Stats: 3,151,351 members, 7,812,003 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 05:59 AM

The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories - Religion (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories (24819 Views)

Apostle Johnson Suleman Sues Stephanie Otobo, Sahara Reporters For N1B / Olukoya Set To Lose Mountain Of Fire Prayer City - Sahara Reporters. / TB Joshua Purchases $60Million Gulfstream-G550-Jet - Sahara Reporters (2) (3) (4)

Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by Ishilove: 9:23pm On May 01, 2015
sukkot:
not a theory. it is happening as we speak. we are getting to the end of another age. they are having snow in parts of the world known for intense heat and the weather pattern is crazy and outrageous. a shift is going on as we speak as we get ready to usher in the second coming of Christ
No one knows when The Master is coming
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by sukkot: 9:26pm On May 01, 2015
Ishilove:

No one knows when The Master is coming
no one knows the day or hour but those in the Lord know the period

1 thessalonians 5 vs 4 But ye, brethren, are not in darkness, that that day should overtake you as a thief.
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by AllNaijaBlogger(m): 9:27pm On May 01, 2015
Two things that are unbelievably saddening-

This thread made front page

There are people defending the thread.

There are things called facts and logic. The bible is to be read sensibly and not to be read under the lenses of thick weed
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by Nobody: 9:34pm On May 01, 2015
sukkot:
[b]he is very correct. see when the bible speaks of the end of the world, the world is not actually ending and will never end. it means the end of the ages. the end of an age is associated with a physical polar shift of the planet. the tropic of cancer region becomes the tropic of capricorn and the tropic of capricorn region becomes the tropic of cancer. so its like a switching of sides of the planet. and since the earth is tilted at an angle of 23.5 degrees, this switch of poles is associated with heavy flooding as the waters rush to the other side. during this switch, the once fertile sahara desert which is the region of ' noahs ' existence becomes dry as the water slopes over to the other side of the world during the flood. so the once fertile wet sahara which is the region of biblical noah story is now a dry desert which gives credence to the AS ABOVE SO BELOW hermaneutic theory that as a people are judged and determined spiritually, so will there environment be and the region that is dry now which is the africa side of the world is under what is known as the curse of ham. but thats getting too deep. but yeah OP is very correct. also during that pole reversal, the once wet and fertile sahara is swung into direct permanent full blast of the reflection of the sun from the moon to also represent the hermaneutic ' ye shall be refined in the furnace of affliction ' . so this permanent heat also scorches the now dry land and keeps it dry [/b]

Geographically speaking. Your theory might be very very wrong.

Pole cannot be switch.

What determine the change of pole is by earthquake.

Earthquake tend to break a continent apart which leads to tectonic activities, meaning once a continent is in Capricorn region, the continent tend to move a little bit to the equatorial region or the the tropic of cancer depending of direction of the seismic activities.

The Moon you see outside tend to stabilize the gravitational pull of the earth, that's why the earth rotate a little bit slower which bring about day and night

The Moon also tend to regulate the the pole of the earth which is diagonal in nature.

So nothing can just change the the pole of the earth as you mention.

Back to the topic. During the days of Noah. The water tend to sink into the earth not move from one direction as you mention.

The Ark have already be found.

Is in Ararat mountain in Tunisia. Google it

Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by sukkot: 9:41pm On May 01, 2015
Viciyus:

Geographically speaking. Your theory might be very very wrong.

Pole cannot be switch.

What determine the change of pole is by earthquake.

Earthquake tend to break a continent apart which leads to tectonic activities, meaning once a continent is in Capricorn region, the continent tend to move a little bit to the equatorial region or the the tropic of cancer depending of direction of the seismic activities.

what do you mean the earth axis cannot shift ? there are a number of changes happening to the solar system as we speak. for example pluto and its five moons will drift off into outer darkness to be replaced by planet X. and in the asteroid belt the asteroid ceres has been commissioned as the 5th planet. and there is a magnetic pole shift allowing more devastating impact from coronal mass ejections and meteors and extreme weather conditions. and thousands of new exoplanets are being discovered by kepler, and the sun is kicking out high magnitude solar flares and coronal mass ejections, and lots of asteroids and comets . its getting crazy celestially speaking. the change is here
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by OrlandoOwoh(m): 9:54pm On May 01, 2015
Nihilist:

Noah is a Jewish character. Performing all sorts of mental gymnastics just to try and import him into African history is the real disgrace here.

I'm sure you really don't see the irony in the OP's attempt to tailor Nigerian history to fit the European traders you mentioned
If Noah was Jewish, and the Bible records that during his time God destroyed the world and its inhabitants, how come we now has negroes?

Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by Nobody: 9:54pm On May 01, 2015
sukkot:
what do you mean the pole cannot shift ? there are a number of changes happening to the solar system as we speak. for example pluto and its five moons will drift off into outer darkness to be replaced by planet X. and in the asteroid belt the asteroid ceres has been commissioned as the 5th planet. and there is a magnetic pole shift allowing more devastating impact from coronal mass ejections and meteors and extreme weather conditions. and thousands of new exoplanets are being discovered by kepler, and the sun is kicking out high magnitude solar flares and coronal mass ejections, and lots of asteroids and comets . its getting crazy celestially speaking. the change is here

I rest my case with you. But before I go!!!

YOU AND THE OP DEY OPERATE ON HIGH LEVEL OF INTOXICATION. (WEED)
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by OrlandoOwoh(m): 9:54pm On May 01, 2015
Ishilove:

Decades and decades of indoctrination and brainwashing are some of the causes of this 'black on black' Hamitic Hypothesis grin.
You're right.
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by sukkot: 10:03pm On May 01, 2015
Viciyus:

I rest my case with you. But before I go!!!

YOU AND THE OP DEY OPERATE ON HIGH LEVEL OF INTOXICATION. (WEED)
yeah thats the cop out phrase for the ignorant.

Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by sukkot: 10:07pm On May 01, 2015

Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by BashBB: 10:11pm On May 01, 2015
Avedon:
It might be true because the history of Borno is fascinating.

The only state that wasn't conquered by Hausa/Fulani.

State with diverse culture, language and beautiful historic places.

Borno was the only state that subdued the Mighty Hausa/ Fulani jihadist but only to be subdued later by a dirty bastard called Abubakar Shekau.

Shekau, your 7 hot virgins created from hell ashes are patiently waiting for u for special Hell Kama Sutra.
Correction please: conquered by the Fulanis not Hausa/Fulani... Cos even the Hausas were conquered by the Fulanis...... BTW there's nothing like Hausa/Fulani please... You are either one or the other........ The fulanis coinded that term when they want to cheat ni o..... Tnks
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by Nobody: 10:16pm On May 01, 2015
sukkot:
yeah thats the cop out phrase for the ignorant.

There is this Chinese proverb which say "it is better to be ignorant of something that is very foolish and have no meaning than to play the role of a smart fool"
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by sukkot: 10:20pm On May 01, 2015
Viciyus:

There is this Chinese proverb which say "it is better to be ignorant of something that is very foolish and have no meaning than to play the role of a smart fool"
more cop out. but let me clean up my initial statement. what is shifting is the 23.5 degree axis angle of the earth. it will shift from 23. 5 degrees facing the southern hemisphere to 23.5 degrees facing the northern hemisphere during the end of the ages
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by Nobody: 10:29pm On May 01, 2015
sukkot:
more cop out. but let me clean up my initial statement. what is shifting is the 23.5 degree angle of the earth. it will shift from 23. 5 degrees facing the southern hemisphere to 23.5 degrees facing the northern hemisphere during the end of the ages

Let me ask you one question.

Are you using that hamitc theory which say your are the decedent of ham (one of the sons of noah)?

Which said black are superior being?
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by otr1(m): 10:30pm On May 01, 2015
This is a fact
One such dugout, made of black mahogany, was discovered in 1987 in the region of Bornu at a depth of 16 feet under clays and sands whose alternating sequence indicated deposition in standing and flowing water. The dugout is 8000 years old.
You can't just dismiss everything.
If you say the Ark of Noah was found on another continent, remember, it drifted upon waters for 150 days.

And please, Noah was not a Jew and the record of the first man with a strange color in the Bible was at the birth of Esau ( aka, Edom). There we had the first record of the first "white" man in the Bible.

Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by Nihilist: 10:31pm On May 01, 2015
OrlandoOwoh:

If Noah was Jewish, and the Bible records that during his time God destroyed the world and its inhabitants, how come we now has negroes?

Since when did the bible get recognised as a legitimate historical document?
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by sukkot: 10:39pm On May 01, 2015
Viciyus:

Let me ask you one question.

Are you using that hamitc theory which say your are the decedent of ham (one of the sons of noah)?

