Stats: 3,153,507 members, 7,819,836 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 02:07 AM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 - Travel (267) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (1313322 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (264) (265) (266) (267) (268) (269) (270) ... (886) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by yormieK(m): 6:09am On Apr 18, 2021
Absolute worrisome for me. Can you please get accros when you get an update from GCU. I tried sending email to you.Yormiek@yahoo.com....@heenarh

Heenarh:

Hello Yormie, I also deferred till September 2021 and haven’t gotten my offer
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by shegzy80: 6:44am On Apr 18, 2021
Please I need a draft of that consent letter for the kids. Can you please send it to my email shegzy0@yahoo.com.

olaness:

It's a requirement.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by zeke100(m): 7:44am On Apr 18, 2021
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Lizzieosang: 7:46am On Apr 18, 2021
Hi everyone
A friend has a UK MSc in the bag,and now wants to look at an MBA

Is this considered course progression please so it won’t result in a visa refusal for that reason

I’ll appreciate answers

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Lizzieosang: 7:54am On Apr 18, 2021
Lizzieosang:
Hi everyone

Is this considered course progression please so it won’t result in a visa refusal for that reason

I’ll appreciate answers

Please help
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by demmysoft: 7:57am On Apr 18, 2021
Hello house,
Is there any way l can ask for the status of my administrative review. Its more than 7weeks l have submitted the administrative review and school have been sending mails to confirm the status of the application.

Is there any comtact l can send mail to, can l expedite the proces.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by kenzo38: 8:02am On Apr 18, 2021
[quote author=kenzo38 post=100814620]Hello house, Anyone here going to the university of Plymouth ?!!

Hello house, Anyone here going to the university of Plymouth ?!!
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Cyberknight: 8:05am On Apr 18, 2021
kenfarm:

Congrats!!!!

Pls I need help from you or any body with helpful info:

I don't know how true this is but some one told me if your waec/neco result in English is over 10yrs as of her you are sending your document to embassy for visa, the person will be refused visa even if your school has given your unconditional admission

Pls folks how true is this??

It's not true.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by mzkolawole: 8:09am On Apr 18, 2021
shegzy80:
Please I need a draft of that consent letter for the kids. Can you please send it to my email shegzy0@yahoo.com.

Please I need it too Sophiaoronsaye@gmail.com
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Cyberknight: 8:09am On Apr 18, 2021
DeraaI:
Hi, thank you all for all the information you post. They’ve been really helpful to me.

Please, does anyone know how I can open a UK bank account even while being in Nigeria? I was considering a Dom account, but with the policies Nigeria comes up with daily, I’d rather not risk it.

You can't until you've arrived in the UK and gotten your residence permit.
There was an extensive discussion of the available ways to send money offshore before getting to the UK in Part 4 of this topic among last year's September entrants, try searching for Transferwise as a keyword.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by kenfarm(m): 8:32am On Apr 18, 2021
Cyberknight:

It's not true.

Thanks to all that responded. Really appreciate
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Nnefab: 9:17am On Apr 18, 2021
Hi guys,

Do the universities also use OANDA currency converter when evaluating a candidate financials?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Oluwabaddest: 9:42am On Apr 18, 2021
Nnefab:
Hi guys,

Do the universities also use OANDA currency converter when evaluating a candidate financials?

Yeah...

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by zeke100(m): 9:55am On Apr 18, 2021
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Lily89: 9:57am On Apr 18, 2021
[quote author=kenzo38 post=100893914][/quote]

Hello Kenzo38,
My sister was given a conditional offer for the MSC Pre-registration Adult nursing at University of Plymouth for September 2021 intake. She is working to meet up with the conditions of the offer. Are you going to Plymouth?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by BELUSHI: 10:03am On Apr 18, 2021
Good morning. I am about submitting my uk visa application. I want to confirm if it's not an issue chosen priority at this time for September intake.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by AAO7(f): 10:18am On Apr 18, 2021
BELUSHI:
Good morning. I am about submitting my uk visa application. I want to confirm if it's not an issue chosen priority at this time for September intake.

You don’t need to waste money choosing priority. Just choose standard.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by omopapa: 10:45am On Apr 18, 2021
Since it’s academic reference, it holds more water if it’s on letter head. However, if your lecturer can write one and include contact details like phone number and work email, it should also pass.

