Stats: 3,152,507 members, 7,816,228 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 07:59 AM

I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor (37812 Views)

“I Didn’t Bring Coronavirus To Togo” - Emmanuel Adebayor Refuses To Donate / Emmanuel Adebayor Shows His Gbe Body Moves At The Gym / Emmanuel Adebayor Shows Off His Garage With Exotic Cars (2) (3) (4)

I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by obembet(f): 9:05pm On Aug 17, 2023
Former ‘Togolese’ professional footballer has offered clarity on his ancestry, stating he’s an undiluted Yoruba man from Nigeria.

He had a chat with newsmen during the celebration of one of Nigeria’s football icons, Augustine Azuka Okocha aka Jay-Jay Okocha’s birthday.

"My father's name is Adeyi Adebayor and my mother's name is Alice Eniola Adekani, so I'm a pure Yoruba Man, I was just born in Togo, grow up in Togo and being raised by a Nigerian parents but I'm fully from Nigeria"

The former Super Eagles captain clocked 50 over the weekend and was massively celebrated.

To mark his Golden Jubilee birth anniversary, African football legends came together in Lagos to rejoice with former midfielder

Nigerian legends also turned up for the party including Peter Rufai, Daniel Amokachi, Emmanuel Emenike, Ifeanyi Udeze, Julius Aghahowa, Joseph Yobo, and a host of others.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/100064306465077/posts/688658726621003/?mibextid=0MAZ6mq24lFmWSfL

59 Likes 8 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by tonicyril: 9:23pm On Aug 17, 2023
All of us know na

Emmanuel Seyi Adebayor

176 Likes 14 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by adebayo987: 9:33pm On Aug 17, 2023
Of course, people with my name are great stars... what else were you (reader) expecting from us?
obembet:
Former ‘Togolese’ professional footballer has offered clarity on his ancestry, stating he’s an undiluted Yoruba man from Nigeria.

He had a chat with newsmen during the celebration of one of Nigeria’s football icons, Augustine Azuka Okocha aka Jay-Jay Okocha’s birthday.

"My father's name is Adeyi Adebayor and my mother's name is Alice Eniola Adekani, so I'm a pure Yoruba Man, I was just born in Togo, grow up in Togo and being raised by a Nigerian parents but I'm fully from Nigeria"

The former Super Eagles captain clocked 50 over the weekend and was massively celebrated.

To mark his Golden Jubilee birth anniversary, African football legends came together in Lagos to rejoice with former midfielder

Nigerian legends also turned up for the party including Peter Rufai, Daniel Amokachi, Emmanuel Emenike, Ifeanyi Udeze, Julius Aghahowa, Joseph Yobo, and a host of others.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/100064306465077/posts/688658726621003/?mibextid=0MAZ6mq24lFmWSfL

Nlfpmod
Seun
mynd44
Lalasticlala

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by BikoMERCYme(f): 10:16pm On Aug 17, 2023
Bastard.......
We have ADEBAYO not ADEBAYOR in Nigeria.......

36 Likes 8 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by Calabar1stSon: 9:24am On Aug 18, 2023
Who your origin don epp? Mtchweeee!

55 Likes 6 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by TheBTCinvestor: 9:24am On Aug 18, 2023
Omo ale.

I'm high as fuc.k rite now grin

16 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by Nobody: 9:24am On Aug 18, 2023
We've always known, only that he has Togolese citizenship and played for their national side, which is fine.

PS: there are also native Yorubas in Togo, just like Benin Republic so I guess any narrative works for him.

51 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by izuch(m): 9:24am On Aug 18, 2023
Who cares? undecided
What has been his contribution to the development of Nigeria? undecided undecided undecided
Nonsense and ingredients

16 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by Omicronvaccine: 9:24am On Aug 18, 2023
Happie Boys Says OPM Pastor Chinyere Raped And Impregnated 14 Year-Old Girl

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YwAW0s8ZgYE
Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by peckhamboi: 9:25am On Aug 18, 2023
Everybody is always trying to claim to be Yoruba.

