Stats: 3,152,377 members, 7,815,801 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 06:38 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (5395) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8715442 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5392) (5393) (5394) (5395) (5396) (5397) (5398) ... (14146) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 2:07am On Mar 20, 2018
The last time we had a striker that was constantly scoring 20+ per season was Ruud Van and somebody claimed we have always had strikers that were scoring 20+ goals per season. Even when we had a much better team we never had a constant 20+ striker in the EPL.

I want Lukaku to score more goals but I'm not going to lie to myself that we have always had it good with strikers or that the team is being creative enough to merit a 20+ goals striker.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Roland17(m): 3:41am On Mar 20, 2018
Mourinho is nothing but a bully at this point and it is shameful to watch the degree he is willing to reel Luke Shaw in the gutters of muddy waters. Mou has been on Shaw's case since Mou joined United. He resists the temptation of calling out other players who have had despicable performances but does not fail to not only embarrass Shaw by subbing him during halftime but single his name out during press conferences.

This is not coaching, neither would this egregious philosophy motivate anyone to play better. It is even sad that after almost three pages, no one on this thread has called Mou out on this nonsense. For the records, Shaw is just 22 and I can not imagine the level of damage that has been done to his confidence and psyche by the constant bullying he is receiving from his manager. I can understand benching a player but singling out a particular player in the most disrespectful manner is not coaching.

Fergusson was famous for the "hairdryer treatment" and there were no exceptions. Everyone including Rooney, Beckham, Ferdinand, Scholes, Cantona, Neville and Rudd Van all received the hair dryer from the touchline or the dressing room and after that, he was done. he never returned to the press to single out a player, worth more a young player. This is nonsense and disgusting to me in so many ways.

16 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 6:06am On Mar 20, 2018
raumdeuter:

Zlatan was taking penalties and he had 28 goals, Lukaku isnt taking penalties and he has 25 at this moment

How many do you expect him to be scoring

We were winning penalties under Zlatan but not winning penalties under Lukaku. This questions the leadership technique of Lukaku from the front. You also need confidence to score penalties.

The problem is that people don't want Lukaku criticized at all. When we had these argument last year, I said it is not just due to attacking football that Kane, Salah and Aguero score many goals, but they have superior attacking techniques as well as superior goal scoring techniques which their team mates benefit from.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 6:08am On Mar 20, 2018
eph12:
The last time we had a striker that was constantly scoring 20+ per season was Ruud Van and somebody claimed we have always had strikers that were scoring 20+ goals per season. Even when we had a much better team we never had a constant 20+ striker in the EPL.

I want Lukaku to score more goals but I'm not going to lie to myself that we have always had it good with strikers or that the team is being creative enough to merit a 20+ goals striker.

When you read people’s comment, you see only what you want to see and not what the people write. This is because you have the natural instinct to defend Lukaku
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 6:11am On Mar 20, 2018
Roland17:
Mourinho is nothing but a bully at this point and it is shameful to watch the degree he is willing to reel Luke Shaw in the gutters of muddy waters. Mou has been on Shaw's case since Mou joined United. He resists the temptation of calling out other players who have had despicable performances but does not fail to not only embarrass Shaw by subbing him during halftime but single his name out during press conferences.

This is not coaching, neither would this egregious philosophy motivate anyone to play better. It is even sad that after almost three pages, no one on this thread has called Mou out on this nonsense. For the records, Shaw is just 22 and I can not imagine the level of damage that has been done to his confidence and psyche by the constant bullying he is receiving from his manager. I can understand benching a player but singling out a particular player in the most disrespectful manner is not coaching.

Fergusson was famous for the "hairdryer treatment" and there were no exceptions. Everyone including Rooney, Beckham, Ferdinand, Scholes, Cantona, Neville and Rudd Van all received the hair dryer from the touchline or the dressing room and after that, he was done. he never returned to the press to single out a player, worth more a young player. This is nonsense and disgusting to me in so many ways.

I have repeatedly said it. Mourinho is a Fraud!!! An irresponsible and egoistic scam!.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 6:51am On Mar 20, 2018
Young's contract to be extended by a year
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nihilstjnr: 7:02am On Mar 20, 2018
Roland17:

I'm sure Shaw's psyche must be severely battered and dented, having to cry in his mansion and blowing his wet nose into £50 notes, the poor guy...

As for Ferguson, that's probably the worst person to use as that guy was the ultimate bully. He bullied his players, staff, referees, even other managers - remember when Benitez had a nervous breakdown on live Telly because of 'Mr Ferguson?

infact, as a player I think I would rather be chewed out in the press by manager for footballing reasons, than for him to use boot to break my head in the dressing room for non-footy reasons tongue
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 8:15am On Mar 20, 2018
http://www.skysports.com/football/news/18932/11297183/flair-players-wont-want-to-sign-for-manchester-united-under-jose-mourinho-says-jamie-redknapp

That's what we have been shouting about. The board should assist Mourinho get players that suit his pattern of football instead of wasting money on talents that would be wasted by the fraud.
I suggest players like Lee Cattermole,Yanick Bolasie,Timuene Bakayoko and so on.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 8:44am On Mar 20, 2018
slimghost:
http://www.skysports.com/football/news/18932/11297183/flair-players-wont-want-to-sign-for-manchester-united-under-jose-mourinho-says-jamie-redknapp

That's what we have been shouting about. The board should assist Mourinho get players that suit his pattern of football instead of wasting money on talents that would be wasted by the fraud.
I suggest players like Lee Cattermole,Yanick oBolasie,Timuene Bakayoko and so on.

