Stats: 3,153,147 members, 7,818,446 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 04:00 PM

Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review (22765 Views)

Unboxing The Infinix Hot 4 X557 In Pictures / A Nairalander's Review Of Tecno Camon C9 / A Nairalander's Review Of The BOOM J8 By Bustscam (2) (3) (4)

Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by Fantabulous(m): 9:11am On Apr 17, 2015

The concept of power banks isn’t anything new considering the myriads of power banks in the market both branded and unbranded (Generic). But to identify the real deal most times poses a real concern for buyers. But in what seems like my own never-ending journey to find the best external battery pack, I finally stumbled upon something to pay attention to: The Lumsing 10400mAh. When I first read about the power bank on Nairaland, I was first discouraged because of the price at N7000. But because of my experience with poor power banks, I later gave in and decided to try this and believe me, this is one step I have never regretted. Yeah! I got the right quality for my penny.

Design
The packaging is certainly different to the common power bank packages, it’s a sealed brown box with what looks almost like a sketch of the battery on the front and then specs and other info listed on the back. The box has a rope or cord style handle on it which I found interesting.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/2319136_forus_jpeged65dd5d6bcdbb84a82f5fecbf6089e9

Once you get everything unpacked you’ll find the battery, USB cable, cloth carrying bag or pouch, user guide and Lumsing power user program pamphlet. There's no wall charger supplied with the Lumsing, which seems fair enough, given the price point, but it does mean that actual recharging times will vary hugely depending on your cable and charger. The Power User Program is for customers to join and possibly test new products before they come to market, a testing program essentially. You will have to go to their website and fill out the form and they’ll let you know if you’re picked. A nice idea I guess.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/2319137_foruse_jpegab6d65024884c37242d8ff76f11589d3

It is kind of shaped like a harmonica, a very nice looking harmonica for sure. The dimensions are 5.43x 2.35 x 0.86 inches and on the top you’ll find a glossy champagne finish with a brushed aluminum band across the bottom with the Lumsing logo.

Performance
The first thing I did was charge the battery with the supplied USB cable and it didn’t take long as it was already at about 75% capacity when it arrived to me. The LEDs will light up and blink to let you know it’s charging and then they’ll fill up and turn solid when charged. Since the battery was already at about 75%, only one LED was blinking for me, but if it was lower more LEDs would blink to and turn solid as the battery filled up.
To test the power bank, I charged my Huawei honor 3C having 2300mAh battery full and I still have all the four LEDs on, wow! Definitely this must charge my phone for at least 4 times or more I supposed. Believe me it has not disappointed me one bit! To use the battery you need to press the button to begin charging your devices, some batteries start charging automatically, but with the Lumsing you must press the button.
As far as charging speed, it seemed the same as if I was charging from the USB ports on my computer, so no real complaints there as I charge pretty much everything from my computer since it’s readily available. Yes you can charge two devices at the same time if you want, but it will drain the battery faster obviously, but it’s to know you can do it if need be.
Interestingly, it seems as if you can also recharge and charge at the same time, i.e. you can have the Lumsing 10400 mAh bank plugged into the wall, being topped up, while simultaneously charging two phones via two other cables. Then, when you want to head out, you grab just the Lumsing and one cable, etc.

Specifications and Features
Lumsing 10400mah Portable Power Bank
Keep connecting, keep simple. Time is limited, but things needed to be done are so many. Lumsing aims at helping you release your time and enjoy wonderful life. Want to be always on the go? Lumsing can help!
Specifications:
Brand: Lumsing
Capacity: 10400mAh
Battery Type: High quality 18650 Samsung battery Cell
Input: Micro USB 5V 1.5A
Output: USB 5V 1A&5v 2.1A
Size: Mini Size 5.43x 2.35 x 0.86 inches; Weight: 12.5 Oz
Shape: harmonica style design

Should you buy?
Being totally honest, YES! .... If quality is your watchword, then you don’t wanna miss on this. With a genuine battery size of 10,400mAh, the quality of cord that’s included, and the sleek design, this is exactly what you’re looking for in a power bank.

Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by dastranger(m): 9:20am On Apr 17, 2015
Exactly bro!

