Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,162,677 members, 7,851,311 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 04:55 PM

Nigerian Side Hustles: 7 Steps To Build Your Dream Lucrative Side Hustle - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Nigerian Side Hustles: 7 Steps To Build Your Dream Lucrative Side Hustle (613 Views)

How To Become A Lush Hair Distributor In Nigeria: A Lucrative Side Hustle / UPDATED: 5 Nigerian Side Hustles That Are Just So Good. / Digital Side Hustles That Can Fetch You Insane Income (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Nigerian Side Hustles: 7 Steps To Build Your Dream Lucrative Side Hustle by Hamzashaf99(f): 11:57am On Aug 08, 2020
It all started like this.

For a long time, I saw how my dad struggled and stressed, stuck in the rat race, living paycheck to paycheck, and just surviving life, not living it.

As an undergraduate, I stumbled upon the idea of making money part time online. So I thought to myself.

OK, cool! Let's do it!

I failed! And lost the "highly treasured" student allowance experimenting.

It was a terrible thing, and happened at a very bad time when I could have used that money for better things.

That didn't stop me though, since I actually needed to make the money to help my life.

So I went the old fashioned Nigerian way. That was how I got introduced to the world of making money on the side.

A lot of challenges come with running a side hustle, especially in Nigeria.

Knowing the exact steps to follow when starting a new side hustle will surely save you a lot of stress and resources, and from experience, these are the same exact steps I would always advice others to follow too.
Re: Nigerian Side Hustles: 7 Steps To Build Your Dream Lucrative Side Hustle by Hamzashaf99(f): 12:02pm On Aug 08, 2020
Find your motivation

Finding the reason why you want a start a side hustle should be your first point of focus. What is pushing you?