Stats: 3,152,584 members, 7,816,435 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:14 AM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (2881) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9194792 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2878) (2879) (2880) (2881) (2882) (2883) (2884) ... (9317) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ABDNZ: 12:26pm On May 25, 2018
hello guys, pls I need help, my redmi note 5a prime SIM connector is damaged, how and where can I get it repaired or replaced.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by macbeyland(m): 12:29pm On May 25, 2018
2 pieces of xiaomi redmi note 5 (64gb) version

And

1 piece of Xiaomi redmi note 5, 32gb version just entered Lagos
All black colour and global rom.

Call now or watsapp 08062907289 to place booking..

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by humblesteve(m): 1:07pm On May 25, 2018
Donfamous:
after doing all the said above the network bar will appear for like 5 seconds and go off again. Tried it severally and it's the same story. Please what else can I do
Exact same thing I'm facing, had to drop the sim.

Mifi self cost
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by humblesteve(m): 1:09pm On May 25, 2018
GrandMufti:

After that leave it for several hours.

You can also use the nairaland search bar
Boss, I personally don wait tire
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 1:15pm On May 25, 2018
Gptech:

It's already in Lagos, you'll get it next week.

Thanks man....... So fast
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 1:23pm On May 25, 2018
Redmi note 5A replacement LCD with Frame/tools avail..

Call/whatsapp:07051054953,

Cheers

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Martux100: 2:06pm On May 25, 2018
I think some of these xiaomi products are over rated. How can a phone claim to be a 4G LTE phone and I have to pass through different troubleshooting before I can get 4G LTE on 4G LTE specific network like smile, Ntel, swift etc.

Only God knows how many times I have dialled *#*#4636#*#*. NTEL network will just appear like a speed of light and disappear again. I have not been able to use any of the 4g Sim on phone (xiaomi mi max 2). Asides the mtn 4g.

I will appreciate if you guys can help.

Thank you.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by gidieberry(m): 2:10pm On May 25, 2018
Steal of the moment... Gold color 125.49 usd + 3.15 is shipping...
Infinix hot 6 pro is selling on jumia for 47000 minimum wif yeye 2gb/16gb rom... Xiaomi is truly a scam

Global Version Xiaomi Redmi 5 3GB RAM 32GB ROM 5.7" 18:9 Full Screen Smartphone Snapdragon 450 Fingerprint Redmi5 MIUI 9 3300mAh
http://s.aliexpress.com/QZzueI7z
(from AliExpress Android)
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by MilesLamar(m): 2:12pm On May 25, 2018
Over rated?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 2:12pm On May 25, 2018
Martux100:
I think some of these xiaomi products are over rated. How can a phone claim to be a 4G LTE phone and I have to pass through different troubleshooting before I can get 4G LTE on 4G LTE specific network like smile, Ntel, swift etc.

Thank you.
Overrated because of this? shocked What about those of us who live in areas without 4G? Just chill, solution loading........

Check jboixxx's profile.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 2:13pm On May 25, 2018
gidieberry:
Steal of the moment... Gold color 125.49 usd + 3.15 is shipping...
Infinix hot 6 pro is selling on jumia for 47000 minimum wif yeye 2gb/16gb rom... Xiaomi is truly a scam

Global Version Xiaomi Redmi 5 3GB RAM 32GB ROM 5.7" 18:9 Full Screen Smartphone Snapdragon 450 Fingerprint Redmi5 MIUI 9 3300mAh
http://s.aliexpress.com/QZzueI7z
(from AliExpress Android)
Next query, with only 3300mah battery? sad.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by gidieberry(m): 2:16pm On May 25, 2018
Gptech:

Next query, with only 3300mah battery? sad.
ma ans go depend on who is askin....if na complete noob pata pata... Make we show am dt screenshot wey Pureme01 posted earlier
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 2:16pm On May 25, 2018
Segunhife:
jboixxx can u please help with the procedure on how to manually update the MIUI 9.5.5 version? Thanks
Download the file > insert into the Downloaded_rom folder (if not already created, creat a new one in your root folder) > go to your updater app > More (vertical ellipse at the top right) > choose update package > File Explorer > go to the downloaded file and select. You must have a data connection for verification of the file to be successful.

