Stats: 3,152,775 members, 7,817,188 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:00 AM

Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) (3930 Views)

DOWNLOAD VIDEO: Valencia 1-4 Real Madrid All Goals And Highlights Laliga 27/01/8 / Top Ten NPFL Goalscorer In The Last 10 Years / John Utaka Wins Japanese League Highest Goalscorer Award (2) (3) (4)

Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 11:37pm On Sep 30, 2015
[font=Lucida Sans Unicode][/font]Cristiano Ronaldo is a household name in the world's most popular sport (football). He has focused on football as a career at an early age of 14 after been expelled in school for throwing a chair at a teacher although he has been playing for an amateur football team Andorinha since he was 8 where his father was a kitman. He also played for Nacional before moving to Sporting Lisbon after a successful three-day trial. He had a racing heart at the age of 15, a condition that might have forced him to leave football but he had a laser surgery and was back in training after a few days. Manchester United players urged Sir Alex to sign him after playing against them (he had already been invited to Arsenal's training ground in late 2002 but the transfer didn't materialize). He became the first portugese to play for Man Utd and requested for No. 28 shirt but Ferguson insisted he wore No. 7 shirt. He played 292 matches and scored 118 times for Man Utd in a period where he scored in a UCL final to win his first UCL title, he also won 10 titles in the colours of the Red Devils.
He moved to Real Madrid in the summer of 2009 in a then record transfer fee of £80 million. He was given the No. 9 shirt because Raul(a club legend) is wearing the No. 7 shirt although he was given the No. 7 shirt after the exit of the club icon. It was in Madrid that he cemented his status among the game's greats with a prolific goal-scoring performances which saw him scored 37 hattricks within the period of 6years. In Madrid he has a greater goal per appearance ratio has he has amassed a total of 324 goals in 310 appearances. He is the current highest goal scorer in UCL with 82 goals and he has a total of 447 club goals in 633 club appearances. In Portugal colours, he has scored 55 goals in 122 appearances thus having 501 career goals. In January 2015, he was named greatest player in Portugal's football history. His right foot accounted for 328 of his total with 89 coming on his left and 83 with his head. Eighty four of his total have come from outside the box, and he has also scored 81 penalties and 45 direct free kicks. Home advantage makes little difference to Ronaldo, whose 213 away goals account for 42 per cent of his total. He has scored 273 at home, with the final 16 coming in neutral locations. His favourite opponent is Sevilla haven scored 21 goals against them, he has 18 against Getafe and 15 against rivals Athletico Madrid and Barcelona each. He is currently the all time top scorer for Real Madrid overtaking Raul's 323 goal haul.
Indeed, he is 'arguably' the greatest footballer to have graced the sport. I'm lucky to have been in this generation to watch this amazing player.

References: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cristiano_Ronaldo

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11835/9995529/cristiano-ronaldos-499-goals-the-numbers-behind-his-remarkable-scoring-record

http://www.m.goal.com/s/en-gb

Below are his career highlights in pictures:

1. His debut match where he scored a brace
2. First goal for Man Utd
3. Scored the 1000th Man Utd's goal in EPL
4. Captained Man Utd for the first time

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 11:40pm On Sep 30, 2015
More.........

1. Scored in the UCL final for Man Utd against Chelsea to help them win the title
2. His last game for Man U where he scored his 118th goal for the club
3. 1st Madrid goal
4. 1st El Classico goal

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 11:44pm On Sep 30, 2015
More......

1. 1st hat-trick in Madrid's colour
2. 1st player to score 40goals in La liga
3. Scored on his return to Old trafford
4. 1st time he banged 5 goals in a match

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 11:49pm On Sep 30, 2015
More....

1. Scored 9goals in group stages of 13/14 UCL season to set a record, he ended with 17 goals in the UCL to set another record
2. What a way to score your 200th Laliga goal in 176 matches
3. 200th Laliga match for RMD and he scored his 8th hat-trick of the season, finished the season with a record breaking 61goals.
4. 1st man to score for two different winning clubs in the UCL finals

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by Paulpaulpaul(m): 11:51pm On Sep 30, 2015
I love Messi
Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by sulmeza(m): 11:53pm On Sep 30, 2015
Paulpaulpaul:
I love Messi
i love ororo

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by Nobody: 11:56pm On Sep 30, 2015
So which history did he make?? Don't get me wrong, I am a Ronaldo fan, but I am more concerned with your caption! He's not the first to school 500 career goals, so I am still searching for the history he made with his 500th career goal.
Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 11:56pm On Sep 30, 2015
More.........

