Stats: 3,152,706 members, 7,816,897 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 07:43 PM

Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game (35919 Views)

Paul Onuachu Scores 4 Goals As Genk Defeats Sporting Charleroi / Giroud Scores 4 Goals As Chelsea Beat Sevilla To Finish Top Of Their UCL Group / Asisat Oshoala Scores 4 Goals In El Classico. (2) (3) (4)

Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by ogbiwa: 6:47am On Feb 23, 2020
Barcelona's emergency signing Martin Braithwaite joked he "won't wash my clothes after I hugged Lionel Messi" after setting up one of the Argentina legend's four goals in a thumping win over Eibar.

Barca were given special dispensation to sign former Middlesbough man Braithwaite this week, and he came off the bench to play a part in late goals for Messi and Arthur that put the pressure back on title rivals Real Madrid.

"Messi congratulated me, he's a great guy and tried to make me feel comfortable on the pitch by passing to me often," Braithwaite, 28, said.

"I'm very happy to have given my first assist to Leo."

Messi scored three goals in 26 first-half minutes before adding a late fourth from Braithwaite's saved attempt as Barcelona moved two points above Real Madrid, who suffered a shock defeat at Levante later.

After a slow start, Messi scored a sensational opener when he rounded off a brilliant solo run by chipping the ball over Eibar's Marko Dmitrovic after 14 minutes.

As half-time approached, another quick burst of pace culminated in Messi firing a second low into the corner, and the Argentina forward converted from a loose ball three minutes later to kill the contest before the break.

Eibar continued to battle in the second half as both sides had goals ruled out for offside, but the hosts finished with a flurry as Messi capped a wonderful individual performance with his fourth three minutes from time and Arthur completed the rout.

Coach Quique Setien admitted he was surprised by the impact made by his new signing.

"Braithwaite did more than I expected, much more," said Setien.

"Honestly, I think we've made an extraordinary signing. He will adapt perfectly to what we want to do, he was involved in two goals and he understands the game so well."

Reigning La Liga champions Barca face Napoli in the Champions League last-16 on Tuesday, before travelling to the Bernabeu to face Real Madrid on Sunday.
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/51598759

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by jahlove4jah: 6:55am On Feb 23, 2020
Nice

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by basmur(m): 7:12am On Feb 23, 2020
Barcelona Chris brown.

48 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by MANNABBQGRILLS: 7:16am On Feb 23, 2020
It was only 24 hours ago that we were reading a news about this guy titled 'Why will Barcelona sign a Middlesbrough reject?'

Only God knows our future!

Just believe in yourself and all things will work out for you.

We woke up with this song on our lips this beautiful morning...

*singing*

My blessings come now
Favour fall down on me
Goodness and mercy follow me, everyday
Everything wey I touch
For this life, anything wey I want
Shey na mansion o, shey na porche o
Na me get am o
If dem dey doubt you, no mind dem
If bad belle come, make you bind (blind) dem

My time don come oo
Ayo wa ba le mi o

Ire ooo – ire
Ayomide o – Ayomide
Everyday ooo showers of blessings rain on me

Shey na money wey u want - Oya o
Abi o fe ra moto o
Time don come o
Oh Ayo wa ba le mi o
Happiness knocking – wole wa
Prosperity something – l'on gbe wa
And blessing calling
Oh Ayo wa ba Lemi o

Sing till fade........

54 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by IDeyFlogAllah(m): 7:17am On Feb 23, 2020

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by donprincebigt(m): 7:17am On Feb 23, 2020
Peele
Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by Afam4eva(m): 7:18am On Feb 23, 2020
Who wouldn't be happy hugging the GOAT.

