Stats: 3,152,422 members, 7,815,956 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 10:07 PM

INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? (965 Views)

What Adjustments Have You Made To Cope With The Rising Inflation (Pictures) / Inflation: What Is Happening Pls? / Gala Sausage Roll Is Now #60 In My Area, What's This Country Turning To! (2) (3) (4)

INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by UncleKoboko: 1:47pm On Oct 19, 2021
A pack of Indomie is now N2,900! Something that used to be N1,300 two years ago.

Bottle Table water is now N100

Sardine is now N500

12.5 kg of gas is now N6500

Engine oil 1LT is now N3000! Etc

N500 can hardly feed anyone satisfactorily in a booker or mamaput restaurant..

I wonder what state this country will be by 2023 cry cry cry cry

Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by UncleKoboko: 1:49pm On Oct 19, 2021
Buhari is a miserable nightmare and a very badluck.
A collosal disaster.

Never again should Nigerians vote anything with Abokî Fool ani inside. Those people are indeed fools.

Last last, this zoo must be splited.
I cant stand to continue living in the same country with these nepotistic savage animals.

Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by Taywon: 2:04pm On Oct 19, 2021
Brace up... No hope in sight.....

Its even still cheaper at your end... Here bottle water is 150 naira, 12.5kg is 7500... Sardine 600naira... Etc
Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by UncleKoboko: 2:14pm On Oct 19, 2021
Taywon:
Brace up... No hope in sight.....

Its even still cheaper at your end... Here bottle water is 150 naira, 12.5kg is 7500... Sardine 600naira... Etc

It will never be well with buharî

There's virtually nothing that hasn't doubled or tripled in price since the last two years.
Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by lomprico(m): 2:18pm On Oct 19, 2021
UncleKoboko:
A pack of Indomie is now N2,900! Something that used to be N1,300 two years ago.

Sardine is now N500

your prices are as of 2months ago.

gas is 8400 to 9200k
sardine is 650

Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by Abudu2000(m): 2:49pm On Oct 19, 2021
Where u get bottled water 100, pls i need 10 catoons. Buhari has destroyed what's left of this country

Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by Nobody: 4:37pm On Oct 20, 2021
You still have strength to complain.
Egg is now 100 per 1 in some places.

Let's just continue praying for God's sufficiency.
Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by Elporo(m): 4:41pm On Oct 20, 2021
lomprico:

your prices are as of 2months ago.

gas is 8400 to 9200k
sardine is 650

Sardines 450 - 500NGN @ Shoprite
Geisha 270 - 300 NGN @ Shoprite

Some items are cheaper in Shoprite
Broccoli and Celery are damn expensive though sizeable. I go market for these
Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by Elporo(m): 4:42pm On Oct 20, 2021
Mercychen:
You still have strength to complain.
Egg is now 100 per 1 in some places.

Eggs 50 - 60 NGN
Max I have bought 60NGN

Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by Nobody: 4:45pm On Oct 20, 2021
Elporo:

Sardines 450 @ Shoprite
Geisha 270 @ Shoprite

Did you check the expiry date? Let it not be the ones that they put on sales because the expiration date is near
Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by Elporo(m): 4:48pm On Oct 20, 2021
Mercychen:

Did you check the expiry date? Let it not be the ones that they put on sales because their expiration date is near

Not expired ma.
Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by UmbrateethO4: 8:20am On Feb 06, 2023
UncleKoboko:

Sardine is now N500

but the money I give your mama after licking my dogs ass is ok to buy these things na
Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by UncleKoboko: 10:01am On Feb 06, 2023
UmbrateethO4:
but the money I give your mama after licking my dogs ass is ok to buy these things na
But why your mama sti dey do OLOSHO at her old age?
Her mate dey hustle legit but she no want stop olosho work.
I'll never let my dogs and pigs fucƙ her again.
I'm tired of treating them with STDs drugs
Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by UncleKoboko: 10:50am On Feb 06, 2023
UmbrateethO4:

My mama sti dey do OLOSHO at her old age.
Her mate dey hustle legit but she no want stop olosho work.
I'll never let my dogs and pigs fucƙ her again.
I'm tired of treating them with STDs drugs
she will die soon. She can't be destroying dogs just like that
Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by UmbrateethO4: 10:53am On Feb 06, 2023
UncleKoboko:

she will die soon. She can't be destroying dogs just like that
Omo I don attack you till you dey copy and last my knackings . You never see anything, na now e just start sef
Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by UncleKoboko: 10:56am On Feb 06, 2023
UmbrateethO4:
Omo I don attack my OLOSHO mama yansh till she dey bleed and dey copy and last my knackings .
I never see anything, na now e just start sef
That's your problem grin
Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by UmbrateethO4: 12:14pm On Feb 06, 2023
UncleKoboko:

That's your problem grin
no dey run I dey online 24 hours 365days a year cool
Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by UmbrateethO4: 12:36am On Feb 07, 2023
UncleKoboko:

That's your problem grin
as you wake up this morning may all you do turn out negative and unproductive
Re: INFLATION: What Is This Country Turning Into? by UncleKoboko: 8:31am On Feb 07, 2023
UmbrateethO4:
as i wake up this morning may all MY ENDEAVOURS IN LIFE turn out negative and unproductive
AMEN BY GOD'S GRACE grin

Chef Dammy Seen Fetching Water Without Her Bodyguard (video) / Eating Of Human Being, Do We Consider It As Food / Dry Food From Nigeria

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19