Stats: 3,152,333 members, 7,815,657 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 04:04 PM

Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 (2154 Views)

Poll: Who takes the day?

Arsenal: 84% (11 votes)
Leyton Orient: 0% (0 votes)
Draw: 15% (2 votes)
This poll has ended

Arsenal Vs Aston Villa (2 - 1) On 23rd Febraury 2013 / QPR Vs Manchester United (0 - 2) On 23rd Febraury 2013 / Man United Vs Man City [ 2 - 1] On Febraury 12th 2011 (2) (3) (4)

Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by chelseabmw(m): 4:41pm On Feb 18, 2011
And Robin van Persie has scored five goals in his last seven FA Cup appearances.And Orient will be aware that Arsenal have gone seven FA Cup matches without a clean sheet.They last kept a clean sheet against Burnley in the fifth round two years ago. But, like Arsenal, Orient struggle to keep clean sheets in the FA Cup: they have kept just one in their last 10 FA Cup matches.The East London club started their FA Cup campaign with a 1-1 draw at neighbours Dagenham & Redbridge, winning 3-2 in the replay with a McGleish winner. They drew in the second round as well, at non-league Droylesden. Who takes the day?

Match Starts at 5:30pm

Team details

Leyton Orient (probable, 4-4-2): Jones; Wiing, Chorley, Forbes, Daniels; Cox, Dawson, Spring, Smith; McGleish, Revell.

Arsenal (probable, 4-2-3-1): Almunia; Eboue, Koscielny, Squillaci, Gibbs; Denilson, Diaby; Bendtner, Nasri, Arshavin; Chamakh.

Referee: Kevin Friend. Matches: 23. R4 Y69.
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by switch47(m): 9:38pm On Feb 18, 2011
Arsenal Fc should take the day wishing the team the best and no injuries.
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by 4llerbuntu(m): 3:34pm On Feb 19, 2011
the names on that team list fills one with dread. wouldnt be surprised it goes to a replay, those boiz need jesus
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by rasputinn(m): 3:48pm On Feb 19, 2011
^^^
Like which and which names
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by harmeenut: 4:35pm On Feb 19, 2011
These days, I am not always comfortable with Almunia, Squilacci, Eboue & most especially Diaby but I still hope for the best. At worst we get it done over at Emirate
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by 4llerbuntu(m): 5:39pm On Feb 19, 2011
getting it done at emirates is not an option, thats an unneeded extra game at the business end of the season.

@rasputin, diaby, denilsn, almunia, eboue, etc etc. find myself hoping some u 17 runts play instead, those nuccas are crap
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by Nobody: 6:10pm On Feb 19, 2011
really crap
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by amurx(m): 9:35pm On Feb 19, 2011
squill tried in our last match bt as 4 diaby is no more their, Bt i knw dey wil make us proud
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by switch47(m): 10:57pm On Feb 19, 2011
common Arsenal is the best team in the world. cheesy
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by emmabowin(m): 11:09pm On Feb 19, 2011
whichever formation asernal takes the day even if my mom plays in attack
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by proudly9ja(m): 11:34pm On Feb 19, 2011
I'm not sure there's going to be a replay should it end in a draw. Game goes into extra time then PK at the end of 90 mins.

With all due respect to Leyton Orient, if the boys on that list cannot win the game, they should be flogged grin grin
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by rasputinn(m): 4:41am On Feb 20, 2011
4llerbuntu:

getting it done at emirates is not an option, thats an unneeded extra game at the business end of the season.

