Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,162,152 members, 7,849,582 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 03:54 AM

Starting Up A Tech Skill Based Academy- ADVISE - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Starting Up A Tech Skill Based Academy- ADVISE (357 Views)

Tech Skill To Learn / It's easy, learn a new tech skill. / Please Help A Brother Tech Skill To Acquire In 2019!!! Tired Of 9-6 Jobs (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Starting Up A Tech Skill Based Academy- ADVISE by xiitu(m): 7:10am On Jul 10, 2022
Good day Nairaland Devs/Tech interest gentles.

I think this is my first time of doing this- coming up here to seek advice and recommendations. I'm optimistic that, like you all never fails to render such advices, I will not be an exception.

Ok! I just finished serving Nigeria as it is required by law and, like every other individual at this stage of live, the question of "what do I do afterwards" won't allow me have nights of sleep. So, since I learnt some tech skills during my service year, I have concluded on starting up a tech base skill acquisition academy.
I'm looking at opening a company where individuals can acquire skills and certification on Front-end programming, Back-end programming, HSE 1,2,3, Computer appreciation, Project management and the rest.

All I ask right now is, the ways to go.
Do I need a license to offer and certify those courses listed above? what are your recommendation(s) for someone who is just start up?

Before I forget, I have registered my business name with CAC.

Thanks, as I look forward to your advices.
Re: Starting Up A Tech Skill Based Academy- ADVISE by xiitu(m): 8:42pm On Jul 10, 2022
I still look forward to your advices
Re: Starting Up A Tech Skill Based Academy- ADVISE by Nobody: 9:16pm On Jul 10, 2022
Re: Starting Up A Tech Skill Based Academy- ADVISE by Nobody: 9:19pm On Jul 10, 2022
This is the little I think would help