I once wrote a review on this power bank too... Its one of the best deal out there
https://www.nairaland.com/1920876/nairalanders-experience-power-banks

Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by khassy(m): 9:28am On Apr 17, 2015
no price or pishure lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by Fantabulous(m): 9:33am On Apr 17, 2015
khassy:
no price or pishure lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

Me bad, i bought it N7000
Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by slye(m): 9:37am On Apr 17, 2015
Anyone interested in Lumsing, One plus or romoss power banks can holla at us on 08036805325, whatsapp: +2347088535479 or visit my thread here....https://www.nairaland.com/1809260/techsturvs-power-banks-hq-lumsingtm
Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by khassy(m): 9:47am On Apr 17, 2015
Fantabulous:

Me bad, i bought it N7000

7K for power bank. lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed oboi.... na iPhone 9 I d use wink smileysmiley

Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by jamesope04(m): 11:47am On Apr 17, 2015
khassy:

7K for power bank. lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed oboi.... na iPhone 9 I d use wink smileysmiley
Bro, quality speaks. Cant be compared with the wannabe power banks that flods the market. On the other hand, I salute my Romoss sense 4 (10,400mah). It has been helpful for over a year nw. Bought it #6500 though

Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by Fantabulous(m): 9:11am On Apr 20, 2015
khassy:

Bro, you probably dont like quality stuffs

Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by Fantabulous(m): 9:12am On Apr 20, 2015
jamesope04:
Bro, quality speaks. Cant be compared with the wannabe power banks that flods the market. On the other hand, I salute my Romoss sense 4 (10,400mah). It has been helpful for over a year nw. Bought it #6500 though

Yh rite, quality speaks
Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by khassy(m): 10:43pm On Apr 20, 2015
Fantabulous:

Bro, you probably dont like quality stuffs

or I probably don't have quality money cheesy cheesy

ANYWAYS

I can't live above my means period

33 Likes 1 Share

Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by jorhney(m): 10:55pm On Apr 20, 2015
jamesope04:

same price with my xiaomi 10400mah
Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by johndwayy(m): 9:54am On Apr 21, 2015
...@op, u re jst sounding as if dis lumsing power bank is sooo special.....normal story undecided
My injoo power bank 10000 mAh does beta sef. It can charge my fone (BlackBerry z30, 2880mAh) for almost five times..so nothin special abt lumsing power bank, except u re tryin to do a marketing job.

Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by Stancity(m): 10:59am On Apr 21, 2015
johndwayy:
...@op, u re jst sounding as if dis lumsing power bank is sooo special.....normal story undecided
My injoo power bank 10000 mAh does beta sef. It can charge my fone (BlackBerry z30, 2880mAh) for almost five times..so nothin special abt lumsing power bank, except u re tryin to do a marketing job.
Mogbe oooooohh shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked

Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by Fantabulous(m): 11:06am On Apr 21, 2015
johndwayy:
Not really bro....but no guy in the field of engineering will accept your claim....A power Bank of 10000 will never charge a 2880mah 5 times....your claim is farce...do the mathematics bro...The total output of 5 charge cyxles is already more than 10000

Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by dastranger(m): 11:17am On Apr 21, 2015
johndwayy:

5 X 2880mAh = 10000
You can lie o shocked

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by johndwayy(m): 3:11pm On Apr 21, 2015
dastranger:

5 X 2880mAh = 10000
You can lie o shocked
I didn't say it can charge my fone for five times...I said for almost five times, and besides the last charge will not get up to 100%

Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by Stancity(m): 3:21pm On Apr 21, 2015
johndwayy:

I didn't say it can charge my fone for five times...I said for almost five times, and besides the last charge will not get up to 100%
Even at that.. A 10000Mah will never charge a batt of 2880mAh up to 4 times +.. That PB can only charge ur phn 3 times + from 0-100%...

Take it easy with the way u lie unless u are competing with the devil over who is the greatest liar!

Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by johndwayy(m): 3:25pm On Apr 21, 2015
Stancity:
Liar from the pit of HELL....
Pls be careful wit ur words...i'm not lying. My injoo power bank can comfortably charge my BlackBerry z30 four times and...I know wot i'm sayin.
Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by Ben1975(m): 3:33pm On Apr 21, 2015
Hi guys does anybody know how I can contact the MODS?

Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by naijainfogalery: 3:34pm On Apr 21, 2015
lovely
Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by onosprince(m): 3:34pm On Apr 21, 2015
I need one of this, okay I just remember we always have light so not for me.
Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by LewisO: 3:35pm On Apr 21, 2015
Picture and the link of the power bank or... We ain't interested. undecided

Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by AdekunleSegun(m): 3:35pm On Apr 21, 2015
I need solar power bank
Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by Ask4bigneyo(m): 3:35pm On Apr 21, 2015
ok
Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by Prodeegee(m): 3:36pm On Apr 21, 2015
Quite affordable. soon the bad ones would begin to spread.
Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by Pavore9: 3:37pm On Apr 21, 2015
Na light whey no dey steady bring this business. cheesy
Re: Unboxing The Lumsing 10400mah Power Bank: A Nairalander’s Review by 735i(m): 3:37pm On Apr 21, 2015
OP

Open a youtube account and post video reviews…

Commercialise your effort cool

Infinix Zero 8 Wins This Year's If Design Award / How can I scan my mobile phone for viruses / Nairalander's Samsung A7 Review For Samsung Lovers

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32