Stats: 3,157,900 members, 7,835,001 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 12:28 AM

No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun - Travel (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun (39782 Views)

Occupants Escape Unhurt As Container Falls On Vehicle In Ikorodu (Photo) / Two Dead, As Container Falls On Car In Lagos [photo] / Container Falls On Multiple Vehicles At Tincan, Apapa, Lagos (Disturbing Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Fearyourcreator: 12:14am On Apr 04
Ajoray:

And person go tell me say make I no Japa lol
"There's money to be made in Nigeria". Yea, but what about healthcare, security, clean air, peace, organisation, emergency services, insurance, enabling environment for business and survival
We have a long way to go in this country and so help me God I will live everybody on this long way for greener pastures
Japa na... Who dey hold you ... People them dey shoot for mall for America nko... People no dey die for Europe and America...
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Elmgnifico(m): 12:15am On Apr 04
SVC6000:
This advice goes to everyone both drivers and passengers. Stay away from container body most expecialy on a bad road.
It's not easy especially those living around Apap, Mile 2 and Satellite Town axis. It's inevitable. So help us God.

Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Elmgnifico(m): 12:17am On Apr 04
Fearyourcreator:

Japa na... Who dey hold you ... People them dey shoot for mall for America nko... People no dey die for Europe and America...
Analyse your risks and choose your hazards wisely.
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Elmgnifico(m): 12:19am On Apr 04
Godsonkemz:
The blood would be upon the heads of those who delayed in responding to an emergency situation especially NEMA, SEMA, Road safety, LASMA
Nothing will happen to them. Find your your way out of the zoo.
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Fearyourcreator: 12:22am On Apr 04
Elmgnifico:
Analyse your risks and choose your hazards wisely.
You still dey alive na
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Oritna94(m): 12:28am On Apr 04
Safety precautions in Nigeria is absolutely zero. Why wasn't the container latched properly. Why did it take forever for a crane to arrive at the scene? Chai this country sef....

It is only in Nigeria I see trucks carrying containers without them being latched. It is crazy.

Since I have been in the middle east in KSA I have never seen a truck carrying whatever without being latched. It is against the law. You can't even try it here. But in our case,it is upside down. I just tire...
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by olaremint(m): 12:33am On Apr 04
Their mumu pdp governor will be dancing up and down
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by jojothaiv(m): 12:36am On Apr 04
Life in this country is a long boring and exhausting joke.

I'm torn between typing may God rest her soul and hopefully, the country get it right one day.

It's an eyesore losing her in that manner and you wonder why most hearts are cold because the country have made it that way.
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by hslbroker2(m): 12:41am On Apr 04
In any state in the world for 3hours you can't get a crane for rescue that is not a state but lcda.

But if u go tiktok u go see thier girls they dance like mami water, wait no be davido omo baba olowo state be that, yeye State, Adeleke na their governor

Dancing governor

Omo baba olowo

Omo baba oloku

E wa gbe oku yin

Yeye people

Who you help

This woman need their help but they didn't respond they gave her to death easily.

Shame self go they worry mr death for Nigeria matter

Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by hslbroker2(m): 12:45am On Apr 04
olaremint:
Their mumu pdp governor will be dancing up and down
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Eniolohunda: 12:51am On Apr 04
qtguru:
Imagine, if this was US, they would have gotten equipment, Nigeria my country. thank man don japa

It can't happen in the US, you can't see container like that in US motorway.
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Daeaad: 12:59am On Apr 04
Eeysh
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by qtguru(m): 1:14am On Apr 04
Eniolohunda:

It can't happen in the US, you can't see container like that in US motorway.

True sef
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Bridget95(f): 1:19am On Apr 04
This is the effect of concentrating everything in lagos state
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by elasticlala: 1:27am On Apr 04
Your emphasis was just on the emergency service… no information on why the truck fell on the car in the first place. How long would containers keep falling on cars killing the occupants in Nigeria ?
Moreover, with the weight of that container, the girl wouldn’t have still survived even. If the cray was right there at the time of the incident.
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by olisaEze(m): 1:29am On Apr 04
Pointless deaths like this is why the middle class has all but vanished from Nigeria, and not any stupid $2000 salary comparisons. angry
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Okechinwadike: 1:31am On Apr 04
nonsense and Nigeria
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Free2Fly: 2:38am On Apr 04
Siberia01:
embarassed
When I read such stories it melts my heart
Why is it so difficult for Nigerians to build a functional society for theirselves...
The black race has failed itself cry

The question should go to the yoruba-fulanis who have been ruling and destroying the country since 1970.

