Stats: 3,153,879 members, 7,821,064 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 07:43 AM

Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 - Education (42) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 (76267 Views)

2012/2013 Unilorin Remedial Application / National Open University Of Nigeria 2011/2012 / Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 Final List Is Out (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (39) (40) (41) (42) (43) (44) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by olusheyeey(f): 8:07pm On Apr 19, 2011
I feel u Bammy!
I wish u were admitted with us bt O YE OLORUN!
Fufu village is nw bubbling cos students are everywhere including mud,plank n even bamboo houses! lol.
Lectures have started 2day and d timetable indicates 9.30am-4.30am everyday!
D lecturers are all UNILORIN lecturers and it's bn awesome!
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by olusheyeey(f): 3:23pm On Apr 20, 2011
Lecture time table has been changed 2day o!
It's nw 4rm 9.30am to 6.00pm, Dis people no go kill us o!
U pple dat have'nt resumed should better cum fast cos lectures have begin fully o!
L8a!
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by bammy2050(m): 11:52am On Apr 22, 2011
Haba!!Do they want to kill u people? 9:00am-6:00pm?dis is incredible!!dat means u people should b prepared to read ur butts off.Cant wait to see june 11.pls seyi wat does unilorin p-utme look like?Any info about kwasu will also be welcomed.
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by olusheyeey(f): 1:01pm On Apr 22, 2011
Unilorin post utme is (CBT)computer based test and u have to be computer literate because it is u and ur system o!
U'l be given 50 questions for 30 mins!
Note that u have 2be time conscious because once its 30 mins the questions wil dissapear and u'l just see 'Goodluck in ur exams' on d screen, d 50 questions is a combination of Use of English, Current affairs and General knowledge,
KWASU is a state university and their schl fees is btw #150,000 and #180,000, i dnt knw much 'bout d schl bt some of Unilorin lecturers lecture there,
Se mo wi ire abi mi o wi ire?
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by Idboyostic(m): 12:40pm On Apr 23, 2011
@ Olusheyeey, u ave said it all, 4rm all ur comment:u got a real background source. @ Bammy, let me add dis 2 w@ she've said:Kwasu is not d@ competitive wen it comes 2 admission(just ave d general cut off mark in both JAMB&PUTME n u ar in 4 ur course) but Uniyonu is very very competitive durin admission, dey based ther admission on 3 factor(WAEC,JAMB&PUTME) or shud I say more than d@, u must ave gud grades in all, xpecially d PUTME but irrespective of w@ u score ther is still dis other factor(who knows who), dis comes into play because most student(dey ar gud just d way u ar gud) chose d skl:u might b sayn I scored 70,75 n u ar okay, just ave it in mind, d@ gurl or boy sittn next 2 u is also applyn 4 ur course in d same skl, score d same score wit u n ave an upper advantage over u because he/she knows some1 d@ can help durin admission, wishhhh u people sucess in all exam, by GOD grace u won't let ur parent,siblings,fnds down, Though d journey is not easy, u just ave 2 giv it a try by startn, D name is Bayo an 100 level student of Unilorin, better by far but Uniyonu, lol
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by bammy2050(m): 10:50pm On Apr 23, 2011
Thanks 4 dis vital info.I'm also ready to give it all it takes dis time around.Anybody dat has done d test should tell me hw simple or complex it is.Bayo,u were on last years admission thread ryt?I could recall u were admitted.pls send md ur fb id or add me@ haryodele Tundey.Thanks!
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by Nobody: 11:27am On Apr 24, 2011
Goodmorning pals,how r u all doing? Happy easter to all xtian fellows,may d joy of d festive be wit u now and forever.(Amen). It's indeed a long time since i've posted last here,it was due to some primary assignment which i was executing but i tank God i'm almst true wit it.i'm back 4 gud and i'm back to stay. Hello to u all remedians in d village of fufu,i pray success smile and be wit u in all ur endeavours. Of the greatest Nigeria student! Ever dynamic Nigeria student! Ever conscious Unilorin student! I greet and salute comrade Bayo nd all unilorinite out dia,may u all make a way though it is easy been a student of d best univ. And to my fellow hometech,i say hi to u all may God in his infinite mercy allow u to reach ur promise land. Hope u r all preparing well 4 d challenges ahead of u.it shal be wel wit ur soul.i'm out 4 now
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by Mac4u2nv(m): 12:13pm On Apr 24, 2011
Wow, u guys hav really gone a long way in creating a thread for yourselves, wished i did same durin my rems days, well,first and foremost, kudos to you all, i guess u guys are on more of an adventure than we who did our own remedial programme in a town, but still yet,trust unilorin to still stress and over labour you, wit out wasting much time on pleasantries, i must indeed inform y'all that this is just the beginin,rems is very easy but a lot of pple do bleep up, why?, they assume they've been admitted, they conclude that the rems school fees has bought them admission, most times,over friendliness with d lecturers especially by d female students distracts and leads to failure because believe it or not, Nigeria is corrupt but corruption is minimal in some places such as unilorin, imagine a school wit Zero tolerance for cultism,strikes,and examination malpractices, so its better if u just forget about other vices except reading exceptionally hard for ur jamb first and foremost, i'll b back