Sorry O..who is Jamie redknapp in d world of football, a renowned ex footballer or a renowned ex coach?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 8:48am On Mar 20, 2018
elampiro:

When you read people’s comment, you see only what you want to see and not what the people write. This is because you have the natural instinct to defend Lukaku
Not everyone's comment just yours because your natural instinct is to malign Lukaku ignoring all other indices.

Good morning bros

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 8:50am On Mar 20, 2018
dubylhover:

Sorry O..who is Jamie redknapp in d world of football, a renowned ex footballer or a renowned ex coach?
Then we shouldn't be here cos we are not ex footballers or coaches...

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 8:51am On Mar 20, 2018
chrisley024:
Can you imagine?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 8:56am On Mar 20, 2018
Lol, even rivals the help us cry, i wonder what luke shaw have done for united wey de warrant all these tears, all he does is eat money and look fat. rubbish over-hyped and overpaid player.

The actually gave the idiot no.3 but his weak mentality changed it to 23.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 8:58am On Mar 20, 2018
chrisley024:
good, we should get a new LB and then get rid of shaw.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by joeace2020(m): 9:03am On Mar 20, 2018
eph12:

Can you imagine?

Which one is can you imagine? Do you people think this is FIFA 18 or what? Sell everybody, buy a new team of 11 player rs? The fat slob who is to be a deputy to Young has one great performance here and there, fools the fans with "potential" and has been criticized by every manager that has used him from Pochettino, to Hodgson to LVG and now Mourinho. He is obviously gone in the summer and good riddance because young has more than shown commitment and professionalism than mr potential for 3 years can. With the slob gone we'll have only one left back, so we should also let that one go on a free then buy two new left backs abi? You people should be rational in your criticisms.. it gives y'all up as fickle and plastic.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 9:14am On Mar 20, 2018
joeace2020:

Which one is can you imagine? Do you people think this is FIFA 18 or what? Sell everybody, buy a new team of 11 player rs? The fat slob who is to be a deputy to Young has one great performance here and there, fools the fans with "potential" and has been criticized by every manager that has used him from Pochettino, to Hodgson to LVG and now Mourinho. He is obviously gone in the summer and good riddance because young has more than shown commitment and professionalism than mr potential for 3 years can. With the slob gone we'll have only one left back, so we should also let that one go on a free then buy two new left backs abi? You people should be rational in your criticisms.. it gives y'all up as fickle and plastic.
I guess when City got rid of the players they were not in need of, bought new quality ones and promoted those that would be promoted, they were playing FIFA 18. I am very sure I didn't mention Shaw in my post because i am not going to argue the manager's position on Shaw. If he's not good enough sell him, but Young should be sold too because we need better quality and a young blood to groom. Shaw has hardly played for the team so it's not his fault that we are so many points behind or we are out of the Champions League. If the manager insists on using same players but you want us to blame the players that the manager is insisting on using, I don't see the sense in it. I'm not even going to buy that story about no available quality or money or that this is not football manager.

I am waiting for you to come and tell me to go support City.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 9:31am On Mar 20, 2018
yea, go nd support city. since na only them una de use as example.

well, why am i even surprised, they're the only one doing better than us in the league atm.

so yeah, fvck off !

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 9:32am On Mar 20, 2018
patrickmuf:
Then we shouldn't be here cos we are not ex footballers or coaches...

Not saying that bro but there's a reason y mourinho is at Old Trafford and we are watching him from a screen.. If his previous record that made him manager fails him, then we look for a[b] better manager[/b].. We all saw what happened with Gary Neville and sincerely amongst all those Sky Sports and bt analysts, we know he's d one that actually seems to know much about coaching, albeit from a screen also like us
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 9:47am On Mar 20, 2018
dubylhover:

A Sound pundit. So what's your point? Take a minute and evaluate his submissions. I don't even care if he is a slowpoke or a roadside mechanic. The point is that he made loads of sense.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by neezar: 9:57am On Mar 20, 2018
una don start cheesy cheesy

Go and support City cheesy cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 10:01am On Mar 20, 2018
slimghost:

A Sound pundit. So what's your point? Take a minute and evaluate his submissions. I don't even care if he is a slowpoke or a roadside mechanic. The point is that he made loads of sense.

A sound pundit of course, Gary Neville is also a sound pundit, but there's a huge difference between punditry and actual coaching/management...if someone like sir Alex comes out and criticizes mou, that I'd actually take seriously, not some screen manager

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 10:08am On Mar 20, 2018
eph12:

Not everyone's comment just yours because your natural instinct is to malign Lukaku ignoring all other indices.