Which said black are superior being?
well first off you have to understand that the story of noah is a symbolic story. there was no actual person named noah. noah represents israel. and blacks were superior beings. we are no longer superior beings. we are destroyed as a people. but we will get our turn in the sun again.our turn for resurrection
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by Nobody: 10:45pm On May 01, 2015
sukkot:
well first off you have to understand that the story of noah is a symbolic story. there was no actual person named noah. noah represents israel. and blacks were superior beings. we are no longer superior beings. we are destroyed as a people. but we will get our turn in the sun again.our turn for resurrection

Now I understand your orthodox point of view.
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by Detayo7(m): 10:56pm On May 01, 2015
Nice thread,reminds me of Angels and demons
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by scarwiz(m): 11:28pm On May 01, 2015
admin need in a christian forum www.godchurches.forumotion.com
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by sandysmith(f): 11:42pm On May 01, 2015
[quote author=Gejpresident post=33318141]rubbish

anything from Africa its pooo

u people can't just wake up and talk rubbish

I'm happy I don't live in that Continent[/quote i can tell u ar frm around here
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by Nobody: 12:27am On May 02, 2015
Bruno3000:
how old are u?
I'm a young man like u
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by sunnyeinstein(m): 1:34am On May 02, 2015
Gejpresident:
rubbish

I'm happy I don't live in that Continent
i can tell u are not white. So because u manage go oyinbo man country u just de talk rubbish Maybe u even bath dead people over there, u come de form for "our" forum. U are quite stupid.[left][/left]
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by dapsonlou(m): 1:44am On May 02, 2015
boman2014:
And the Garden of Eden is located in Benue state. SMFH

No you are wrong, Garden of Eden is in Ile-Ife inside OAU. lipsrsealed

Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by Nobody: 4:57am On May 02, 2015
michelz:
I know alot of people will dismiss this information without so much as giving it a second thought. However,OP,i see some sense in what you wrote. I've learnt to question some of the things in history that were handed down to us by the western world;cos some of them were purposely ochestrated to keep the black man/african in perpetual mental bondage and feeling inferior to them whites. This world is very complex and full of mysteries. Just for a sec,consider these: what if Adam and Eve actually lived somewhere in the present day Africa? What if they were blacks? After all,black is the dominant complexion to white - meaning that it was first before the white complexion. What if the bibilical Jesus was black? If all these are true,then where would they like inhabit? Europe or Africa? Consider this also,the oldest human fossil was found somewhere in Africa. Open up your minds folks.
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by MistadeRegal(m): 5:28am On May 02, 2015
boman2014:
And the Garden of Eden is located in Benue state. SMFH

Iraq

Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by Nobody: 5:57am On May 02, 2015
DNA traces human origins back to Africa, which means, for the religious ones, that Noah and his generations which we assume all the current breed of humanity arose from, started out in Africa. The exact place might be contested but the earliest human DNA is African.

As for the story of the flood, the entire earth and all continents have evidence of being once submerged. The current scientific explanation varies from the bible. I stick to the scriptural explanation. A flood. And also Genesis 1:1,2.

Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by Don4eva(m): 6:44am On May 02, 2015
Gejpresident:
rubbish

I'm happy I don't live in that Continent
Oh yeah! I see....that's the guy from Antarctica.

Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by OpraMenu(m): 6:48am On May 02, 2015
WETIN DIS 1 DE TOK ?
Re: The Period Of Wet Sahara Connected To Genesis? Theories by Nobody: 6:59am On May 02, 2015
muafrika:
DNA traces human origins back to Africa, which means, for the religious ones, that Noah and his generations which we assume all the current breed of humanity arose from, started out in Africa. The exact place might be contested but the earliest human DNA is African.

As for the story of the flood, the entire earth and all continents have evidence of being once submerged. The current scientific explanation varies from the bible. I stick to the scriptural explanation. A flood. And also Genesis 1:1,2.

The story of Noah is a Mesopotamian myth probably inspired by an actual flooding incident of the Tigris and Euphrates valley due to a general rise in sea level. The Greeks also have a strikingly similar legend.

Most orthodox churches already recognise that the first few chapters of the Bible, from the Creation Story to the Tower of Babel Story, are not accurate historical narratives. Only fundamentalist churches still hold on to a literal interpretation of these early chapters.

The following commentary is actually from one of the Bibles I own. (Note: FROM A BIBLE)

"Noah's story has its source in very old legends. It was put in writing for the first time in the days of King Solomon."

- from Christian Community Bible

I don't understand how one could then say that a story created by people living in Mesopotamia to explain their situations could actually be about ancient Nigerians living in the Lake Chad area.

Igbo Names Of THE ALMIGHTY GOD / Today Is Prophet T.B. Joshua's 58th Posthumous Birthday / 10 Bible Verses Against Yahoo Yahoo, Ponzi Scheme, Money Rituals

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55