Stats: 3,154,483 members, 7,823,117 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 02:24 AM

WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso (7141 Views)

Super Eagles Qualify For AFCON 2022 / Nigeria Vs Guinea: 5 Things We Learnt As Super Eagles Qualify For Round Of 16 / World Cup: Psychic Pig Picks Nigeria And Argentina For Semi-final (2) (3) (4)

WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by robosky02(m): 10:15pm On May 11, 2022
2022 U-20 WAFU Zone B: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso

The Flying Eagles of Nigeria have qualified for the semi-final of the 2022 WAFU Zone B tournament, after a 2-2 draw against Burkina Faso in their second Group B game on Wednesday, Completesports.com reports.

The result means the Flying Eagles are on four points while Ghana and Burkina Faso will have to slug it out for the second qualification ticket on Saturday.

The Flying Eagles will finish as Group B winners if Burkina Faso fail to beat Ghana by more than two goals.

Recall the Ladan Bosso-led side defeated Black Satellites of Ghana 2-0 in their group opener on Sunday.

Ibrahim Muhammad and Ibrahim Yahaya were the scorers for the Nigerian side against Burkina Faso.

In Wednesday’s game, which was played inside Stade Seyni Kountche, Niamey, the Flying Eagles took the lead on 24 minutes through Muhammad whose attempted cross from the right sailed into the top corner.

Burkina Faso fought back to level things up but the Flying Eagles retook the lead thanks to Yahaya who converted a 69th minute penalty.

Once again Burkina Faso equalized to make it 2-2 but the Nigerians held on to secure passage into the last four.

The two teams that qualify for the final of the WAFU Zone B tournament, will secure the two available tickets for the 2023 U-20 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt.

Flying Eagles crashed out in the group stage of the 2020 WAFU Zone B held in Benin Republic which Ghana won.

https://www.completesports.com/2022-u-20-wafu-zone-b-flying-eagles-qualify-for-semi-finals-after-draw-vs-burkina-faso/

Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by diransom: 4:58am On May 12, 2022
So so
robosky02:
2022 U-20 WAFU Zone B: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso

https://www.completesports.com/2022-u-20-wafu-zone-b-flying-eagles-qualify-for-semi-finals-after-draw-vs-burkina-faso/
robosky02:

[sub][/sub]

robosky02:

Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by Househelp(m): 4:59am On May 12, 2022
[color=#990000][/color]I trust Burkina Faso
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by cpu2006(m): 5:17am On May 12, 2022
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by iznaws(m): 5:21am On May 12, 2022
Ghana picking up the next qualification spot cool
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by jendhorlee(m): 5:22am On May 12, 2022
I watched the match
I don't know why we keep deceiving ourselves by playing overaged players

Kudos to them sha
Cos the other African countries fielded overaged players
Smh

Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by Perfecttouchade: 5:49am On May 12, 2022
Cool
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by COdeGenesis: 5:55am On May 12, 2022
See 27+ MEN claim under 20. How will we progress as a country when over 90% of the populace will cheat in any slight opportunity.

Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by Kinzo0917(m): 7:23am On May 12, 2022
Though I never saw the game, but from what I heard, dey played well. Guys that watched the game, who were the outstanding players please? Is there anyone like J J OKOCHA in the team?

Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by robosky02(m): 7:31am On May 12, 2022
At least

They are giving

Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by WibusJaga: 7:52am On May 12, 2022
WAFU Zone B.
More like WAFU Zombie. Abeg make dem change that name.
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by Ken4Christ: 7:56am On May 12, 2022
I just like the way we beat Ghana. They couldn't use their juju in the game.

Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by Grandemperor(m): 8:21am On May 12, 2022
Fixed
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by bong4(m): 8:32am On May 12, 2022
Very shameful of the match officials allowing the two teams to play with similar jersies in the first half. Africa will never cease to amaze me.
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by medropoly(m): 8:55am On May 12, 2022
That's the first good news about Nigeria in the front page of nairaland today grin
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by sirconcord(m): 10:14am On May 12, 2022
Are there TV stations showing the matches?
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by Lanre4uonly(m): 10:18am On May 12, 2022
Ok. All the best to them ahead.
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by Swanzi(m): 11:23am On May 12, 2022
Ken4Christ:
I just like the way we beat Ghana. They couldn't use their juju in the game.

You still believe juju plays football no wonder u wept like a baby in Abujagrin

Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by Moutine(m): 12:39pm On May 12, 2022
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by Ken4Christ: 1:43pm On May 12, 2022
Swanzi:

You still believe juju plays football no wonder u wept like a baby in Abujagrin

They confessed to have used it to win under 20 world cup. It does if you allow them to do whatever they want to unchecked. It does off course have a limit.
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by bakesntakes(m): 2:28pm On May 12, 2022
Trade your gift cards yourself and avoid getting ripped. folow link in signature.......
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by Aaay: 4:37pm On May 12, 2022
Oh
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by Grandemperor(m): 11:19pm On May 14, 2022
Re: WAFU U20: Flying Eagles Qualify For Semi-Finals After Draw Vs Burkina Faso by Grandemperor(m): 11:22pm On May 14, 2022
9ja took the weather to Niamey, while Burkinabes held on to the climate in Niamey to oust Gold Coast.

Kanu Is 55 Years Old! / Week 18 UK Pool Fixtures / Nigeria Won 700 Medals Under My Reign – Dalung