Stats: 3,158,126 members, 7,835,785 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 02:58 PM

What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? - Music/Radio (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? (19374 Views)

Which Is Your Favourite Online Music Streaming App And Why? A General Review / Brekete Family Founded By Amed Isah: Nigerians turn to Radio station For Justice / What Is Your Favorite Radio Station And Favorite Radio Show? (2) (3) (4)

Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Omooba77: 11:39am On Jan 02, 2021
yYot:
I travelled out of my base to somewhere remote in kwara state. Luckily, there is strong internet connection but no radio station. What are your favourite online Radio?

What kind of system you are using...
For Kwara there Harmony FM, Okin, Royal, Sobi, Unilorin, Radio Kwara, Tiwa n Tiwa.... Even you can pick frequencies of stations around Osun, Ekiti,,Ondo, Kogi, Raypower,,Nigeria info, depending on how powerful your system!
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by tesppidd: 11:40am On Jan 02, 2021
Classic FM 91.1 Port Harcourt.

They play every Music that exists. More Music and Less talk.
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by harmony75: 11:40am On Jan 02, 2021
lagostalks 91.3fm listen to OK with okey 6pm Mon to Fri those comedians are so funny..inspiration fm, coolfm these are beautiful station you can listen to TJ on line too

Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Nobody: 11:41am On Jan 02, 2021
oka4ugoo:
Radio Biafra...

The zoo must fall grin grin grin
sonsomegrigbo:
I'm in no way related to Igbo....

But...

Biafra radio is where you can truly get real information about happenings in this about to be sold nation...
How can I listen to radio BIAFRA? Please give me the link. I'm from Oduduwa Republic.

Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Silentgroper(m): 11:44am On Jan 02, 2021
azpekuliar:
Twenty years ago there was very little internet penetration in Nigeria, but I would have answered in this order of importance;

Cool FM 96.9
Rythm FM 93.7
Raypower FM 100.50
Star FM 101.50 (only because of the Oyatogun sisters)
B.C.O.S FM 98.5 Ibadan (only because of Bimbo Stewart Obiesesan). I think it’s now been renamed Oluyole FM
90.5 FM Abeokuta (only because of a guy who presented one current affairs program on Saturday afternoons and a program called “Total Mood Turnover” on Sunday afternoon. I would be glad if someone helped me recall his name.

but how times have changed. My top stations now are;

NigeriaInfo FM 99.3
Lagos talks FM 91.3

4 me,

105.1 city fm
105.5 splash fm
99.9 beat fm
102.7 naija fm
90.9 top radio

Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by edoairways: 11:45am On Jan 02, 2021
9jatalkRadio14:

you can listen to any Nigeria radio station on Streema, Online Radio Box, Radio Garden, Nig Radio, and many more.
Not all radio stations
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Orubebe01: 11:47am On Jan 02, 2021
Radio Biafra is my favourite anytime any day where the gospel truth is preached undiluted
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by edoairways: 11:49am On Jan 02, 2021
ikaboy:
Somebody will use his data to be listening to radio.

Sounds wield oo
People do especially if the FM radio is far from where you reside.
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by edoairways: 11:50am On Jan 02, 2021
IAMPEDRO:
92.7 KU FM BENIN CITY AND 96.9
Do they have online stream?
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Nobody: 11:54am On Jan 02, 2021
I only spend my data on one international online radio

RADIO BIAFRA, IPOB COMMUNITY RADIO APP
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by oluwaseyi0: 11:56am On Jan 02, 2021
Smooth jazz Florida

Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Bigredmachine: 11:59am On Jan 02, 2021
mine is Radio sapientia 95.3 fm onitsha.... when the huge man handles the mic u dare not stop me from listening to his presentation of sports in general, he is so too good of an analyst

Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by DavSagacity(m): 11:59am On Jan 02, 2021
azpekuliar:
Twenty years ago there was very little internet penetration in Nigeria, but I would have answered in this order of importance;

Cool FM 96.9
Rythm FM 93.7
Raypower FM 100.50
B.C.O.S FM 98.5 Ibadan (only because of Bimbo Stewart Obiesesan). I think it’s now been renamed Oluyole FM
90.5 FM Abeokuta (only because of a guy who presented one current affairs program on Saturday afternoons and a program called “Total Mood Turnover” on Sunday afternoon. I would be glad if someone helped me recall his name.

