Stats: 3,151,626 members, 7,813,058 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 05:58 AM

Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers (19808 Views)

Ronaldo Celebrates His Girlfriend, Georgina Rodriguez's 28th Birthday (Video) / 7 Is The Number - Ronaldo Celebrates Man United Jersey In New Picture / Cristiano Ronaldo Celebrates As Portugal Win 2019 Nations League (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by obembet(f): 5:05am On Feb 22, 2022
Cristiano Ronaldo has thanked his fans after becoming the first person to reach 400 million followers on Instagram

The 37-year-old, who currently has 404 million followers, posted a video on the platform for his supporters which included his famous 'Siuuu' celebration.

The Manchester United and Portugal superstar also targeted another '100 and 200 million' followers on the social media site in a 30-second video released on Monday afternoon.
In his post, Ronaldo said: 'Hi guys, 400 million. Wow, what a number. Now I can say Siuuu!

'Well it's fantastic, what a moment for me. Without you this wouldn't be possible. So from the bottom fo my heart I have to say thank you. Keep going like that!

'I will share my life with you, all the things with you because you deserve it. So thank you very much. Let's do it for more 100 million, 200 million - thank you guys!'

Ronaldo, who has also played for Real Madrid, Juventus and Sporting Lisbon in a stunning 20-year career, is 92 million followers ahead of the second most-followed person on Instagram, US model and TV personality Kylie Jenner.

Presumably much to Ronaldo's satisfaction too, he is 96 million followers ahead of third place on the list: long-term Ballon d'Or rival Lionel Messi.

Ronaldo was in action for United on Sunday but did not score in the 4-2 victory against Leeds, after breaking his goalscoring drought last week against Brighton.

The five-time Champions League winner will be targeting further glory in the competition this season, as United face Atletico Madrid in the last-16 on Wednesday night.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dtgQxl8tbuA
Source: https://www.instagram.com/tv/CaPRRT3A2ZD/?utm_medium=copy_link

30 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by jeffizy(m): 5:14am On Feb 22, 2022
Followers longer than Nigeria's population. Cheeee!

Grace not luck. Siuuu

138 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by paulolee(m): 6:09am On Feb 22, 2022
congrats, I think he deserves insta d or award this year..
its funny seeing a proven footballer DTS known for celebrating goals, awards n breaking records now celebrating Instagram followers.
CNT wait to see simeone putting d final nail on nited confusing season in this week UCL tie....
cr7 is now more on the business side of sports than in the sporting aspects...
with d way cr7 n lukaku started in EPL, I thought dey would be favorites for the golden ball..

32 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by OJEEMAH(m): 6:12am On Feb 22, 2022
Shey, the thread no go make front page if Messi no appear?

Well, if not for social media and his PR handlers, I swear nobody will place Ronaldo on the same ladder with Messi.

38 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by paulolee(m): 6:19am On Feb 22, 2022
jeffizy:
Followers longer than Nigeria's population. Cheeee!

Grace not luck. Siuuu
even If the followers in longer than d world population, it have no meaning in the sporting world, its just good for business.
he did more than dis in Italy, brought alot of attention to Juve n seria a as a whole n dey all made moni business wise but after 3 seasons, Juve discarded him after dey realized dey were stagnant sporting wise n cr7 wasnt bothered or couldn't help them sporting wise

13 Likes

Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by paulolee(m): 6:20am On Feb 22, 2022
OJEEMAH:
Shey, the thread no go make front page if Messi no appear?

Well, if not for social media and his PR handlers, I swear nobody will place Ronaldo on the same ladder with Messi
na sure front page na.....the mods no de use cr7 news joke..
CNT wait after athletico game, if d news go enter f.p after dm beat united

Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by Athemisia: 6:57am On Feb 22, 2022
paulolee:
its funny seeing a proven footballer DTS known for celebrating goals, awards n breaking records now celebrating Instagram followers.
CNT wait to see simeone putting d final nail on nited confusing season in this week UCL tie....
with d way cr7 n lukaku started in EPL, I thought dey would be favorites for the golden ball..
This man you are wicked grin

Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by paulolee(m): 6:59am On Feb 22, 2022
Athemisia:

This man you are wicked grin
but na the truth I de talk na, I no sabi hide my mouth...
both were scoring n dier fans no allow us hear word, now na common smith rowe, a midfielder don get more EPL goals than d both of them..

Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by Xcimp: 7:38am On Feb 22, 2022

Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by GraphicsMaster1: 7:38am On Feb 22, 2022
Man...he has more followers than big media corporations. Congrats.

Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by kellyjc(m): 7:39am On Feb 22, 2022
Na wa o, upon all my hustle,my followers are not up to half of his. The guy dey play ball and age dey play him.
Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by medropoly(m): 7:39am On Feb 22, 2022
Some people just have it all cheesy
Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by 9jayes: 7:40am On Feb 22, 2022
Ronaldo is mummy GO Messi is daddy GO

Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by justi4jesu(f): 7:41am On Feb 22, 2022
embarassed embarassed embarassed embarassed
Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by 1sekkoh0: 7:41am On Feb 22, 2022
Enjoy
Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by Lindajames1010: 7:41am On Feb 22, 2022
What did this guy do to deserve this kind of heavy grace

Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by bigdammyj: 7:42am On Feb 22, 2022
Noted
Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by Realdeals(m): 7:42am On Feb 22, 2022
Had CR being a Nigerian, he would have been heavily criticize for not doing give-away for the celebration.

Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by gambia(m): 7:43am On Feb 22, 2022
Ororo.
Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by ButterBurger: 7:44am On Feb 22, 2022
Who e epp
Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by akinmusi(m): 7:46am On Feb 22, 2022
Twice the population of a country.
Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by Keepamsafe: 7:50am On Feb 22, 2022
Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by visijo(m): 7:53am On Feb 22, 2022
The aim is to get smashed. Wether you tie wrapper or you wrapped your waist round wrapper.. the aim is to cover unclothedness.

#yoruba Proverb cool
Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by illuminutty: 7:57am On Feb 22, 2022
hmmm

Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by phemmyfour: 7:58am On Feb 22, 2022
Good to embrace the future career
Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by KelB(m): 7:58am On Feb 22, 2022
One Nigerian food that can help you lose weight easily
is wheat and okro. If prepared well, a dish can contain
just 450 calories. When you consume such tasty and
healthy, but low calorie meals, weight loss becomes
easier.
Would you like to know how to use Nigerian foods to
lose 10kg in 3 weeks?
Check my Siggy
Re: Ronaldo Celebrates Reaching 400 Million Instagram Followers by ImaIma1(f): 8:00am On Feb 22, 2022
paulolee:

It is people that have never and can never ever achieve in their entire lifetime all the things you have achieved in your life that criticize you the most.

13 Likes

NFF Apologises To Nigerians, Explains Relationship With Oliseh / Mikel Obi Banned And Fined £60,000 Over Referee Incident / Hansi Flick's Bayern Contract Terminated As Requested

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24