1. Scored his 400th career goal
2. Scored his 298th, 299th and 300th goals for RMD with his left foot, right foot and head respectively
3. Overtook Raul's 228 Laliga goals for Madrid in 550 appearances in his 203rd match
4. Another hat-trick to be the all-time goal scorer in UCL ahead of Messi

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 11:58pm On Sep 30, 2015
Lastly, he scored his 500th and 501st career goal against Malmo in the UCL. He's truly a LEGEND

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 11:59pm On Sep 30, 2015
Paulpaulpaul:
I love Messi

They are both legends

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 12:01am On Oct 01, 2015
vfactor:
So which history did he make?? Don't get me wrong, I am a Ronaldo fan, but I am more concerned with your caption! He's not the first to school 500 career goals, so I am still searching for the history he made with his 500th career goal.

Sorry, I would correct that. Thanks for yur constructive criticism.
Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by Nobody: 12:03am On Oct 01, 2015
Hes got talent
Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 12:07am On Oct 01, 2015
mineANDurs:
Hes got talent

And hardworking
Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by LordTrezy(m): 5:13am On Oct 01, 2015
vfactor:
501 goals in 753 matches... CRonaldo's scoring record not only amazing. It's beyond what you think could be possible on a football pitch...this is what I called PROLIFIC

That's crazy bro.

Cristiano Ronaldo is a LEGEND.
Has there been a better player?
Lalasticlala...biko let's celebrate this man of steel with a heart of GOLD.

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by LordTrezy(m): 5:43am On Oct 01, 2015
Let me add this @GMAN650
Cristiano Ronaldo donated a generous amount of
£100,000 to a Madeira hospital, following which the life
of her mother was saved while she was in her battle
with cancer. When he talked about the donation,
Ronaldo mentioned that he did it so it would help set up
a cancer centre in Madeira. He played a charity match
in Madeira between the Primeira Liga club FC Porto and
group of Marítimo and Nacional players to lend support
to the victims of the Madeira flood of 2010. Cristiano
Ronaldo made the payment for a nine-year-old
Canarian boy’s specialist treatment for his terminal
cancer in 2009. He even sold away the golden boot he
had achieved in 2011 for an approximate amount of
€1.5 million and in November 2012, he donated this
amount to the fund schools for children in Gaza.

So much love for this dude.

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by LordTrezy(m): 5:46am On Oct 01, 2015
Let me add this @GMAN650
Cristiano Ronaldo donated a generous amount of
£100,000 to a Madeira hospital, following which the life
of her mother was saved while she was in her battle
with cancer. When he talked about the donation,
Ronaldo mentioned that he did it so it would help set up
a cancer centre in Madeira. He played a charity match
in Madeira between the Primeira Liga club FC Porto and
group of Marítimo and Nacional players to lend support
to the victims of the Madeira flood of 2010. Cristiano
Ronaldo made the payment for a nine-year-old
Canarian boy’s specialist treatment for his terminal
cancer in 2009. He even sold away the golden boot he
had achieved in 2011 for an approximate amount of
€1.5 million and in November 2012, he donated this
amount to the fund schools for children in Gaza.

Cristiano Ronaldo is now a hugely loved player, known
all over the world for his great gameplay, looks and
even wealth, a large part of which he contributes to the
welfare of people in the world who are suffering from
diseases or due to natural calamities.
He has indeed
succeeded to gain a place in the hearts of millions of
fans, which he is likely to hold for many more years to
come.

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by cr7lomo: 8:18am On Oct 01, 2015
GMan650:
More....

1. Scored 17 goals in 13/14 UCL season to set a record
3. 200th Laliga match for RMD and he scored his 8th hat-trick of the season, finished the season with a record breaking 61goals.

Corrected. Ronaldo the king
Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by cr7lomo: 8:57am On Oct 01, 2015
82 goals in CL and his first CL goal was scored in April 2007 , this is a man that could not score in his first 3 seasons in the CL . His lucky that he was tutored under the magnificent sir Ferguson, cos his the reason y he is what he is today
Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 11:11am On Oct 01, 2015
cr7lomo:

Corrected. Ronaldo the king

I wanted to write 13/14 grp stages. Thanks anyway; I wld correct
Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by Goandie: 11:12am On Oct 01, 2015
Ronaldo is the kratos of foootball.
This guy is the best player of his generation nd beta than messi, I don't kia if u agree with mi or not but how human bein go score pass game wey him don play u can only witness dis on a game with an edited player were all his stat are 99.
CR7 I salute nd tank u for proving that ability + hard work is beta than #abi ni bi#

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 11:16am On Oct 01, 2015
Goandie:
Ronaldo is the kratos of foootball.
This guy is the best player of his generation nd beta than messi, I don't kia if u agree with mi or not but how human bein go score pass game wey him don play u can only witness dis on a game with an edited player were all his stat are 99.
CR7 I salute nd tank u for proving that ability + hard work is beta than #abi ni bi#

He's an incredible footballer mind you Messi is also incredible. I kinda have the feeling that both of them pushed themselves to score a lot of goals. I mean if Messi wasn't there Ronaldo wouldn't have scored this much and if Ronaldo wasn't there also Messi wouldn't have scored this much.