Enjoy.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by frankyvalll(m): 2:16pm On May 25, 2018
xiaomi is king sha
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mosesoly(m): 2:25pm On May 25, 2018
I want to join the Xiaomi family, I want someone to rate Redmi 4X camera on a scale of 1-10,i have read people commenting how bad it is, I am an heavy user, I just love the Battery capacity.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 2:27pm On May 25, 2018
Brand new Zealot s9 monster bluetooth speaker for sale and ready for pick up

Brand new black note 5 pro global version coming soon,with loads and loads of premium freebies grin
Call/whatsapp:07051054953,08100115319

Cheers

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dam5reey(m): 2:51pm On May 25, 2018
Mosesoly:
I want to join the Xiaomi family, I want someone to rate Redmi 4X camera on a scale of 1-10,i have read people commenting how bad it is, I am an heavy user, I just love the Battery capacity.

Buy one and send to DXOmark for Rating.. simple !
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 2:52pm On May 25, 2018
Mosesoly:
Depends on the scale you mean, which phone's camera should we pitch it against? I also think the Redmi 5 costs almost same amount, which is a better buy.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 2:52pm On May 25, 2018
Dam5reey:

U sef.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by veekid(m): 2:54pm On May 25, 2018
smallsuper:
Hello fam,
Who has screen protector and pouch for redmi note 5a?

That's one;
Location is Ibadan

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 3:09pm On May 25, 2018
Dam5reey:

I need that WhatsApp crying emoji for this response. loll
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 3:12pm On May 25, 2018
Looks like my meizu that I ordered last week Tuesday don land Nigeria today, my redmi 5 is up for grabs for just 35k with 3tp glasses and 3 cases. I too dey over buy accessories sef. lolll. Holla if interested.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by lexrichy(m): 3:19pm On May 25, 2018
fibonacci2526:
Looks like my meizu that I ordered last week Tuesday don land Nigeria today, my redmi 5 is up for grabs for just 35k with 3tp glasses and 3 cases. I too dey over buy accessories sef. lolll. Holla if interested.
how many gig rom
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ABDNZ: 3:20pm On May 25, 2018
ABDNZ:
hello guys, pls I need help, my redmi note 5a prime SIM connector is damaged, how and where can I get it repaired or replaced.
Guys make Una help na
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 3:25pm On May 25, 2018
Mosesoly:

Without rooting, the camera is excellent where there is no "noise", (that is, where there is proper illumination and the object is facing the light source) but is quite poor where there is "noise".

If you root the device and install Google camera, (ask the gurus for steps) the camera is a badass. It is super excellent.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 3:26pm On May 25, 2018
ABDNZ:

Guys make Una help na

Aliexpress
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mosesoly(m): 3:33pm On May 25, 2018
Gptech:

Depends on the scale you mean, which phone's camera should we pitch it against? I also think the Redmi 5 costs almost same amount, which is a better buy.

I want to go for it because of the battery capacity... ,I am not really after the camera, I just want something decent...
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mosesoly(m): 3:34pm On May 25, 2018
NoDulling4here:

Without rooting, the camera is excellent where there is no "noise", (that is, where there is proper illumination and the object is facing the light source) but is quite poor where there is "noise".

If you root the device and install Google camera, (ask the gurus for steps) the camera is a badass. It is super excellent.

thanks so much.. I appreciate
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by veekid(m): 3:35pm On May 25, 2018
Someone should plz recommend a good wireless headphone with amazing output for me; wanna buy one on AliExpress
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 3:37pm On May 25, 2018
lexrichy:
how many gig rom

2/16 of course. Who go sell 3/32 for that amount?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 3:43pm On May 25, 2018
Mosesoly:

I want to go for it because of the battery capacity... ,I am not really after the camera, I just want something decent...
Its a great choice too, I think the Redmi 5 is also very good in the battery department, even though it has a 3300mah battery, the Snapdragon 450 is very battery efficient.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mohanp99: 3:45pm On May 25, 2018
This is the list of all major routers across the world - http://19216811login.wiki/list-of-routers/ that can be accessed by smart phones grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (2878) (2879) (2880) (2881) (2882) (2883) (2884) ... (9317) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: obianoooo and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42