Stats: 3,165,843 members, 7,862,763 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 05:20 AM

D Food Dat Many Folks Rejected Has Now Become The Chiefcorner Food. - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / D Food Dat Many Folks Rejected Has Now Become The Chiefcorner Food. (726 Views)

The Unvaccinated Won't Be Unvaccinated For Long With Mrna In D Food Supply (VID) / Over 70% Nigerian Foods Rejected Abroad - NAFDAC / My Son Rejected This Food Because Of Absence Of *ugba* (2) (3) (4)

D Food Dat Many Folks Rejected Has Now Become The Chiefcorner Food. by Truvelisback(m): 11:51am On Nov 23, 2021
Good day, Fellas. We all know the terrible situation of the country accompany with hungry and high cost of food and the high cost of the standing of living. Some foods that many rejected have now become the Chiefcorner foods. E.g Kpanla fish, Bonga fish(shawa). These were foods many people hated including myself. Now the sellers na yanga dem dey do.
Re: D Food Dat Many Folks Rejected Has Now Become The Chiefcorner Food. by saheedbadmus(m): 12:01pm On Nov 23, 2021
You r damm vry right my brother..back in d days people rejected panla egun fish but now , its the people's choice and the price don go up self..back then dey call it several names like (oshuka egun - aku madiju- eja kika - panla egun etc)
Re: D Food Dat Many Folks Rejected Has Now Become The Chiefcorner Food. by Truvelisback(m): 12:10pm On Nov 23, 2021
saheedbadmus:
You r damm vry right my brother..back in d days people rejected panla egun fish but now , its the people's choice and the price don go up self..back then dey call it several names like (oshuka egun - aku madiju- eja kika - panla egun etc)
Back then, i hated panla and Bonga fish but right now they are like Sardine to me.

Re: D Food Dat Many Folks Rejected Has Now Become The Chiefcorner Food. by Nobody: 10:45pm On Nov 23, 2021
I never really liked them. I still don't like then and i won't settle for them. It's even now I detest it the more.
Those fish can smell? Chai!

Re: D Food Dat Many Folks Rejected Has Now Become The Chiefcorner Food. by Truvelisback(m): 11:13pm On Nov 23, 2021
Mercychen:
I never really liked them. I still don't like then and i won't settle for them. It's even now I detest it the more.
Those fish can smell? Chai!

If someone use Panla to prepare a nice stew for u, won't u eat it?
Re: D Food Dat Many Folks Rejected Has Now Become The Chiefcorner Food. by Nobody: 11:18pm On Nov 23, 2021
Truvelisback:

Stew with panla made by another person?no way!
Re: D Food Dat Many Folks Rejected Has Now Become The Chiefcorner Food. by chii8(f): 4:42am On Nov 24, 2021
Truvelisback:

Sir, I won't oooo, I will rather cook the stew without any obstacle or obstruction....
Re: D Food Dat Many Folks Rejected Has Now Become The Chiefcorner Food. by Truvelisback(m): 7:04am On Nov 24, 2021
chii8:

Sir, I won't oooo, I will rather cook the stew without any obstacle or obstruction....
Alright, Mercychen and chii8, it's ur choice. One man's food is another man's poison. Although, i so much detest Panla fish then but now, the state of Naija has made the taste good for me. Only like panla dried not fresh, for stew or soup. Infact many canteens are now using panla to prepare soup.
Re: D Food Dat Many Folks Rejected Has Now Become The Chiefcorner Food. by Nobody: 7:46am On Nov 24, 2021
Truvelisback:
Alright, Mercychen, it's ur choice. One man's food is another man's poison. Although, i so much detest Panla fish then but now, the state of Naija has made the taste good for me. Only like panla dried not fresh, for stew or soup. Infact many canteens are now using panla to prepare soup.

Ok.

I Almost Swallowed Stone From Peanuts Today / Nairalanders!how Did You Celebrate Your Thanksgiving / Amazing! Food-Loving Nairalanders, Check this out...

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13