Good morning bros

Good morning.

You cannot claim not to see the times I have praised him. For instance, he was our best player against Sevilla at Old Trafford. He has been praying well in the past two months.

But my argument is that he wasn't playing well at some time in the season, and his lack of many goals is also down to his playing techniques as compared to Kane, Aguero and Salah.

I can recall what I said before we bought him, that small teams are likely going to park the bus against us while attacking us on the counter like they did last season when Ibrahimovic led the line. I said that might be a problem for Lukaku because the spaces he used to get at Everton wont be there. The small teams open the games for each other, but park against big teams making it hard for strikers who are not skillful or dribblers. Lukaku is a great scorer but not a skillful player. This is where Aguero will likely open up a rightly packed defence better.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 10:22am On Mar 20, 2018
Raumdeuter was quick to compare goals+Assists stat of our forward players, but he omitted Lukaku.

A rough look at the figures shows me that Lukaku is performing worst among the four forwards (Lukaku, Lingard, Martial and Rashford). Dayo, abi na lie?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 10:29am On Mar 20, 2018
dubylhover:

A sound pundit of course, Gary Neville is also a sound pundit, but there's a huge difference between punditry and actual coaching/management...if someone like sir Alex comes out and criticizes mou, that I'd actually take seriously, not some screen manager

One doesn't have to be a Ferguson to see that skillful and technically gifted players rarely excel under the special fraud.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 10:40am On Mar 20, 2018
dubylhover:

Not saying that bro but there's a reason y mourinho is at Old Trafford and we are watching him from a screen.. If his previous record that made him manager fails him, then we look for a[b] better manager[/b].. We all saw what happened with Gary Neville and sincerely amongst all those Sky Sports and bt analysts, we know he's d one that actually seems to know much about coaching, albeit from a screen also like us
Valencia were that bad, it has very little to do with Neville, we have also seen top coaches fail, who would've thought Benitez will be coaching a wack team like Newcastle after his early years with Valencia and Liverpool...Coach are paid to do their job as II is for analyst like Jamie Carragher and Neville...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by diggz: 10:41am On Mar 20, 2018
The gnashing of teeth and wailing of the scummies is just heavenly to watch......omg cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 10:56am On Mar 20, 2018
patrickmuf:
Valencia were that bad, it has very little to do with Neville, we have also seen top coaches fail, who would've thought Benitez will be coaching a wack team like Newcastle after his early years with Valencia and Liverpool...Coach are paid to do their job as II is for analyst like Jamie Carragher and Neville...

Of course, some top coaches fail, heck I was even happy for Gary that at least he has tried management.. But what I'm actually just saying is that these things are easier said than done... ...as for me, I'm done complaining cos I know it would result to nothing, that's y as d board offered an extension to mou contract, they must have thought of something the fans are not aware off.. I'm just giving my advise, cos all these grumbling fit reduce person life span ooo...like dopejemi would say "na siddon look sure pass oo"
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 10:58am On Mar 20, 2018
slimghost:

One doesn't have to be a Ferguson to see that skillful and technically gifted players rarely excel under the special fraud.

Yes, you're very right like deco,sneidjer,ozil ET Al.. He destroyed all of em

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 11:03am On Mar 20, 2018
dubylhover:

Yes, you're very right like deco,sneidjer,ozil ET Al.. He destroyed all of em

Do you need a list of top players that regressed under the scam?. I don't even know why I am engaging you on this clear cut fact.
Have a nice day.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by funlord(m): 11:04am On Mar 20, 2018
City 4 life! cheesy

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by joeace2020(m): 11:08am On Mar 20, 2018
eph12:

I guess when City got rid of the players they were not in need of, bought new quality ones and promoted those that would be promoted, they were playing FIFA 18. I am very sure I didn't mention Shaw in my post because i am not going to argue the manager's position on Shaw. If he's not good enough sell him, but Young should be sold too because we need better quality and a young blood to groom. Shaw has hardly played for the team so it's not his fault that we are so many points behind or we are out of the Champions League. If the manager insists on using same players but you want us to blame the players that the manager is insisting on using, I don't see the sense in it. I'm not even going to buy that story about no available quality or money or that this is not football manager.

I am waiting for you to come and tell me to go support City.

Isn't it funny that United is not being compared to Chelsea, Liverpool or Arsenal but City. We are always banging on about what Pep has done at City over us. Shows how far we've come. Thank God you guys don't manage the team.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 11:12am On Mar 20, 2018
joeace2020:

Isn't it funny that United is not being compared to Chelsea, Liverpool or Arsenal but City. We are always banging on about what Pep has done at City over us. Shows how far we've come. Thank God you guys don't manage the team.

It is the guys who are managing the team who have actually brought us to this level we are in that makes some fans compare us to City.
I am not certain the actual managers are doing any better than an average fan here on NL would.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5392) (5393) (5394) (5395) (5396) (5397) (5398) ... (14146) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: MRTA7 and 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65