini and its exterior which one costs more?
Well, it depends on the stack you use,. I have seen a frontend developer salary of more than 400k. But the the frameworks is just too much and you you need at least 4+ years experience. So for frontend, you need HTML, CSS, JavaScript, React, Ajax, Vie and some other js framework.
But on a normal ground with all things been equal, a php, ruby or python developer Worth's more than an average frontend developer.
Why you ask? Because almost everyone can make a web design these days. Also there are some WYSIWYG that you can just drag and drop widgets to get a basic professional web design.
So the way to go is full stack if possible.
But then, it depends on the number of frameworks you are proficient in and your portfolio speaks a lot for you.
My verdict: back end developer any day anytime, java is a good one with high pay especially if you know spring boot and MVC software design architecture.
Php is also good. Python is hot! Especially using django or flask frameworks.
But the thing is to be a master in the language you are currently on. The likely hood of being hired will increase.

By the way am a junior django/python developer.

72 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by bytementor: 10:35am On Oct 14, 2019
Full-Stack developer

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by Cindycruzz: 7:07am On Nov 01, 2019
sad
Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by OPTIMUSPRIME08: 7:07am On Nov 01, 2019
Back end developers earn slightly better

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by helinues: 7:07am On Nov 01, 2019
Middle end developer

undecided undecided

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by Sirnuel: 7:07am On Nov 01, 2019
look at what someone is asking

No offence but, if you are going into programing for the money, please dont waste your time as you wont see any thing till about 2 years +

Well unless you join those people advertising website for 10k on nairaland

as for your question... learn your stack well and you will get to the top were there is no difference in the salary scale

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by THEMODSARECRAZY: 7:08am On Nov 01, 2019
Full stack, back end.. Cos back end is hard lol
Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by EkwensuAmosu1: 7:08am On Nov 01, 2019
helinues:
Middle end developer

undecided undecided
i missed you hunny kiss
Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by sweetonugbu: 7:08am On Nov 01, 2019
Back end will be better for me,I enjoy it more from the back

25 Likes

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by iammo(m): 7:09am On Nov 01, 2019
Better be good at both, or else sorry is your case in the IT market

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by Nobody: 7:09am On Nov 01, 2019
Full stack is best

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by tsfxtech(m): 7:09am On Nov 01, 2019
Both...

Animate your business today.

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by DrNueLpureHoney: 7:10am On Nov 01, 2019
Each of them do pay off real good... It depends on how good you utilize your skills.

Meanwhile.... If you Need any Brand New or American used (IPhone or Samsung) phone and laptops...
Kindly call or whatsapp 0-80-921-15_19_59 or check out my profile

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by Nobody: 7:10am On Nov 01, 2019
Wetin consign me
Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by feldido(m): 7:10am On Nov 01, 2019
Back of course
Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by calddon(m): 7:10am On Nov 01, 2019
Back end
Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by henryobinna(m): 7:10am On Nov 01, 2019
full stack

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by tobyemmanuel(m): 7:11am On Nov 01, 2019
Backend

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by Sirmuel1(m): 7:12am On Nov 01, 2019
udoekere:
Hi Nairalanders, As a web developer Which job title has a higher
salary, front-end developer or
back-end developer?

Can you recommend a good place/institution in Nigeria where one can learn programming?

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by Obas101(m): 7:12am On Nov 01, 2019
I've been learning self coding using online platforms like codecampcademy. alnost rounding up Javascript. any recommendation for me to become this... really passionate with this line of work (software engineering) I'm also looking for a job, i don't mind starting at the base level for an ict company to develop myself. please help if you can

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by ClintonNzedimma(m): 7:14am On Nov 01, 2019
Backend or Fullstack

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by angelEmade: 7:15am On Nov 01, 2019
I think i depend on where you are working and what you are working on.
Meanwhile developers and bloggers and sellers should check my signature to start monetizing their projects
Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by OdenKelechi(m): 7:15am On Nov 01, 2019
sweetonugbu:
Back end will be better for me,I enjoy it more from the back
Lol.. you dey mad i swear grin

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by MountainView: 7:17am On Nov 01, 2019
It's really difficult to tell, but honestly full stack would be better, cos I believe they'll pay you more if you're a back end developer that's where the business logic is.

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by KevMitnick: 7:18am On Nov 01, 2019
It really doesn't matter, developers are poorly paid in this part of the world. So except you're going away from here, I think the correct answer will be just for academic purposes.

Re: Front-End Developer Or Back-End Developer: Which Job Title Has A Higher Salary? by Codedboy95(m): 7:19am On Nov 01, 2019
Backend, but what matters most is your level of experience

I Want My Son To Be A Programmer, How Do I Go About It / The Best Magento Marketplace Multi Vendor Module Only $299 By Magebay.com / List Of All IT Certifications 1611

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19