Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,156,496 members, 7,830,497 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 11:49 PM

How I Lost The Opportunity To Earn $15 This Morning - Investment - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / How I Lost The Opportunity To Earn $15 This Morning (1764 Views)

Safe Betting: How I Lost N880,000 In 8 Minutes / How Can I Get Back My Gtbank Account,i Lost The Phone Number And Email Address / How I Lost The Opportunity That Would Have Changed My Life (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

How I Lost The Opportunity To Earn $15 This Morning by JavaScript90: 11:00am On Nov 19, 2021
As has been my life routine. I woke up this morning and stretched out my hand to pick my phone from the table. I perused my WhatsApp, Facebook and went foward to check my emails. So I opened a mail from Google maps (I am a developer and I have integrated and consumed Google maps APIs on a bunch of websites and applications I built for clients).

So what really caught my attention was that Google promised to pay $15 If i helped them complete a survey on their map products.

So with my heart racing fast and pumping in excitement, I rushed and clicked the link. I selected my employment status, clicked on the select box to indicate my country, alas and behold, Nigeria was not in the list of countries. I scrolled delligently and intermittently between Namibia, Nicaragua,niger and hoping to see Nigeria somewhere but it was not there. To be sure my eyes was not deceiving me, I used my web developer sense to referesh the page, blaming the absence of Nigeria on network problem resulting in incomplete page load. To my surprise Nigeria was not still there.

This is not right, I said to myself. Nigeria has the best developers in Africa both in quality and quantity and some of the highest consumers of Google products.