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by Mac4u2nv(m): 12:29pm On Apr 24, 2011
ur jamb first because dats d first requirement after ur O'levels by the federal govt, and mind you,unilorin keeps the law to d latter, after that,try as much as possibble to pass ur five subjects courses being done in rems, after this strol in for the post jamb, whether u pass this or not, ur admission is guaranteed but nevertheless read for it, although unilorin post jamb is just a formality for rems students and also an avenue of raisin funds for d school bursary, also note that,u wud be given the courses u applied for in rems,mostly this applies to art students,for science students,reverse is the case, but u wud be given something very close to wat u were given in rems, this is done mostly to balance up d population in school in each department, i.e microbiology might be given plant biology or zoology as the case may be, but dont expect professional courses like medicine,anatomy etc, another thing,females dont be distracted by unilorin male student toasters who wud use id card to come dazzle u,
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by Mac4u2nv(m): 12:30pm On Apr 24, 2011
ur jamb first because dats d first requirement after ur O'levels by the federal govt, and mind you,unilorin keeps the law to d latter, after that,try as much as possibble to pass ur five subjects courses being done in rems, after this strol in for the post jamb, whether u pass this or not, ur admission is guaranteed but nevertheless read for it, although unilorin post jamb is just a formality for rems students and also an avenue of raisin funds for d school bursary, also note that,u wud be given the courses u applied for in rems,mostly this applies to art students,for science students,reverse is the case, but u wud be given something very close to wat u were given in rems, this is done mostly to balance up d population in school in each department, i.e microbiology might be given plant biology or zoology as the case may be, but dont expect professional courses like medicine,anatomy etc, another thing,females dont be distracted by unilorin male student toasters who wud use id card to come dazzle u,
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by Mac4u2nv(m): 12:43pm On Apr 24, 2011
Inviting you to departmental parties and dinners, i pity you oooo, rolling wit folks from d school doesnt make you a student oooo, i guess i've spilled more than enough, to all arts students,i guess one Mr Rasheed Adeoye Abiodun aka AAA must have started teaching you literature,he wud handle d aspect of drama,kindly go and watch d film Macbeth.mind you,d man can boast oooo, he's known for that,and no one can ever please him, yet he's very easy to relate with, that's if u dont get threatened by his empty threats, love you all,this is my own two cents for y'all, lol,
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by Mac4u2nv(m): 2:36pm On Apr 24, 2011
Hehehehehe, i know some fools will contact the above scammer, well,i pity u, forget assistance oooo, except u know somebody in administration, i mean knowing the person personally not through somebody or a link, those folks in admin have more than enough compared to ur filty recharge cards that u wud send, seriously,take heed so as not to fall victim to pranks, not even the said lecturers, their work has nothin to do wit university administration, be warned, Oyelode the V.C has seen to it that every pin that drops in d school gets to his hearing, ask folks wat happened last year, just face ur studies squarely, jamb is ur top most piority, score above 200,pass ur rems exams which wud be stictly on all u where taught withIn ur stay in rems and bet u me, admission is yours to claim!!
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by Mac4u2nv(m): 2:37pm On Apr 24, 2011
Hehehehehe, i know some fools will contact the above scammer, well,i pity u, forget assistance oooo, except u know somebody in administration, i mean knowing the person personally not through somebody or a link, those folks in admin have more than enough compared to ur filty recharge cards that u wud send, seriously,take heed so as not to fall victim to pranks, not even the said lecturers, their work has nothin to do wit university administration, be warned, Oyelode the V.C has seen to it that every pin that drops in d school gets to his hearing, ask folks wat happened last year, just face ur studies squarely, jamb is ur top most piority, score above 200,pass ur rems exams which wud be stictly on all u where taught withIn ur stay in rems and bet u me, admission is yours to claim!!
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by Mac4u2nv(m): 9:27pm On Apr 24, 2011
Hehehehehe, @ Ajudelo, u didnt just talk to me, did you, now listen here u person (i hereby coin this word as English), go else where and spit ur shit else,
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by olusheyeey(f): 10:27am On Apr 25, 2011
@Mac4u,
i feel u bro!
U've said it all,
thanks 4ur advice n info!
All u've said 'bout AAA is true, d lecturer said we shuld go see d movie 'MACBETH' and he gave our class rep d book 2make copies 4 us all.
Were u among d ex-remites dat came 2 fufu 2inform us last Thursday?
I ws given History and Int'l relations though i applied 4 Mass Comms!
Wuld like 2read 4rm u again!
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by greatalash(m): 1:10pm On Apr 25, 2011
Happy easter to all,am using this medium to tell those dat are still expecting the supplimentary list like me that there is noting like 2nd list in this year.Thanks
To gain admission is very simple if u au a focus, I REMAIN GREAT,

Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by Mac4u2nv(m): 3:03pm On Apr 25, 2011
[color=#006600][/color@great, just go ahead and do as he said, mind you,all tests and assignments are invalid, in rems there's no continous assessment, no attendance watsoever, just read d book'' Naira has no gender'', and ur basic communication book, history note could be quite numerous but all d same make sure u have a detailed note, i wasnt among the ex-rems students who came to see u guys, but i've been there to assist my girlfriend wit clearance and accomodation, maybe,after exams here on campus,we wud have the time to come start something with u guys, try as much as possible to be realistic with yourself, dont start jumping with all these student pastors and fellowships, it could be very distracting, believe u me, campuses are where u see church,mosque associations in abundance but yet nothing to show for, pray when u should pray and read when u should read.heaven helps those who help themselves. , wishing u guys the best!!
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by greatalash(m): 2:13pm On May 01, 2011
Good day to all, In d remidial program why dey don't consider any Chemical Engineering student's abi dey are not doing d course at unilorin. Pls to all ilorin base, is there any good tutorial at ilorin for jamb preparation!!! If dere is any just let know 2tru my phone number 07069545511 or 2tru my e_mail greatalash@yahoo.com. THANKS.
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by greatalash(m): 11:04am On May 02, 2011
Why now? d tread is very boring,
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by greatalash(m): 11:06am On May 02, 2011
Why now? d tread is very boring,
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by dbrown(m): 12:47pm On May 02, 2011
sup? Everybody!mehn.i jst finish chking the post wev posted b4 nw, mehn we really catch fun here, jst cam to say Hi?unilorin, we are waiting 4 2nd list oo, hw una dey?
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by bammy2050(m): 8:05pm On May 02, 2011
@great I think their is a tutorial in d main campus.@dbrown are u nt 4rm offa?were u nt admitted?.
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by chijioker(m): 2:52am On May 03, 2011
JAMB WEBSITE CLOSES MAY 6.

For those of you considering changing your course or institution of study, do so before the 6th of May as that is when JAMB’s website will be closed.

For more admission information about the University of Lagos, join us on www.facebook.com/UnilagAdmissions or call us on 0818 212 0314 and we will be glad to help.

UNILAG ADMISSIONS, Your passport into The University of Lagos.
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by greatalash(m): 11:21am On May 03, 2011
@Bammy,are u not sure,why thinking,
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by Honourmeh(m): 1:45pm On May 03, 2011
Hey! I'm really lovin this thread.
I am also waiting for the second list for rems, and I would like as much info as possible about the program, preferably from sumone who is already there.
I'd like to know about accomodation, feeding and markets around the skul, lectures, subjects and lecturers, and general welfare of students.
Ma number: 08094579558, email: omogheneonome@yahoo.ca.
I'll really appreciate any form of help I can get. Tnx nd gudluck!
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by bammy2050(m): 3:46pm On May 03, 2011
@Honour pls get d thought of 2nd list off ur mind 4 now.4get d past and focus on d future.Try to strive 4 d limited space available 4 we jambites.D rems list was a long 1 (2000+ 4 dat matter)so, I dont think their will b a supplementary list.
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by Honourmeh(m): 7:08pm On May 03, 2011
No. I'm 200% sure dat there is gonna be a suplementary list! It is currently on the VC's desk for approval. I just need the info bahd!
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by Honourmeh(m): 7:09pm On May 03, 2011
No. I'm 200% sure dat there is gonna be a suplementary list! It is currently on the VC's desk for approval. I just need the info bahd!
Re: Unilorin Remedial Studies 2011/2012 by Honourmeh(m): 9:02am On May 04, 2011
Why now? I had thought I'd get replies as soon as I asked,
Who's there?!?

(1) (2) (3) ... (39) (40) (41) (42) (43) (44) (Reply)

JAMB/UTME 2011 Results: How To Check / UNIABUJA Students Present Seminar Paper In Nude / Opeyemi Enoch Solves 156-Year-Old Maths Problem, Gets $1M

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42