Stats: 3,151,443 members, 7,812,330 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 11:49 AM

Rabbit Farming And Value Addition - Agriculture - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / Rabbit Farming And Value Addition (6886 Views)

Export Readiness: Cocoa Processing And Value Addition / Export Readiness: Cocoa Processing And Value Addition / Value Addition For Agric Produce (2) (3) (4)

Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by Pavore9: 6:44am On Apr 22, 2016
A recent edition of Smart Farm(a Kenyan Agric TV programme) on rabbit rearing and its value addition was aired. Showing a rabbit farmer and another entrepreneur who owns Rabbit Republic, that is into value addition of rabbit meat into sausages.

Nothing goes to waste as a litre of rabbit urine sells for $1.

Hope it motivates someone.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yeMjTwzUEfc

1 Share

Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by Pavore9: 7:04am On Apr 22, 2016
Packaged rabbit sausages ready for sale. A kilo sells for $8.

Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by lanre2009: 7:54am On Apr 22, 2016
I watched it and i was wowed...
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by Pavore9: 8:14am On Apr 22, 2016
lanre2009:
I watched it and i was wowed...

You can imagine the opportunities it offers. The hundreds of rabbit farmers needed to supply rabbits to just one processing centre!
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by chriskosherbal(m): 1:24pm On Apr 22, 2016
This is fantastic.
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by kentochi(m): 5:03pm On Apr 22, 2016
Going to village to start farming will not be bad ideaooooo
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by Pavore9: 9:52pm On Apr 22, 2016
Packaged rabbit urine....."Made in Kenya" cheesy

Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by remmyjay007(m): 5:00am On May 08, 2016
beautiful
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by Realsman405(m): 8:23am On May 08, 2016
Intersting!

@Pavore9, Sir what is the usefulness of rabbit urine?
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by wuyexzy: 11:32am On May 08, 2016
it's not advisable to go into rabbit farming if you don't have ready market. I have rabbits that I want to sell but no buyer. I went to restaurant non of them was Interested probably because of where I reside, osogbo which is too dull. though I've been able to sell just 3 to my neighbors. anybody interested in buying (frozen, live or bunnies).

Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by Baroba(m): 7:54pm On May 08, 2016
wuyexzy:
it's not advisable to go into rabbit farming if you don't have ready market. I have rabbits that I want to sell but no buyer. I went to restaurant non of them was Interested probably because of where I reside, osogbo which is too dull. though I've been able to sell just 3 to my neighbors. anybody interested in buying (frozen, live or baby) can holla @08062182411

Rabbits are seen as pets more than livestock in Nigeria, sad to say it hasn't really taken off as it should.. In Europe the meat is considered a delicacy and available during hunting seasons. We need more awareness regarding this wonderful meat. low in fat, high proteinous meat, low cholesterol and its waste product is equally bvalued; especially urine, which makes excellent organic manure...
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by choiceagric26: 5:48pm On May 10, 2016
@pavore, I have been researching rabbit urine for quite long time and will start the commercial production soon, you need packaging and value addition to market rabbit as people are now going to its production
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by Pavore9: 6:14pm On May 10, 2016
choiceagric26:
@pavore, I have been researching rabbit urine for quite long time and will start the commercial production soon, you need packaging and value addition to market rabbit as people are now going to its production

It is commendable that you are researching into it. A lot of organic farms l know use it in their operations.
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by choiceagric26: 2:44pm On Jun 02, 2016
@ Pavore9, please can i get where i can import or buy em in Kenya , it will be nice if it is em 1, people dont know it here, it means effective microorganisms, please i will be delight if i can get it there
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by Pavore9: 2:48pm On Jun 02, 2016
choiceagric26:
@ Pavore9, please can i get where i can import or buy em in Kenya , it will be nice if it is em 1, people dont know it here, it means effective microorganisms, please i will be delight if i can get it there

I hope this Kenyan contact will help.

EMTEC Effective Microorganisms Technologies Ltd
Tel:+254 719 807 149 / +254 722 243 946 / +254 724 086 387
Email: emtechkenya@gmail.com
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by choiceagric26: 2:57pm On Jun 02, 2016
Realsman405:
Intersting!

@Pavore9, Sir what is the usefulness of rabbit urine?

Thanks for asking, rabbit uring is an organic fertilizer at it peak,
It is mixture of different beneficial organism and pure fermented rabbit urine, it is highly concentrated , it as been tested even in desert and it rejuvenate it within very short period of time, and very usefull for all crops, at choiceagric, we are currently try to add many more benefits to it, we want to make it dual purpose, drive away insect and pest, nourish the plant,aand 100% organic[color=#990000][/color]
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by ajealadick(m): 4:41pm On Jun 02, 2016
wuyexzy:
it's not advisable to go into rabbit farming if you don't have ready market. I have rabbits that I want to sell but no buyer. I went to restaurant non of them was Interested probably because of where I reside, osogbo which is too dull. though I've been able to sell just 3 to my neighbors. anybody interested in buying (frozen, live or baby) can holla @08062182411

How much does it goes for. That is buck and doe price. I like to get into the business
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by abosaid(m): 2:33pm On Nov 24, 2016
wuyexzy:
it's not advisable to go into rabbit farming if you don't have ready market. I have rabbits that I want to sell but no buyer. I went to restaurant non of them was Interested probably because of where I reside, osogbo which is too dull. though I've been able to sell just 3 to my neighbors. anybody interested in buying (frozen, live or bunnies).
to market your rabbit you can join rabbitbuzz whatsapp group where buyer and seller of rabbit meet
Add this (08070573900)number on whatsapp you will be added or you can drop your number.
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by mikkycyruz(m): 7:59am On Oct 02, 2017
GENERAL ANNOUNCEMENT
A 2WEEK INTENSIVE ONLINE RABBIT FARMING TRAINING.
Date: 9 October 2017
Fee: N1,000
Payment Method : Bank
Duration: 2 weeks
Mode: Online (WhatsApp)
Registration deadline: 6, October 2017.
Interested participants should WhatsApp 07016790673
NOTE: No extension of payment deadline.
Free Ebook for the first 10 participants
Menorah Farms and consults
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by stanvesco(m): 3:20am On Dec 01, 2017
wuyexzy:
bro hafa na, how ur rabbit business
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by wuyexzy: 6:46pm On Dec 01, 2017
stanvesco:

bro hafa na, how ur rabbit business
haa! i dne forget say i rear them before sef. i'm no longer into it.
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by glassman: 2:28pm On Feb 01, 2018
wuyexzy:

haa! i dne forget say i rear them before sef. i'm no longer into it.

Eeyah undecided kiss
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by wuyexzy: 8:47am On Feb 05, 2018
glassman:

Eeyah undecided kiss
ha! such is life nah...
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by ahmedio2017(m): 10:08pm On May 24, 2018
abosaid:
to market your rabbit you can join rabbitbuzz whatsapp group where buyer and seller of rabbit meet
Add this (08070573900)number on whatsapp you will be added or you can drop your number.

add me to the group pls 08146692865
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by kushlord: 1:01am On May 25, 2018
wuyexzy:

believe me theres a large market for rabbit out there.. ... Strategy, price, n location is wat matters...
Re: Rabbit Farming And Value Addition by abosaid(m): 2:24pm On Aug 16, 2018
Matured Rabbit are available 4 SALLAH festival at small money

TME 419 Cassava Stems Available from the most trusted supplier on nairaland / Appropriate Use Of Fungicides / LASG To Setup E-Commerce Hub For Agric Producers To Improve Exports