Stats: 3,151,613 members, 7,813,008 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 03:46 AM

Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye (4313 Views)

Don Jazzy And Koredo Bello Block IG User For Telling Them To Wish D'banj "HBD" / See The Pic A Lady Posted On Instagram 2 Wish Her Boyfriend Happy Birthday(pics / Bobbi Kristina Brown: Family Gather To Say Final Goodbye As 21-year-old Is Taken (2) (3) (4)

Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by Nobody: 10:30pm On Feb 05, 2015
Bobby Brown 's lawyer released a statement on
Thursday denying that his daughter will soon be
taken off of life support. "If we issued a
statement every time the media published a
false report regarding this matter, that's all we
would be doing 24 hours a day,"
says Christopher Brown. "This is false, just as is
the vast majority of the other reporting that is
currently taking place."
The DailyMail.com reported earlier in the day
that the 21-year-old had already been taking off
of life support on Thursday, which sadly also
happens to be her father's birthday, citing police
sources with inside knowledge of the situation.
PREVIOUS:
Bobbi Kristina Brown's family is gathering at her
bedside to say their goodbyes to the 21-year-
old, People.com reports. Whitney Houston's
daughter has been in a coma since Saturday
after she was found face-down and unconscious
in her bathtub. Doctors are saying Brown has
brain damage and that nothing more can be
done.
The news was especially devastating to her
father, Bobby Brown, who flew from Los Angeles
to Atlanta to be at Bobbi's side on Saturday.
"Bobby has been crying nonstop since
yesterday," says the source. "We are grieving."
A second family member went by the hospital
overnight to say goodbye and admits that the
devastating news is hard to believe. "If you saw
her, you'd think she was just sleeping," says the
source.
THE UPS AND DOWNS OF BOBBI KRISTINA
BROWN
"It's sinking in that this is it," says the second
family member, "but we're all still praying that
God will intervene and heal her body."
TMZ is reporting that Bobby Brown is hopeful
Bobbi Kristina can beat the odds and wants to
wait until the weekend to make a decision. In a
sad twist, today is Bobby Brown's 46th
birthday.
On Wednesday, Extra ’s AJ Calloway sat down
with Debra Antney, a well known music manager,
mother of Wacka Flocka Flame and good friend
to the Brown family, about the tragic situation
and what she saw when she visited Bobbi Kristina
at the hospital
“She blinked her eyes, she did do that…She’s
not out of danger, but it ain’t over with yet,”
she says of Brown's condition, presumably
before doctors gave their bleak prognosis.
As for Bobby Brown, she says, “he’s a wreck,
you know, thankful he got a good wife that
stands right by him, you know, and he has a
little support team there so, but how would
anybody be.” TMZ reports Bobby Brown's
wife, Alicia Etheredge , is four months pregnant.
Antney also said, “That baby has not stood a
chance since she was conceived, just about. She
was talked about, ridiculed. All the people that
had all those things to say about her… that’s a
baby, a 21-year-old baby. To have to constantly
listen to things, and to still have to deal with the
death of her mom, and every five minutes they
are posting something about her mother… and
never anything good.”
Antney added, “Everyone has a breaking point.”
February 11 marks three years since Bobbi
Kristina's mother Whitney Houston, who was
also found unconscious in a bathtub, passed
away. It was later declared she died of a
combination of drug overdose and heart
complications.

http://www.bet.com/news/celebrities/2015/02/05/report-family-gathering-to-say-goodbye-to-bobbi-kristina-brown.html?cid=socialMusicCeleb_20150205_39993716&adbid=10152561490845404&adbpl=fb&adbpr=42324160403

Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by RotrEmmanuel: 10:32pm On Feb 05, 2015
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by Nobody: 11:01pm On Feb 05, 2015
I don't want to sound mean but honestly, I don't care.

Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by Nobody: 11:10pm On Feb 05, 2015
embarassed
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by rossi49ja(m): 2:10am On Feb 06, 2015
While I empathise with the family over her condition, I won't fail to note that she is the architect of her current travails. Agreed she is not responsible for the background she was born into, but she certainly is responsible over the lady she turned out to be. Her parents doing drugs in front of her doesn't justify her doing same. Google her up and you will be surprised at her record at so young an age, from her suicide attempt, murder attempt on her late mum,drugs and of recent, the incestuous marriage with her 'adopted' brother and she is only 21
I just pray she pulls through and turn out wiser.

Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by oliidell(m): 3:04am On Feb 06, 2015
Aprime:
I don't want to sound mean but honestly, I don't care.

Speech is silver
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by kponkedenge(m): 4:54am On Feb 06, 2015
Oyibo people and drugs

Meanwhile in another news

Do you have what it takes to become the next face of santa studio?

Follow the link below.

www.nairaland.com/2132165/face-santa-studio-beauty-pageant#30459501
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by Swizdoe(m): 6:01am On Feb 06, 2015
Its ad to say but the family should just accept the reality that she's gon to her momma.
Its not good to speak ill of the dead but its not a gainsaying that she lived a reckless life at such a young age. The bathtub accident might be deliberate.
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by lovinam: 6:03am On Feb 06, 2015
Keep quiet! Its all easy to type ejh! Try to have that kind of upbringing and see whatr u would become. Mchew
rossi49ja:
While I empathise with the family over her condition, I won't fail to note that she is the architect of her current travails. Agreed she is not responsible for the background she was born into, but she certainly is responsible over the lady she turned out to be. Her parents doing drugs in front of her doesn't justify her doing same. Google her up and you will be surprised at her record at so young an age, from her suicide attempt, murder attempt on her mum,drugs and of recent the incestuous marriage with her 'adopted' brother and she is only 21

Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by Nobody: 6:54am On Feb 06, 2015
God please spare her life.

Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by Nobody: 8:30am On Feb 06, 2015
who cares
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by Nobody: 9:14am On Feb 06, 2015
Bobby Brown fvcked up... he ruined whitney houston's life and that of his daughter. A brilliant singer and dance he was... but destroyed it with his own hands. too bad for what fame can do to a myopic mind.

Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by rossi49ja(m): 10:51am On Feb 06, 2015
lovinam:
Keep quiet! Its all easy to type ejh! Try to have that kind of upbringing and see whatr u would become. Mchew
Am not surprised how jejune minds like yours think. Lots of peeps had worse upbringing and still came out good. Oprah Winfrey readily comes mind. So better park well.
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by EmmySparky(m): 10:51am On Feb 06, 2015
I feel really sorry for her...get well soon

Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by pickabeau1: 10:58am On Feb 06, 2015
2sExy1:
Bobby Brown fvcked up... he ruined whitney houston's life and that of his daughter. A brilliant singer and dance he was... but destroyed it with his own hands. too bad for what fame can do to a myopic mind.

Whitney was reportedly a user even before she met Bobby
Like minds

I hear the marriage was a sham to coverup her lezzie ways

Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by Nobody: 11:01am On Feb 06, 2015
If na for Naija, I for talk say na her village people de pursue all of them..

Sad.... embarassed embarassed

Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by OgologoDimkpa: 11:34am On Feb 06, 2015
So sad!
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by frankyychiji(f): 11:47am On Feb 06, 2015
cry
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by ammyluv2002(f): 11:58am On Feb 06, 2015
Carolinee:
God please spare her life.
Amen cry cry cry cry
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by Nobody: 12:46pm On Feb 06, 2015
OgologoDimkpa:
So sad!
very sad honestly
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by OgologoDimkpa: 12:48pm On Feb 06, 2015
berem:
very sad honestly
Nwada Igbo, I thought I am your arch enemy?
Or are you my frenemy for quoting me without cancelling my write up embarassed
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by OgologoDimkpa: 12:51pm On Feb 06, 2015
Seun, Ishilove, Obinoscopy, Lalatisclala- could move this to the front page
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by Nobody: 1:02pm On Feb 06, 2015
OgologoDimkpa:

Nwada Igbo, I thought I am your arch enemy?
Or are you my frenemy for quoting me without cancelling my write up embarassed
arch enemy?
The earlier you stop taking nairaland serious,the better for you.

back to topic

Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by Nobody: 1:25pm On Feb 06, 2015
pickabeau1:

Whitney was reportedly a user even before she met Bobby
Like minds

I hear the marriage was a sham to coverup her lezzie ways
Whitney was an exceptional singer in her days and a rare one... Bobby is the major culprit who introduced her into it because she was head over heel in love with him even though she was older age-wise. I remember a video where she ran up to Bobby , like a happy child would do on sighting her daddy, jump on him with her hands and legs engulfing Bobby. I know when a woman is MADLY in love with a man when I see one... hers was no different.

