Stats: 3,194,299 members, 7,954,193 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 01:57 PM

Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? (2032 Views)

If U Could Take Just One Thing To Heaven, What Would It Be? / Why Are People Dancing Azonto And Makossa In Church? / Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place,so Why R Ppl Not Too Excited 4 Death (2) (3) (4)

Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by 9jafetish(f): 5:28pm On Aug 24, 2011
heaven sounds like an awesome place
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by 9jafetish(f): 5:30pm On Aug 24, 2011
oops i thought this was the religion section
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by r231(m): 5:31pm On Aug 24, 2011
undecided undecided undecided
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by claremont(m): 5:33pm On Aug 24, 2011
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Goldieluks: 5:36pm On Aug 24, 2011
smh!
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by 9jafetish(f): 5:36pm On Aug 24, 2011
you guys can't be that  dense, the questin is straight forward.It's not like i wrote a whole paragraph.
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Goldieluks: 5:38pm On Aug 24, 2011
what are you on about death for,all through today?
take it to the ''death section'' because this is not romantic,

no one is as dense.
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Godmother(f): 5:40pm On Aug 24, 2011
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by 9jafetish(f): 5:44pm On Aug 24, 2011
Goldieluks:

what are you on about death for,all through today?
take it to the ''death section'' because this is not romantic,

no one is as dense.

i already admitted my mistakes by accidently putting it in the romance section.

so it will be awesome if you guys contributed to this topic in the religion section
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-743677.0.html

ty cheesy
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Nobody: 5:52pm On Aug 24, 2011
i am very much accepting of my mortality. i dont have an issue with death. i actually think its a beautiful thing seeing as how i believe in the afterlife (and reincarnation at times). but how is this topic romantic tho? tongue
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Nobody: 2:32am On Sep 11, 2011
9jafetish:

oops i thought this was the religion section

Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Tosinville(m): 2:34am On Sep 11, 2011
Hell of a crap
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Mynd44: 5:21am On Sep 11, 2011
Actually it's the fear of the unknown
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Andrew3(m): 10:35am On Sep 11, 2011
cus am not sure where am going grin grin grin grin
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Nobody: 10:54am On Sep 11, 2011
Because no body want to die. (fact)
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by claremont(m): 5:51pm On Sep 11, 2011
The tales-by-moonlight fables about the existence of a place called heaven and hell are so ludicrous that they beggar belief. The fact that has been proven is; dust to dust, ashes to ashes, the sanity of anyone who suggests anything to the contrary should be thoroughly examined and questioned! cool
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Nobody: 5:57pm On Sep 11, 2011
If God wanted you in heaven, would he have put you on earth in the first place?
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Nobody: 3:28am On Sep 12, 2011
claremont:

The tales-by-moonlight fables about the existence of a place called heaven and hell are so ludicrous that they beggar belief. The fact that has been proven is; dust to dust, ashes to ashes, the sanity of anyone who suggests anything to the contrary should be thoroughly examined and questioned! cool

SHUT THE FFF. . .
. . . .MAN! angry

"SCIENCE! SCIENCE!" [size=13pt]SCIENCE MI BLOODCLOT![/size]  angry angry angry
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by MrsChima1(f): 3:29am On Sep 12, 2011
(running off the thread)
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Nobody: 4:19am On Sep 12, 2011
seriously. im tired of his science wahala crap.  tongue
he needs to watch some youtube videos on 'theories and evolution'
and take a blasted nap already. sheesh!  undecided

or better yet find a way to get near and jump into a cosmic black hole grin grin
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Jenifa1: 4:23am On Sep 12, 2011
Mynd_44:

Actually it's the fear of the unknown

I agree.
heaven is a wonderful place but what if the person ends up in hell?  lipsrsealed

besides, maybe they want to fulfill their destiny/purpose on earth first.
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Nobody: 4:38am On Sep 12, 2011
claremont:

Heaven and Hell storys are there to scare people into being "good" As we evolve, we can become our own concience and not longer need this. I dont know about the ashes and dust thing. Dont you think energy and matter just transforms itself?And that we will continue our soul journey until we are unconditionally at one/with love? Who knows. Heaven and hell are here or not.Its up to us. But this is a whole other issue. I agree with some of what you said. cheesy
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Nobody: 6:27am On Sep 12, 2011
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Ranoscky(m): 6:39am On Sep 12, 2011
Lol @ topic - Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place,so Why R Ppl Not Too Excited 4 Death.

This girl, u b clown! grin
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by nassiwa: 7:09am On Sep 12, 2011
Heaven is indeed a nice place. What makes Ppl Not Too Excited 4 Death is that they are scared of being gone for good. Not able to see their loved ones again.
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Nobody: 7:34am On Sep 12, 2011
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by BABE3: 7:49am On Sep 12, 2011
omo_to_dun:

Abi won't those loved ones join him or her? So you would stick to your family and loved ones instead of chilling with JC, Michael, Raphael, Peter, Abraham, Moses, Baba God and co in heaven. Abeg comot.

LOL--- You are a trip. Which Michael by the way? Jackson?
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Nobody: 8:15am On Sep 12, 2011
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by BABE3: 8:24am On Sep 12, 2011
^^ I know little or nothing about them Angels fam. Quite embarrassing and ignorant on my part. The only Angel I know something about is Mr.Satan himself.

You're sure Jackson is chilling with baba God in heaven? Well, I don't know if he isn't.

BTW; when/If you're done with your 'Orobintin' thing, I would love to "see" the finished product.
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Ranoscky(m): 10:28am On Sep 12, 2011
omo_to_dun:

Abi won't those loved ones join him or her? So you would stick to your family and loved ones instead of chilling with JC, Michael, Raphael, Peter, Abraham, Moses, Baba God and co in heaven. Abeg comot.
Oya, make the 1st move then we go follow.
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by manmustwac(m): 12:01pm On Sep 12, 2011
The way most Christians behave in this lifetime. You'd think this is the only life you have and that heaven and hell is imaginary.
Re: Heaven Sounds Like A Nice Place, So Why Are People Not Too Excited For Death? by Nobody: 10:42pm On Sep 12, 2011

Bishop T. D Jakes 7steps To A Turnaround / A Layer Or A Broiler / An Uncompleted Mosque Need Ur Assistance

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23