Yes the marriage certificate accompanied with wedding pictures should be fine

zeke100:
I got a conditional admission from keele University, I am to provide an academic reference,

1. please must it be done on the school letterhead paper or any lecturer can give it to me?

2. I am planning to apply for visa as married, can a marriage certificate I get in a week or two still be perfect for that?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by omopapa: 10:48am On Apr 18, 2021
Since it’s a different course it shld be considered academic progression

Lizzieosang:
Hi everyone

I’ll appreciate answers

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Ezriela: 10:57am On Apr 18, 2021
It is not an issue but you don't need it but I have to respect your choice, if that is what you want,you can go for it. Good luck
BELUSHI:

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Ezriela: 11:02am On Apr 18, 2021
2nd time I am seeing someone going to Keele,I hail ooo that tuition
1)Any lecturer from your sch & it has to be on a letterhead paper
2)you can as well.
zeke100:
I got a conditional admission from keele University, I am to provide an academic reference,

1. please must it be done on the school letterhead paper or any lecturer can give it to me?

2. I am planning to apply for visa as married, can a marriage certificate I get in a week or two still be perfect for that?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Ezriela: 11:02am On Apr 18, 2021
Yes
Nnefab:
Hi guys,

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Ezriela: 11:04am On Apr 18, 2021
GCU can be very slow as a snail,seek option B so you won't need to be worried for nothing
yormieK:
Absolute worrisome for me. Can you please get accros when you get an update from GCU. I tried sending email to you.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Ezriela: 11:05am On Apr 18, 2021
False
kenfarm:

Congrats!!!!

I don't know how true this is but some one told me if your waec/neco result in English is over 10yrs as of her you are sending your document to embassy for visa, the person will be refused visa even if your school has given your unconditional admission

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Ezriela: 11:07am On Apr 18, 2021
Each bank with their respective rate
hardycross:
Greetings to all,

For those who used Form A to pay for tuition fee, what rate did the banks use? CBN rate or Bank rate? What i have read in pages past on this thread is showing rates higher than CBN.

Kindly advise.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Ezriela: 11:13am On Apr 18, 2021
They are many CP community.
Some said it is acceptable but if you can liquidate it,it will be better
Manlikejaiye:
Abeg, make person look my side na

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by zeke100(m): 12:13pm On Apr 18, 2021
omopapa:
Since it’s academic reference, it holds more water if it’s on letter head. However, if your lecturer can write one and include contact details like phone number and work email, it should also pass.

Yes the marriage certificate accompanied with wedding pictures should be fine

Thank you
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by zeke100(m): 12:15pm On Apr 18, 2021
Ezriela:
2nd time I am seeing someone going to Keele,I hail ooo that tuition
1)Any lecturer from your sch & it has to be on a letterhead paper
2)you can as well.

Thank you for the response

Keele is even cheaper to others that offer the course

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Santa2: 1:57pm On Apr 18, 2021
DeraaI:
Hi, thank you all for all the information you post. They’ve been really helpful to me.

Please, does anyone know how I can open a UK bank account even while being in Nigeria? I was considering a Dom account, but with the policies Nigeria comes up with daily, I’d rather not risk it.

some people were able to open monzo account while still in Nigeria(its a wholly digital bank)..You might have to change your google play country to uk though. I believe you would also need a uk address, phone no (maybe they had those already, but you can always change those details later, not sure about phone number change though). You do not need resident permit to open the account.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by olaness: 2:39pm On Apr 18, 2021
kenfarm:

Congrats!!!!

Not true at all.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Santa2: 2:50pm On Apr 18, 2021
Joshua62:

Thanks, I will be applying to Leeds Beckett University, can anyone help with this?
. @joshua62 Admission to Leeds beckett is pretty straight forward. You should be able to do it yourself. At some point the school would introduce you to their Nigerian rep adenike, who would be able to clarify any grey area. But nothing dey there bro, just do it.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Santa2: 2:51pm On Apr 18, 2021
olaness:

Not true at all. The Waec certificate we used is more than 20 years old.

same here.. there's a lot of fabbles and stories on this school/immigration waka

(1) (2) (3) ... (264) (265) (266) (267) (268) (269) (270) ... (886)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15