Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,162,366 members, 7,850,337 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 06:49 PM

What Are The Best Laptop For Game Design Student - Gaming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Gaming / What Are The Best Laptop For Game Design Student (863 Views)

SOLD....UPDATED Pictures...Steering Wheel And Pedals For Game (PS3&PS4)... 4k / Need Location For Game/chicken And Chips/sharwama / Check Out Our FPL Table Standing For Game Week 1 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

What Are The Best Laptop For Game Design Student by MuhammadAfzall(m): 11:44am On Mar 28, 2021
I'm a student of game development and was Looking for a laptop to run game development software like unreal engine 4 or unity 3D
And according to a review i found some best game design laptops,
Here is a list I choose the Acer Predator Helios 300 But I'm still confused and will love to know your opinion.

MSI GS66 Stealth 10SE-442
Acer Predator Helios 300
Lenovo Legion Y540
Razer Blade 15
Acer Nitro 5
ASUS ROG Strix G15
Alienware m15
Lenovo Legion 5
ASUS TUF FX505DT
Re: What Are The Best Laptop For Game Design Student by Bwilliam(m): 4:16pm On Mar 28, 2021
The laptop brand matters only 40% of the time, the most important thing is how they combined important specifications on their laptop.

Look out for
-Battery life
- screen resolution
- storage
- graphics card.
- processor
Not necessarily in that order.

I don't need to expound on the battery life as Nigerians we are.

Screen resolution:
Your minimum resolution should be 2k resolution. For best results - 4k.

Storage:
Must be SSD, minimum - 500gb. Some laptops come with both ssd and hdd. Make sure the O.S is installed on the ssd.

Graphics:
Minimum - GTX/RTX 1660 4gb or go for AMD graphics card

Processor :
intel i7 or equivalent AMD processor.

Some brands handle heating problems well, others don't.

Some brands use sturdier materials to built their laptops.