Stats: 3,152,874 members, 7,817,574 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 02:42 PM

Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card (1592 Views)

Facebook Has Actually "Disappeared" From The Internet / How Do Open Ppspp Game On My SD Card.. / Help!!! All Techno Phones Not Working In Usa (2) (3) (4)

Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by RoyalBlu(f): 5:51am On May 20, 2020
Good morning good people.

So last night, I wanted to upload a picture, only for me to discover that all my pictures, videos, music and even some of my apps have 'vanished'

I checked out the SD card and saw that it's back to square one.

I couldn't breathe well for a second. Like I know I didn't get to back up all my files.

I woke up now and rechecked. Still nothing. embarassed sad

Please please please, what can I do?.
Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by Icechillz(m): 6:32am On May 20, 2020
Ehyaa

Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by espn(m): 6:36am On May 20, 2020
RoyalBlu:
Good morning good people.

So last night, I wanted to upload a picture, only for me to discover that all my pictures, videos, music and even some of my apps have 'vanished'

I checked out the SD card and saw that it's back to square one.

I couldn't breathe well for a second. Like I know I didn't get to back up all my files.

I woke up now and rechecked. Still nothing. embarassed sad

Please please please, what can I do?.

That shouldn't be a problem. There are so many ways to retrieve your files back except it is totally damaged. If tou have a system you can use command prompt to recover your files.

Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by RoyalBlu(f): 6:41am On May 20, 2020
Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by RoyalBlu(f): 6:43am On May 20, 2020
espn:
That shouldn't be a problem. There are so many ways to retrieve your files back except it is totally damaged. If tou have a system you can use command prompt to recover your files.

For real?

Yes, I have a system. How do i go about it please.
Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by pesty100(m): 6:46am On May 20, 2020
This is why I will never buy a phone memory card again in my life. I have bought memory on 2 occasions now that when I use the memory card for like 3 months, the memory card will just suddenly stop working, my phone wouldn't recognize the card neither will my laptop. The best is to save very well buy a phone with big memory like 128gb or 256gb, and try to backup your files at least once every month on a pc.

Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by espn(m): 7:07am On May 20, 2020
RoyalBlu:

For real?

Yes, I have a system. How do i go about it please.

https://www.easeus.com/storage-media-recovery/how-to-recover-deleted-files-from-memory-card-using-cmd.html

Follow the above instruction...if you need help just send me a mai

Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by RoyalBlu(f): 7:10am On May 20, 2020
espn:
https://www.easeus.com/storage-media-recovery/how-to-recover-deleted-files-from-memory-card-using-cmd.html

Follow the above instruction...if you need help just send me a mai

Thanks. I appreciate.

I've gone through the above site. I'm trying to set it up now.

Can't even explain how I'm feeling right now. Chai.
Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by espn(m): 7:15am On May 20, 2020
RoyalBlu:

Thanks. I appreciate.

I've gone through the above site. I'm trying to set it up now.

Can't even explain how I'm feeling right now. Chai.
If it works let me know...but it should except if memory card is damaged...if otherwise den will give u an app to download. But the cmd is fine...
Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by Nobody: 7:44am On May 20, 2020
Your files are stored in Google photos with internet connection.

Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by RoyalBlu(f): 7:58am On May 20, 2020
espn:
If it works let me know...but it should except if memory card is damaged...if otherwise den will give u an app to download. But the cmd is fine...

Didn't work embarassed

The memory card is empty. embarassed
Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by RoyalBlu(f): 7:58am On May 20, 2020
comshots:
Your files are stored in Google photos with internet connection.

I've checked there too. Not even a single one is there.
Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by espn(m): 8:30am On May 20, 2020
RoyalBlu:

Didn't work embarassed

The memory card is empty. embarassed
probably u are not doing something right
Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by sunshineV(f): 8:53am On May 20, 2020
RoyalBlu:

I've checked there too. Not even a single one is there.

I see memory card as temporary storage cus there's so many fake of em out there. Your files will just decide to vanish one day without a way to recover.

I've learnt my lesson since the days of nokia asha phones

Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by RoyalBlu(f): 10:00am On May 20, 2020
espn:
probably u are not doing something right

Maybe so.

I'll just have to let it go. cry

Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by RoyalBlu(f): 10:02am On May 20, 2020
sunshineV:

I see memory card as temporary storage cus there's so many fake of em out there. Your files will just decide to vanish one day without a way to recover.

I've learnt my lesson since the days of nokia asha phones

My dear I'm still shook o.

Like I never saw it coming.

Just looked up my drive and saw some files I backed up. It's better than nothing.

Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by espn(m): 11:00am On May 20, 2020
RoyalBlu:

Maybe so.

I'll just have to let it go. cry
sorry ant dat...I feel ur pain...
Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by RoyalBlu(f): 12:55pm On May 20, 2020
espn:
sorry ant dat...I feel ur pain...

Thanks a mil...
Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by sunshineV(f): 1:53pm On May 20, 2020
RoyalBlu:

My dear I'm still shook o.

Like I never saw it coming.

Just looked up my drive and saw some files I backed up. It's better than nothing.

Back up is bae
Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by emekax180(m): 7:43am On May 27, 2020
Get a memory card reader and connect ur memory card it.
Get a system plug in you mem card.

Type on keyboard, Windows key + R open the Run
Type cmd and hit enter to run open the command prompt

With your command running.
Type

Type the following command to restore ur files and folder

attrib -h -r -s /s /d G:\*.*
(Replace G with the letter assigned to your drive)

Your files will be displayed

Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by RoyalBlu(f): 3:06pm On May 27, 2020
emekax180:
Get a memory card reader and connect ur memory card it.
Get a system plug in you mem card.

Type on keyboard, Windows key + R open the Run
Type cmd and hit enter to run open the command prompt

With your command running.
Type

Type the following command to restore ur files and folder

attrib -h -r -s /s /d G:\*.*
(Replace G with the letter assigned to your drive)

Your files will be displayed

Just got to see this now. Thank you so much.

Trying this right away.
Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by wealthtrak: 11:25pm On Dec 07, 2021
Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by Benz03: 8:07pm On Jan 04, 2023
RoyalBlu:

Just got to see this now. Thank you so much.
Trying this right away.
Sorry but did it work
Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by RoyalBlu(f): 4:29pm On Jan 05, 2023
Benz03:
Sorry but did it work

Sadly, no.

Re: Help!!! All My Media Files Have 'Disappeared' From My SD Card by Benz03: 4:34pm On Jan 05, 2023
RoyalBlu:

Sadly, no.

Very Neat Samsung A70 6/128 75k sold!!! / Which Good Phone With 16gb Ram And 256gb Rom Can I Get For 250kcan I Get / Vmobile knockout promo produces 172,318 winners

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32