NigeriaInfo FM 99.3
Lagos talks FM 91.3

The guy from 90.5 is Biodun Bello (Double B) . Dot your "i"s and cross your T 's

Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by BitmapStudios: 11:59am On Jan 02, 2021
TOM Radio
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by edoairways: 11:59am On Jan 02, 2021
yYot is possible to receive a radio station frequency from a far distance, for example receive planet FM Uyo in Ado Ekiti
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by BeigJawnson(m): 12:03pm On Jan 02, 2021
9jatalkRadio14:

you can listen to any Nigeria radio station on Streema, Online Radio Box, Radio Garden, Nig Radio, and many more.

all these you mentioned, are they apps one can download to listen to nigerian radio stations online?
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Nobody: 12:04pm On Jan 02, 2021
Talk Sport, ESPN Radio
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by fuckboys: 12:04pm On Jan 02, 2021
Who listens to radio online when there re millions of podcasts to listen online
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by JasonSleek(m): 12:04pm On Jan 02, 2021
Myfm on iheart Radio!!
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Bahamas95(m): 12:05pm On Jan 02, 2021
Brila FM
Top Radio
Nigeria Info
Cool FM
Max FM
Rhythm
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Harryfrosh: 12:05pm On Jan 02, 2021
Kharol1234:
Top radio especially Topsport on Top radio with Mr Godwin
I also like that program but I can't remember the time again... Kindly tell me the time for the program tnx
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Temithorpe28: 12:05pm On Jan 02, 2021
Wazobia fm, especially pilow talk with Uzo from Monday -Fri by 12 mid night

Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Kharol1234: 12:07pm On Jan 02, 2021
Harryfrosh:
I also like that program but I can't remember the time again... Kindly tell me the time for the program tnx
11am to 12:30pm
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Nobody: 12:10pm On Jan 02, 2021
Tunein Radio
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Mbbscentric(m): 12:11pm On Jan 02, 2021
azpekuliar:

Cool FM 96.9
Rythm FM 93.7
Raypower FM 100.50

NigeriaInfo FM 99.3
Lagos talks FM 91.3

Stayed in Lagos for three weeks, and one thing made me love my stay, Lagos talks!

Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by nerd004: 12:14pm On Jan 02, 2021
sonsomegrigbo:
I'm in no way related to Igbo....

But...

Biafra radio is where you can truly get real information about happenings in this about to be sold nation...

shat up which stupid radio Biafra....That fake radio station propagating fake news and fake conspiracy theories about covid-19 & 5G .... rubbish
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Mbbscentric(m): 12:14pm On Jan 02, 2021
Adaba FM.

I grew up listening to Love cruise on Thursday night, anchored by Moniken. I think they've stopped now, but it was the most interesting thing while I was quite younger

Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Harryfrosh: 12:18pm On Jan 02, 2021
Kharol1234:
11am to 12:30pm
tnx
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by descarado: 12:20pm On Jan 02, 2021
Handywork:
it's been long I listen to a radio station.. I feel people who are bored or no electricity at that moment will tune in their radios
Radio stations still better and advisable anytime any day. With the way things are going, the population of people with eye problem will quadruple. Kids are not left out.

Good music u listen to soothes and calm the body more than visual ones.
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by Bahrain: 12:22pm On Jan 02, 2021
azpekuliar:

Cool FM 96.9
Rythm FM 93.7
Raypower FM 100.50

NigeriaInfo FM 99.3
Lagos talks FM 91.3

Total mood turnover TMTO by Biodun Bello 'Double B'
Been my favorite show since sec sch days
Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by stanisbaratheon: 12:22pm On Jan 02, 2021
Nigeria Info PH 92.3 -"Hard Fact" by AdeDayo Elushakin

Re: What Are Your Favourite Online Radio Station? by PHijo(m): 12:25pm On Jan 02, 2021
Mine is Radio Biafra, not because of what Nnamdi Kanu stands for, it is entertaining. You get premium display of stupidity and short sightedness.

The climax is when "dilector" talks down on his very obedient and loyal followers.

The best R'n'B Artistes of all times / Download New MP3: Jonnykage Ft Iceboxx, Upper X- Chi Chum Chin / Am I The Only Person Who Doesn't Like D'banj's Oliver Twist