Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,000 members, 7,817,964 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:08 AM

Students At Home, Have You Been Studying? Come And Share Your Experiences - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Students At Home, Have You Been Studying? Come And Share Your Experiences (1049 Views)

EFCC Officials Caught Slapping ABU Students At A Private Hostel / FUTO Gives N1,000 Each To Best Graduating Students At The Convocation / The Many Woes Of Postgraduate Students At The University Of Uyo (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Students At Home, Have You Been Studying? Come And Share Your Experiences by Joskiro50: 2:53pm On Jun 12, 2020
I'm a medical student of one of the North-Central Universities. Barely 3 weeks into the new semester, then came ASUU strike, followed by the lockdown.

Initially, I saw this as an opportunity to study and study and study. But as time went by, the student in me began to wither. Every effort to awaken my study zeal has proven abortive.

The stories from my immediate senior colleagues are quite different. They seem to be really studying hard. I'm not surprised because they have their second Professional Exam (MBBS) by the corner.

And judging by the way some of my coursemates pour "stuff" on the group chat, I'm convinced that most of them are also utilizing this break in studying. Meanwhile, I've been consoling myself that I'd still get to study when school finally resumes. I'm busy with other things most of the time.

So nairalanders, what are your experiences as regards studying at home?

1 Like

Re: Students At Home, Have You Been Studying? Come And Share Your Experiences by Bapy(m): 3:10pm On Jun 12, 2020
Joskiro50:
I'm a medical student of one of the North-Central Universities. Barely 3 weeks into the new semester, then came ASUU strike, followed by the lockdown.