Stats: 3,162,527 members, 7,850,804 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 09:18 AM

Volvo Or Benz - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Volvo Or Benz (1241 Views)

Acura ZDX Or Benz GLK / Mercedes Benz GLE 350 Or Benz ML 350 / Lexus ES 350 Or Benz C300 (2) (3) (4)

Volvo Or Benz by Kal9: 9:18am On May 30, 2020
This is my first car and I don't want buy just anyhow car.

I'm looking at fuel efficiency, reliability, durability...

I need both experts to recommend one for me.

My budget is 900 - 1.2m

Thanks for your input
Re: Volvo Or Benz by TPound(m): 9:22am On May 30, 2020
Kal9:

My budget is 900 - 1.2m

Thanks for your input

Benz all the way...

By the way...

You can Whatsapp me on the number in my signature

Re: Volvo Or Benz by Nobody: 9:53am On May 30, 2020
Is Volvo still relevant?
Re: Volvo Or Benz by HeavenlyBang(m): 9:55am On May 30, 2020
Kal9:

My budget is 900 - 1.2m

Thanks for your input

Volvo. If your budget is 1.2m, you shouldn't be looking for some pseudo-exclusivity. Buy a nice loaded Civic or something. Or an ES330.

With that your budget, the only Benz I'd recommend is a W202.
Re: Volvo Or Benz by kalex0(m): 9:59am On May 30, 2020
muyoge:
Is Volvo still relevant?

I think so

Re: Volvo Or Benz by Kal9: 10:03am On May 30, 2020
HeavenlyBang:

Volvo. If your budget is 1.2m, you shouldn't be looking for some pseudo-exclusivity. Buy a nice loaded Civic or something. Or an ES330.

With that your budget, the only Benz I'd recommend is a W202.

It kinda look ugly to me

Why should I go for this anyways

Better still any nissan almera can u recommend
500 - 900k budget for that
Re: Volvo Or Benz by Nobody: 10:04am On May 30, 2020
kalex0:

I think so

Which model exactly and which year?
When I was a child,the 2 big brands were Mercedes and Volvo. But I think that has changed.
Re: Volvo Or Benz by HeavenlyBang(m): 10:11am On May 30, 2020
Kal9:

It kinda look ugly to me

Why should I go for this anyways

Better still any nissan almera can u recommend
500 - 900k budget for that

Buy a Civic.
Re: Volvo Or Benz by Kal9: 10:14am On May 30, 2020
HeavenlyBang:

Buy a Civic.

I'm not a fan of Honda
Re: Volvo Or Benz by SKhanmi: 10:26am On May 30, 2020
Check out the Volvo s60. Still saw some clean naija used C series this week on this section within your budget but one has to be wary. Better to walk than have a lemon as your first car.

Re: Volvo Or Benz by Kal9: 10:29am On May 30, 2020
SKhanmi:
Check out the Volvo s60. Still saw some clean naija used C series this week on this section within your budget but one has to be wary. Better to walk than have a lemon as your first car.

This is what I'm avoiding bro
Re: Volvo Or Benz by NaijadrivaCars: 10:57am On May 30, 2020
Kal9:

Buy a 2001 - 2003 Volvo S40 straight i4.

or

A 1999-2001 Mercedes Benz.
Re: Volvo Or Benz by Conductor261: 11:34am On May 30, 2020
HeavenlyBang:

Buy a Civic.
Why force nonsense down his throat?

Re: Volvo Or Benz by Conductor261: 11:35am On May 30, 2020
Kal9:

9icetoo has one for sale here
Re: Volvo Or Benz by Conductor261: 11:35am On May 30, 2020
muyoge:

Which model exactly and which year?
When I was a child,the 2 big brands were Mercedes and Volvo. But I think that has changed.
Volvo has gone Chinese
Re: Volvo Or Benz by Kal9: 11:36am On May 30, 2020
NaijadrivaCars:

Buy a 2001 - 2003 Volvo S40 straight i4.

or

A 1999-2001 Mercedes Benz.

Will I get a tokunbo with my budget?
I'm trying my best to avoid used...
Re: Volvo Or Benz by HeavenlyBang(m): 11:41am On May 30, 2020
Conductor261:

Shift make I see front.
Re: Volvo Or Benz by Conductor261: 11:42am On May 30, 2020
HeavenlyBang:

Shift make I see front.

Shioor

Re: Volvo Or Benz by Kal9: 6:22pm On May 30, 2020
Conductor261:

Please whataburger your take concerning Toyota yaris 2007
Re: Volvo Or Benz by Conductor261: 6:46pm On May 30, 2020
Kal9:

Please whataburger your take concerning Toyota yaris 2007
Great car. Fuel efficient. But not a Mercedes Benz
Re: Volvo Or Benz by Kal9: 7:26pm On May 30, 2020
Conductor261:

I know

I'm just thinking if I can go for that

Is it still within my budget
Re: Volvo Or Benz by 9icetoo(m): 8:10pm On May 30, 2020
Conductor261:

9icetoo has one for sale here
Biko what am I selling?
Na only Mercedes Truck I advertise oo and even before I got to upload the picture, it was sold.

Volvo is a good car with all the bells and whistles you will find in a Mercedes and made with premium materials.

The s60 looks very nice. I don't really like the s40 looks.

As for Mercedes, if you are not buying it toks, don't even bother.

Re: Volvo Or Benz by Conductor261: 9:51pm On May 30, 2020
9icetoo:

Biko what am I selling?
Na only Mercedes Truck I advertise oo and even before I got to upload the picture, it was sold.

Volvo is a good car with all the bells and whistles you will find in a Mercedes and made with premium materials.

The s60 looks very nice. I don't really like the s40 looks.

As for Mercedes, if you are not buying it toks, don't even bother.
Not true about the Mercedes. Volvo can run him madd
Re: Volvo Or Benz by Conductor261: 9:51pm On May 30, 2020
Kal9:

I know

I'm just thinking if I can go for that

Is it still within my budget
Talk to kayharry and ennythong mojisola
Re: Volvo Or Benz by greatbrian(m): 11:31pm On May 30, 2020
Conductor261:

What z with you and Benz? Not everyone likes the Flashy vside of life bro.

Re: Volvo Or Benz by Conductor261: 6:28am On May 31, 2020
greatbrian:

What z with you and Benz? Not everyone likes the Flashy vside of life bro.
Benz ain't.
Re: Volvo Or Benz by OPUSDEI1(m): 8:15pm On May 31, 2020
If you search well enough, you can get a decent tokunbo Volvo S60 2002-2004 for about 1.2m. And it's a good car by all means.

Connect with your audience by building a fully responsive website with us. / Honest Opinion On Pontiac Vibe / Please I Needs Either Toyota Camry 1999 Or 2000 Or 2001

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24