In the foreign lands like the US and UK, you have to be very careful how you raise your kids because kids over there have magnetic personality to attract or absorb what they see virtually everyday... such that if care isn't taken, they turn out bad, very bad. At least we can see how Kristina turned out. Bobby had been crying since yesterday according to a blog I read before coming here because I know that whatever news out there would definitely be on Nairaland.

A woman close to one of my bros had to bring her 3 kids to Nigeria from US... WHY? your guess is as good as mine. smiley

Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by pickabeau1: 1:31pm On Feb 06, 2015
2sExy1:
Whitney was an exceptional singer in her days and a rare one... Bobby is the major culprit who introduced her into it because she was head over heel in love with him even though she was older age-wise. I remember a video where she ran up to Bobby , like a happy child would do on sighting her daddy, jump on him with her hands and legs engulfing Bobby. I know when a woman is MADLY in love with a man when I see one... hers was no different.

In the foreign lands like the US and UK, you have to be very careful how you raise your kids because kids over there have magnetic personality to attract or absorb what they see virtually everyday... such that if care isn't taken, they turn out bad, very bad. At least we can see how Kristina turned out. Bobby had been crying since yesterday according to a blog I read before coming here because I know that whatever news out there would definitely be on Nairaland.

A woman close to one of my bros had to bring her 3 kids to Nigeria from US... WHY? your guess is as good as mine. smiley

I am saying there were lots of reports that Whitney herself was a user before she met Bobby
All that may have been a PR thing to look sweet
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by tete7000(m): 2:11pm On Feb 06, 2015
rossi49ja:
While I empathise with the family over her condition, I won't fail to note that she is the architect of her current travails. Agreed she is not responsible for the background she was born into, but she certainly is responsible over the lady she turned out to be. Her parents doing drugs in front of her doesn't justify her doing same. Google her up and you will be surprised at her record at so young an age, from her suicide attempt, murder attempt on her late mum,drugs and of recent, the incestuous marriage with her 'adopted' brother and she is only 21

I think you sounded too harsh here. Have you ever imagine being conceived by a woman who do drugs; born, bred and raised in a house with drugs all around you with father and mother into drugs and most probably in company of parents' friends who are also all drug addicts. Drugs since you are small and come to age of reasoning is made to look harmless and okay for you. Can such a child escape being an addict? My bother ït will take an extra-ordinary grace of God.
Many of us who have privilege to be raised by sane parents are just lucky. We didn't determine how we are born and in all honesty we are not totally in control of who we turn out to be. Every child carries a semblance of his/her parents. Jesus saw this when he warned that 'Woe is anyone who leads any of this little ones astray.' He said it is better that such parents have milestone tied around their necks and be thrown into a sea. Parents who turned their children into beats will give account for them, this surely is the reality.

Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by Nobody: 2:13pm On Feb 06, 2015
pickabeau1:

I am saying there were lots of reports that Whitney herself was a user before she met Bobby
All that may have been a PR thing to look sweet
MAY... case closed! cool
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by pickabeau1: 2:20pm On Feb 06, 2015
2sExy1:
MAY... case closed! cool

I.E. The marriage itself

For me people should take personal responsibility for their own lives
Why blame Bobby for whitneys own actions
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by Nobody: 2:24pm On Feb 06, 2015
so sorry
Re: Bobby Kristina's Family Gather To Wish Her A Final Goodbye by DaBullIT(m): 8:23am On Feb 18, 2015
tchidi:
If na for Naija, I for talk say na her village people de pursue all of them..

Sad.... embarassed embarassed

Them fit day na curse

Typical African mentality

Doesn't mean something is not wrong though

[OMG] Phyno Finally Changes Hairstyle / Davido Messages His High School Female Friends That rejected him (Pics, Vid) / Different Types Of Nigerian Ladies On Their Period(meme Collection)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62