Yea but it's a neccessary evil,winning the FA cup is huge too you know

4llerbuntu:

@rasputin, diaby, denilsn, almunia, eboue, etc etc. find myself hoping some u 17 runts play instead, those nuccas are crap

I cant agree more with you bro,but you missed out Squillaci,he should be on that list
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by rasputinn(m): 4:45am On Feb 20, 2011
amurx:

squill tried in our last match

You're kidding,right??
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by adexchamp(m): 12:53pm On Feb 20, 2011
I doubt if Diaby will be playing because i think he's still serving his 3 game ban for the red card he collected against Newcastle
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by HNIC(m): 4:49pm On Feb 20, 2011
Miquel is starting!
I hope AW knows what he is doing!
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by amurx(m): 4:53pm On Feb 20, 2011
where can i watch this online
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by HNIC(m): 5:10pm On Feb 20, 2011
If we beat Leyton, we play Manure AT OT
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by proudly9ja(m): 5:22pm On Feb 20, 2011
Leyton Orient: Jones, Whing, Chorley, Forbes, Daniels, Smith, Dawson, Crowe, Cox, McGleish, Revell. Subs: Butcher, Omozusi, Tehoue, Cestor, Carroll, M'Poku, Kane.

Arsenal: Almunia, Sagna, Squillaci, Miquel, Gibbs, Denilson, Song, Rosicky, Bendtner, Chamakh, Arshavin. Subs: Szczesny, Fabregas, Koscielny, Nasri, Wilshere, Clichy, Eboue.
Referee: Kevin Friend (Leicestershire)

courtesy www.bbc.com
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by proudly9ja(m): 5:22pm On Feb 20, 2011
FA CUP QUARTER-FINAL DRAW
Stoke City v West Ham/Burnley
Man City/Aston Villa v Everton/Reading
Birmingham City v Fulham/Bolton
Man Utd v Leyton Orient/Arsenal

Ties to be played 12/13 March.

courtesy www.bbc.com
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by HNIC(m): 5:46pm On Feb 20, 2011
Miquel looks better than Squills grin
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by sirwebs(m): 5:50pm On Feb 20, 2011
Miquel is cool. Squills, don't know. Do these our guys know Arsenal are the best team in the world?
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by HNIC(m): 5:53pm On Feb 20, 2011
Watching Sagna all the time, Eboue just looks a distant 2nd!
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by sirwebs(m): 6:05pm On Feb 20, 2011
Where is Chamakh? The guy out there wearing his jersey is an impostor.
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by abrahym(m): 6:07pm On Feb 20, 2011
wetin be scores now
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by sirwebs(m): 6:10pm On Feb 20, 2011
0-0
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by sirwebs(m): 6:21pm On Feb 20, 2011
Miquel is cool and composed on the ball. Our own Pique?
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by HNIC(m): 6:24pm On Feb 20, 2011
Not impressed at all
Chamakh looks lost
Bendtner not particularly impressive
Rosicky should be doing better than that.
However Miquel has shown composure and intelligence
This is a game in which there is enough quality on the pitch to get us thru to the 6th round
They should do their job.
BTW-AA23 has done well so far
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by kashmo: 6:29pm On Feb 20, 2011
This Chamark guy shocked sometimes you got to wonder if our reserves wouldn't do better than this lot playing on the field! We've been shocking so far on all front. . . . .
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by codedguy1(m): 6:34pm On Feb 20, 2011
@ HNIC
Are u not gonna tell us d amount of mins gone and what d score is. Pls try 2 be consistent with ur olofofo tendencies
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by mystikal(m): 6:38pm On Feb 20, 2011
0-0. 48 mins
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by HNIC(m): 6:42pm On Feb 20, 2011
coded guy:

@ HNIC
Are u not gonna tell us d amount of mins gone and what d score is. Pls try 2 be consistent with your olofofo tendencies
who is holding your mouth? or is it your hand?
You want to compare Orient with Crawley
Na taxi drivers dey play for Crawley oooh grin
Re: Fa Cup: Leyton Orient Vs Arsenal [1 - 1] On Sunday,20th Febraury,2011 by HNIC(m): 6:43pm On Feb 20, 2011
Rozzi scores at last!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1-0 to the Arsenal

Uk Pool Week 18 Nap. / European Football Trophies. / Cristiano Ronaldo Gives Raul An Unpleasant Surprise

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24