What is so amazing about these people sef?

42 Likes 5 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by Benny90: 9:25am On Aug 18, 2023
BikoMERCYme:
Bastard.......
We have ADEBAYO not ADEBAYOR in Nigeria.......
Ode

57 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by success1smyn(m): 9:25am On Aug 18, 2023
Yeah we know

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by fyzaila: 9:25am On Aug 18, 2023
Even with the bad state of the economy and enough tarnished image by ssome individuals committing crimes home and abroad, diasporans still proud to identify as Nigerian

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by lomprico(m): 9:25am On Aug 18, 2023
Lol, when Nigeria wanted you, you said you were from Togo and your Yoruba is not Nigeria's yoruba. What have now changed? Anyway you are welcome to identify with your roots but you are useless to us now.

52 Likes 5 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by Brendaniel: 9:25am On Aug 18, 2023
Good he knows his roots....

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by shogotermies(m): 9:25am On Aug 18, 2023
I'll leave the elders to judge this case.

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by meum: 9:26am On Aug 18, 2023
It’s obvious.

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by UbanmeUdie: 9:26am On Aug 18, 2023

Good thing he never identified with Nigeria during his playing days.

Would not have been considered a legend in African football.

No wise footballer plays for Nigeria.

Only those with low self esteem, terrible playing skills and poor competitive capabilities do.

Only one of the super fouls give me joy these days.

I will be your Obama where it matters dear Michelle.

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by donproject2(m): 9:26am On Aug 18, 2023
This guy is the originator of Horlarmidhey, Eebookunhorlar, Holuwersegun, Ardukeh that ya'll high on these days.

26 Likes

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by ThiefnubuBandit: 9:27am On Aug 18, 2023
His origin will still not make our Emir in Ilorin change his mind about the Isese Festival. Long live our Emir of Ilorin. We are proud of your decision.

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by Antoeni(m): 9:27am On Aug 18, 2023
Now That He Is Expired, He Now Suddenly Remember That He is a Nigerian, Welcome Back Ooo, Note Nigeria is Now Nothing Positive to Write About , But Stay in Togo and Have Peace, We Are in The Stage of Shege Banza As Evil & Satanic President And Politicians Have Hijacked The Country, We Have Been Held Hostage in Our Country

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by Kingosytex(m): 9:27am On Aug 18, 2023
Of course!
Nigeria has lost and is still losing a lot of talents to other nations.

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by mbahdi(m): 9:28am On Aug 18, 2023
We dun hear..can we now face front

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by Sharpsharp00123: 9:28am On Aug 18, 2023
Adebayor remember home

Omoluabi

10 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by phemmie06(m): 9:28am On Aug 18, 2023
We all know this. But your origin is not of help to us
Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by FreeStuffsNG: 9:28am On Aug 18, 2023
Omore b'iyan. He can still contribute significantly to nation building just like John Fashanu did too.
Ile Baba omo ki'n ba omo leru. Kaabo. Please bring your investments home to Lagos and other neighbouring Yoruba states.Check my signature for free stuffs!

22 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by Charismatic107: 9:29am On Aug 18, 2023
Yoruba Lagba

31 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by Shinjawestside: 9:29am On Aug 18, 2023
You r a proud yoruba Christian...

We Yoruba Christians are different from Yoruba Muslims .

Anyway God bless the good people of Southsouth and Southwest

Re: I’m A Pure Yoruba Man From Nigeria - Emmanuel Adebayor by wittywriter: 9:29am On Aug 18, 2023
Your name pronounced will always give you away to your tribesmen .

Wittyness

African Referees Selected For FIFA 2022 World Cup In Qatar. / Barcelona REFUSE To Hold Meeting With Lionel Messi Unless For A New Contract / Lionel Messi Announces Wedding Date

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19