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 11:25am On Oct 01, 2015
LordTrezy:
Let me add this @GMAN650

He's also generous, sexy, classy etc. He once said he doesn't want to be remembered for his exploits but as a role model.
Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by Goandie: 11:46am On Oct 01, 2015
GMan650:

He's an incredible footballer mind you Messi is also incredible. I kinda have the feeling that both of them pushed themselves to score a lot of goals. I mean if Messi wasn't there Ronaldo wouldn't have scored this much and if Ronaldo wasn't there also Messi wouldn't have scored this much.

I agree with u a lil but I still feel ronaldo is beta than messi if we use his real madrid stat nd mess barca stat.
Bro person break raul record With playin as much as he played
Ronaldo played 201 games score 228
Raul played 550 games scored 228

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 12:06pm On Oct 01, 2015
Goandie:

I agree with u a lil but I still feel ronaldo is beta than messi if we use his real madrid stat nd mess barca stat.
Bro person break raul record With playin as much as he played
Ronaldo played 201 games score 228
Raul played 550 games scored 228

It's smhw complicated, Messi also broke amazing records @ Barca. He is their current highest goal scorer of all time.
Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by Goandie: 12:12pm On Oct 01, 2015
GMan650:

It's smhw complicated, Messi also broke amazing records @ Barca. He is their current highest goal scorer of all time.

He his but I still prefer ronaldo to him any day anytym just my own opinion sha.

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by LordTrezy(m): 12:49pm On Oct 01, 2015
GMan650:

He's also generous, sexy, classy etc. He once said he doesn't want to be remembered for his exploits but as a role model.
His life outside football is amazing...very down to heart forget what he does on the pitch. No athlete in history has his number of followers on social media.

My LEGEND forever #CR7 #Idol #Respect

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by Nobody: 3:39pm On Oct 01, 2015
GMan650:

Sorry, I would correct that. Thanks for yur constructive criticism.

Correct guy! I like your positivism!

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by Olamyyde(m): 4:10pm On Oct 01, 2015
King messi is greater than CR7. Messi doesn't frown when his teamates scores goals. Messi isn't obsessed with goals so much that he always dives for penalties. Ronaldo has one of the highest no of penalties ever taken. Raul has 228 goals in 500+ apps, only 4 were penalties. CR7 has 81 penalties. King Messi may not score as much as CR7 but he is always involved with every goal. King messi is a treasure to football
Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by cr7lomo: 10:45am On Oct 02, 2015
GMan650:
More....

1. Scored 10 goals in group stages of 13/14 UCL season to set a record, he ended with 17 goals in the UCL to set another record

Corrected again. Ronaldo the king
Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by cr7lomo: 10:56am On Oct 02, 2015
Olamyyde:
King messi is greater than CR7. Messi doesn't frown when his teamates scores goals. Messi isn't obsessed with goals so much that he always dives for penalties. Ronaldo has one of the highest no of penalties ever taken. Raul has 228 goals in 500+ apps, only 4 were penalties. CR7 has 81 penalties. King Messi may not score as much as CR7 but he is always involved with every goal. King messi is a treasure to football

What's this one saying , so u think to score penalty easy shey ?? Or dont u know some people run away from it , infact a penalty miss can destroy a players psych just like Roberto baggio . If e easy , y messi miss im last so as hazard and y messi miss that crucial spot kick against Chelsea . The day messi scored a hat trick in a recent el classico , was two not penalty Besides , this is a Ronaldo topic and not messi ... So gerrara hia u wintch hunter... Infact in igbo , si eba pua

Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 1:24pm On Oct 02, 2015
cr7lomo:

Corrected again. Ronaldo the king

Thanks again. But it is 9 according to UEFA's official site. http://www.uefa.com/uefachampionsleague/news/newsid=2034966.html
Re: Ronaldo officially becomes Madrid's all time highest goalscorer (photos) by GMan650(m): 1:32pm On Oct 02, 2015
Olamyyde:

Dude, penalties are part of the game and goals scored from penalties are counted as legitimate goals. In fact, do you know how many matches that was lost as a result of bad penalties. Ask John Terry and Anelka against Man Utd in 2008 UCL final or Spain U-17 team that lost on penalties to Nigeria U-17(Yemi Tella's team) where they lost three quickfire penalties to cost them the title.............. and the list goes on. Why do u think players jubilate after scoring penalties.

See What Ronaldo De Lima Has Become! / Cristiano Ronaldo Bought A Cooler Of Rice To Eat With His Girlfriend. (photo) / Yakubu Has An Overbloated Opinion Of Himself

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55