Stats: 3,153,133 members, 7,818,403 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 02:35 PM

WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result (15849 Views)

Onyiuke Akachukwu Matthew Tackles JAMB On Withheld UTME Result / How To Apply For WAEC Script Remarking / JAMB To Start 2017 Sales Of Form, Agrees On Exam Timetable With WAEC, NECO.. (2) (3) (4)

WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by oluwafrizzy(m): 6:34am On Jul 22, 2017
The West African Examination Council (WAEC) has provided steps candidates who are not satisfied with the outcome of their result can apply for their answer scripts to be remarked.

WAEC made this known while responding to questions on twitter.

According to WAEC the process to get your script remarked is to first notify the school where you took the examination.
The school will then forward an application on your behalf to the West African Examination Council (WAEC).

This application must be received 60 days after the release of the results and will attract a fee.

The council further gave clarification as to what "Outstanding Result" and With Held Results" means.

"Outstanding Result" simply means pending result. This means that there may be errors from the affected candidate either during registration or the examination that are being corrected. The results that fall in this category have a high chance of being released.

"Withheld or held Results" on the other hand signifies that the affected candidate violated the rules & regulations guiding the conduct of the examination.

The fate of the results that fall in this category will be decided during the National Executive Council meeting that will be held in November this year. However, such results may or may not be released.

READ FROM THE SOURCE

Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by bamdly(m): 6:45am On Jul 22, 2017
FTC
Tuba
Wth all the money private school pay and u still get mind sieze their result

Well quote me and have a bad day
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by simplyhonest(m): 6:56am On Jul 22, 2017
it's good....we need to save the educational sector from scam
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by Opistorincos(m): 7:20am On Jul 22, 2017
These guys should do quick and get their things together, it ain't good holding all these young students back
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by Guyman02: 7:22am On Jul 22, 2017
I have seen many students moving from the South to the North to register for WAEC, over here in Nasarawa answers are written on the the black board directly from the test books and many of them will still fail.

So a student who can simply read and write from the South coming here will have a field day copying from his text books unmolested during the exams and WAEC seldom withhold results here because they may never have a second chance to rewrite since the state govts pay the students WAEC fees.

While the female students are writing their exams their husbands are standing and watching them from the windows and as an invigilator you keep your distance to avoid trouble if you see them doing 'expo' I just wonder how the North will ever catch up with the South in terms of education backwardness.

It's so bad that many parents in Abuja now go to Niger or Nasarawa states to register their wards and they come out with 9 credits in one sitting and they boast to their neighbors about how 'brilliant' their kids are.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by chukwui(m): 7:23am On Jul 22, 2017
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by Opistorincos(m): 7:23am On Jul 22, 2017
bamdly:
Haba

What do you mean? I it's what I'm thinking then I don't really know what to say to you
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by realceeg(m): 7:23am On Jul 22, 2017
Some people are even having As in all subject
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by adezjamz(m): 7:24am On Jul 22, 2017
WAEC is dead
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by BlueRayDick: 7:24am On Jul 22, 2017
O'level in recent times is definitely not a good test of what u learnt over the six year period in secondary school. I remember when I was in the north and had to to be begged by the principal of a government school with money to solve waec english questions. Only for me to discover it was being written on the board for them to copy.Imagine copying letter writing, argumentative essay, etc on the board for a school leaver.

Shiiii was real.

Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by professorchuks(m): 7:27am On Jul 22, 2017
소ㅑㄴ ㅑㄴ ㅁ 려ㅜㅜㅛ ㅣ무혐ㅎ드. 애ㅜㅅ ㅅ교 새 ㄱㄷㅁㅇ ㅑㅅ 챜 ㅕ ㅡ묘 ㅎㄷㅅ ㅣㅐㄴㅅ

Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by Liability(m): 7:28am On Jul 22, 2017
bamdly:
Haba
the money charge by private schools no be small tin ooo.

But what of last year result. I suspected errors in last years marking concerning my brothers english language. I would wish for a remarking for that one oooooo
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by dakeskese(m): 7:30am On Jul 22, 2017
Such rigmarole!
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by VoltageDivida(m): 7:37am On Jul 22, 2017
With the rate of widespread malpractice these days, if waec did their investigation well am sure more than eighty percent of results will be withheld.
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by Pylony(m): 7:40am On Jul 22, 2017
Make una join me thank almighty God oo, My Young Brother made his with flying colours, and if yours has any problem may he make a way out where it seems there's no way.

Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by ring7(m): 7:45am On Jul 22, 2017
waiting to heat how much billion remitted to the government, Nigeria not serious. jamb,Waec, every year customer increase.
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by Smooyis(m): 7:46am On Jul 22, 2017
Goshhhh shocked
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by engrjosefz(m): 7:51am On Jul 22, 2017
EXAMINATION is not a true test of Knowledge.

Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by searay(m): 8:23am On Jul 22, 2017
BlueRayDick:
O'level in recent times is definitely not a good test of what u learnt over the six year period in secondary school. I remember when I was in the north and had to to be begged by the principal of a government school with money to solve waec english questions. Only for me to discover it was being written on the board for them to copy.Imagine copying letter writing, argumentative essay, etc on the board for a school leaver.

Shiiii was real.
Exam malpractice is legal now in Nigeria. It's every where
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by autonomous22: 9:05am On Jul 22, 2017
gud work from Waec.....
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by Briteiyobo1(m): 9:06am On Jul 22, 2017
Briteiyobo1:
If you don't have anything to say why not book empty space and leave. This is his some of you get your self into trouble.
adezjamz:
WAEC is dead
If you don't have anything to say why not book empty space and leave. This is how some of you get your self into trouble.
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by adebayo201: 9:28am On Jul 22, 2017
professorchuks:
소ㅑㄴ ㅑㄴ ㅁ 려ㅜㅜㅛ ㅣ무혐ㅎ드. 애ㅜㅅ ㅅ교 새 ㄱㄷㅁㅇ ㅑㅅ 챜 ㅕ ㅡ묘 ㅎㄷㅅ ㅣㅐㄴㅅ
okay... uhn! thanks for the info sir. I will tell others about it prof!

Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by princeSammyz: 9:49am On Jul 22, 2017
How about those with "RESULTS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THIS CANDIDATE IN THE SPECIFIED YEAR" error message. Have been trying to check for my cousin and I keep getting that response. Anyone with useful help?

Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by AmbFitsaint(m): 9:55am On Jul 22, 2017
princeSammyz:
How about those with "RESULTS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THIS CANDIDATE IN THE SPECIFIED YEAR" error message. Have been trying to check for my cousin and I keep getting that response. Anyone with useful help?

Ondo.State?
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by buffalowings: 10:04am On Jul 22, 2017
engrjosefz:
EXAMINATION is not a true test of Knowledge.

You shouldn't have done your exams den

Engineer joseph grin
Re: WAEC Throws Light On Exam Remarking, Withheld And Outstanding Result by jihday(m): 10:12am On Jul 22, 2017
AmbFitsaint:

Ondo.State?
is it peculiar to ondo state alone? because my brother too has same issue

Ijaw Youth Council Announce Candle Light Procession For Late Sylvester Oromoni / Which Science Course Can Someone Apply Without Writing Physics In Jamb / NASU Plans Solidarity Strike In Support Of ASUU.