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by paulolee(m): 7:18am On Feb 23, 2020
wow...dts d realest G.O.A.T na...me I won't sleep if I play in d same pitch with him...he went goaless for 4 matches n peps wr complaining dt he is finished bt forgot dt he delivered 6 assist in dose matches...he found his grind n did 4 goals xpecially dt last crazy goal dt he danced around d keeper to an empty net...he iz d best Eva n a big shout-out to cr7 coz scoring in 11 straight Seria A matches is no eazi task bt I still tink he is unlucky to come during dis Messi generation bt d competition is good for d both of dm coz de kip pushing each Oda to great lengths...bt I tink wen de both finally drop dier boots we wud easily agree Wu is d greatest ever based on achievements n goals...xo let's pause dt aguement on Wu is d best n kip enjoying dm while it lasts...

33 Likes 1 Share

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by monaPhilz: 7:18am On Feb 23, 2020
Welcome to Camp Nou
Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by onlyonechid84(m): 7:18am On Feb 23, 2020
Good for him
Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by kittykollinxx(m): 7:19am On Feb 23, 2020
You de bath before?

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by LibertyRep: 7:22am On Feb 23, 2020
A great leap for the guy. Hope he continously find favour to sustain him in this new pedestal.

Same for every hardworking persons. May the favour of the Almighty project us beyond our imagination.

28 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by WebmasterMind: 7:23am On Feb 23, 2020
Great News

Team Work has always been the secret

Work As Team, Team work wins

Meanwhile: Have You Visited NairaLEARN Today

Visit and start Your Online education, Learn Online and Earn Online

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by landforeast(m): 7:23am On Feb 23, 2020
Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by Renforce: 7:25am On Feb 23, 2020
Oluwa! Chris brown has spoken grin
Messi is not human abeg

For just 135k you could get a 1kva Inverter, 100AH rugged deep cycle battery, 150w panel and a 30A controller + installation. The system would serve 10hrs daily on basic loadings. Call on us now!

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by nairalee(m): 7:25am On Feb 23, 2020
Don't baff, don't change cloth, don't eat, don't even lie down. Just wait for rapture

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by Renforce: 7:26am On Feb 23, 2020
basmur:
Barcelona Chris brown.

Its rather uncanny grin
Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by Chidexsco8448(m): 7:30am On Feb 23, 2020
MESSI THE G.O.A.T

15 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by Kingrexyl(m): 7:30am On Feb 23, 2020
A goat is a goat.
Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by money121(m): 7:32am On Feb 23, 2020
Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by PureGoldh(m): 7:32am On Feb 23, 2020
Nice one...when you are Big you are BIG...one thing is sure,always try as much as possible to celebrate others cos your own blessing is on its way....Messi celebrated Ronaldo few days back...Just yesterday he did wonders on the pitch.... jealousy will only pull you back if you decide to give it a chance in your life.

My people,kindly Whatsapp/Call 081 0166 6771 If you need Original Natural Pure Honey....Thank you
Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by eedimo(m): 7:33am On Feb 23, 2020
hmmmmmm
Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by odehaj: 7:36am On Feb 23, 2020
Messi doesn’t break his jaw to score, he just scores.#goat

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by Sommydisaster(m): 7:36am On Feb 23, 2020
There's a saying, anything you believe works for you

Braithwaite is already a star as he feels....... I pray he doesn't fade away

Meanwhile check out my signature and thread for beautiful offers on electronics

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by VeeVeeMyLuv(m): 7:36am On Feb 23, 2020
Lioneloluwa

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by daddytime(m): 7:38am On Feb 23, 2020
Amazing footballers.

Ronnie and Leo...

Re: Braithwaite: "I Won't Wash After Hugging Messi" As Messi Scores 4 In A Game by Centcanada: 7:39am On Feb 23, 2020
All I just wish to say is this: I wish him well. I wish him good luck and plenty money to make him remain well refresh because CAMP NOU has a lot of cash to give. Happy stay our new signing.

Reguilon & Bale Join Tottenham, Confirmed By Fabrizio Romano / Chichi Igbo Writes On Doubt About Her Sexuality ( SNAPSHOT) / Hugo Lloris Suffers Elbow Injury Against Brighton (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24