They've even formed an evil alliance for their own selfish reasons of rotating power and sharing political offices between themselves, just to destroy whatever that's left of the country completely.

Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Free2Fly: 2:41am On Apr 04
Rikidony:
Why didn't she call the emergency no, 112 and demand for an ambulance or crane?

This is so sad

You mean the woman trapped should have called the emergency number??

Are you ok??

It's amazing how the brains of some, if not most, of you work!
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by CHAQUR: 2:47am On Apr 04
No one seems to be referring to Mr. Gov. of the state. Because you all love & supported a dancing gov... 3 whole hours (NO CRANE).
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Owon: 3:37am On Apr 04
JimohMomoh:
Governors will be spending money on Ramadan feeding and pilgrimage

What a painful way to die.

May her soul rest in peace
It's crazy.
Even as a Muslim, I don't support that nonsense.

Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by spagettiluv: 4:19am On Apr 04
mywells:
Osun state are only good at agbero,a state that breed all sort of agbero and street urchins,even to so call emilokan is from this same agbero state.
osun state?breed agbero?
You must be drunk bro
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by spagettiluv: 4:21am On Apr 04
mywells:
Osun state are only good at agbero,a state that breed all sort of agbero and street urchins,even to so call emilokan is from this same agbero state.
what is the correlation btw the accident and agbero for goodness sake ?,you Obidient should always use your head haba

Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by pendragonbladgo(m): 5:17am On Apr 04
Acidosis:
Very unfortunate!

It could have been anybody. Your political alliance wouldn't matter. If Nigeria happens to you, your next location would be either hell or heaven (most likely hell if you support a useless system or useless leaders).
heaven
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by highchief1: 5:36am On Apr 04
koyeni:

You are very right with this. I avoid those containers like a plague. I no even they stay their front.
May we not be victims of evil circumstances
amen bros front is ok.Na hit e go hit u if u get luck u survive.but u see the falling untop car.i have never seen a survivor.Thank God we no longer use public transport because those drivers no Dey drive with rules.me I know how to avoid dangers on the highway.no be say person no go die but make e no be yeye death.
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by mamoh2k3: 5:38am On Apr 04
Yours will be read as well no matter how long it takes.
Surface2AirToto:
Very good. This is the kind of news me i like to read.
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by rosco1404: 5:42am On Apr 04
This could be you or any of your family member and it shall be good news by the grace of God Almighty
Surface2AirToto:
Very good. This is the kind of news me i like to read.
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by ignis: 5:48am On Apr 04
Nigeria my country
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Christlike01: 5:48am On Apr 04
Mtchew,a state that's governed by a clown! Osun people need to have their heads checked for electing such a man as their governor! No track record of any successful career,no sound education,no experience in any enviable field, nothing.....just a dancing clown!
Mr Governor that struggles with ordinary English language,what a shame!
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Nolevel666: 6:00am On Apr 04
Rikidony:
Why didn't she call the emergency no, 112 and demand for an ambulance or crane?

This is so sad
Where have you ever seen ambulance or crane coming to rescue anybody in this useless country?

Or is it those their rickety vehicles you’re talking about?
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by Ajoray: 6:01am On Apr 04
Fearyourcreator:

Na you talk your own so. You go try your luck for naija, I go try my luck for Europe
Everybody has their opinion. Peace
Re: No Crane For 3 Hours As Container Falls On A Car, Killing A Lady In Ilesa, Osun by cjudy(m): 6:01am On Apr 04
Siberia01:
embarassed
When I read such stories it melts my heart
Why is it so difficult for Nigerians to build a functional society for theirselves...
The black race has failed itself cry
Their leaders prefer abroad and their drunk supporters are always online to defend their stupidity

Taxify Driver Accused By Dorcas Shola Fapson Responds! / Air Peace Promotes Saheed Amodu As Boeing 737 Captain / Plane Couldn't Land At Benin Airport Due To Power Outage, Passengers Flown Back