Stats: 3,159,295 members, 7,839,456 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 07:34 PM

The NBA Begins - Sports (971) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / The NBA Begins (1646294 Views)

Two Nigerian Players In The NBA Finals / Miami Heats Wins The NBA Final / Unbelievable! Kobe Bryant The Nba Player Of The Decade: (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (968) (969) (970) (971) (972) (973) (974) ... (2235) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 5:40am On Jun 01, 2018
Been a Lue skeptic sometimes but at the same time I've also been on his side for the most of it. Today he called out the officials and has cemented himself as a real G in my eyes. Lue Forever!
Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 5:43am On Jun 01, 2018
The idiots saying it was a block don't know the call shouldn't even have been reviewed to begin with. Bandwagoners are Dumbos who know little about basketball, what else is new?
Re: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 5:50am On Jun 01, 2018
Did JR really say he knew they were tied? Lmaoooo
Re: The NBA Begins by EnigmaticEnigma(m): 5:55am On Jun 01, 2018
funny enough, after seeing the replay, it was george hill that fouled thompson, can you believe that

chai!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HWPITQuJqao

Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 5:58am On Jun 01, 2018
EnigmaticEnigma:
funny enough, after seeing the replay, it was george hill that fouled thompson, can you believe that

chai!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HWPITQuJqao

Yea, I saw other redditors say that. At the time I thought it was a legit call.
Re: The NBA Begins by EnigmaticEnigma(m): 6:00am On Jun 01, 2018
Eruditor:

Yea, I saw other redditors say that. At the time I thought it was a legit call.

me too men!
Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 6:05am On Jun 01, 2018
Hill conned the refs. He held unto Klay and pulled him.

Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 6:05am On Jun 01, 2018
I don't know how he does it. I don't know how he keeps his cool. At one point I was watching the game waiting for him to throw a punch.

Classy as always. That's why he's the king.

Re: The NBA Begins by Roland17(m): 6:14am On Jun 01, 2018
A40:
Did JR really say he knew they were tied? Lmaoooo

The guy can lie grin grin

Re: The NBA Begins by Manutd19: 6:21am On Jun 01, 2018
BarthramLestat:

Houston waiting for the calls to even out cheesy

I've watched the NBA enough to know team that got his share early mostly suffers at the end. Keep watching

Houston was getting some shit advantage from ref early in the series.
This is how it's planned bro.
Re: The NBA Begins by SmooshCHN: 6:31am On Jun 01, 2018
Roland17:

The guy can lie grin grin
right on the floor he says he thought they were up. Dude should be tested.

Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 6:37am On Jun 01, 2018
BarthramLestat:

100% I just know they'll try to give them this game.

Yuup! Called it!
Re: The NBA Begins by etidy: 6:42am On Jun 01, 2018
Bron threatened Cavs front office into giving JR and Tristan that contract.
Damn! Lebron is undoubtedly in the G.O.A.T conversation, most complete player I have ever seen.
Re: The NBA Begins by ipledge10(m): 6:46am On Jun 01, 2018
I’m enjoying JR smith show on Twitter, nobody should disturb.

JR Smith knew Lebron would receive all the praise if they won tonight, and he bleeped Lebron up. Someone said Lebron is sending him to Siberia grin

Re: The NBA Begins by Hardetayour: 7:38am On Jun 01, 2018
Eruditor:

It was close because we were bad in rebounding.

Yeesus...they had 18 offensive rebounds.

JR even got that rebound after Hill missed that FT.

We need to do better.

Also, no help D from KD today so Lebron had his way into the paint any how.

Only time Bron looked rattled was when McGee guarded him.

I get why Kerr took McGee out but sheesh....we need to rebound better.
The rebounding has been a problem all post season. And for JR to get that final rebound again, I was weak Mehn.

KD needs to get better. Funny enough he scored 26 but it was inefficient
Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 7:43am On Jun 01, 2018
Lest i forget, solid performance from kevin love. If he can consistently play like this or even better then we have a chance to beat the warriors. The refs on the other hand? not so sure. cheesy

Re: The NBA Begins by ipledge10(m): 8:08am On Jun 01, 2018
BarthramLestat:
Lest i forget, solid performance from kevin love. If he can consistently play like this or even better then we have a chance to beat the warriors. The refs on the other hand? not so sure. cheesy
Dude there is no way you winning warriors.
Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 8:14am On Jun 01, 2018
ipledge10:
Dude there is no way you winning warriors.

What are you talking about? The measly cavs beat the warriors today, unfortunately the refs stepped in! cheesy
Re: The NBA Begins by ipledge10(m): 8:29am On Jun 01, 2018
BarthramLestat:

What are you talking about? The measly cavs beat the warriors today, unfortunately the refs stepped in! cheesy
you can win a game, but not the series.
Re: The NBA Begins by CapitanS: 8:54am On Jun 01, 2018
GSW rock!!!
Re: The NBA Begins by donlittle25: 11:11am On Jun 01, 2018
Eruditor:

There was a 3 they gave to Bron to make it 65-68. Replays showed his right foot scrubbed the line. JVG and Mark felt it should be reduced to a 2. On reviewing it, Refs left it at 3. Nobody here said anything.
I will watch the highlights again and see.

I supposed with the way Cavs were whining yesterday, I felt a little bit bad for them.

However, the block was the right call and I maintain that.

I am not complaining though, something similar happened in the pacers Cavs series and them son of soddom looked the other way.
Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 12:06pm On Jun 01, 2018
A40:
We were here in 2016 when Steph and Klay were being gored especially in Cleveland. Ehn that time nobody talk.

Homecooking is part of basketball. Accept this one like that

Ok. I go chop am like that. At least im not JR. Brother man cant be feeling too good this morning. U squandered the kings 51 pts. How u wan take show up for team practice today grin

Smooshchn, mo ri e o. I am praying for u lol
Re: The NBA Begins by donlittle25: 12:09pm On Jun 01, 2018
birdman:

Ok. I go chop am like that. At least im not JR. Brother man cant be feeling too good this morning. U squandered the kings 51 pts. How u wan take show up for team practice today grin

Smooshchn, mo ri e o. I am praying for u lol

chai imagine walking around the court today

Re: The NBA Begins by ipledge10(m): 12:09pm On Jun 01, 2018
Eruditor:
Hill conned the refs. He held unto Klay and pulled him.
Refree won the game for warriors.
Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 3:07pm On Jun 01, 2018
Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 4:16pm On Jun 01, 2018
No wonder many of them barely finish college.

There is dumb...dumber and what you have above.

If the rule does not say anything about motion, then why before today have they always established charges/blocks based on who got to what spot first?

You can't rationalize stupidity on live TV.

Refs said block.
Neutral experts said block.
Even Skip who said Cavs will steal game 1 said block.

Then I am going to take the opinion of a Cavs fan who rooted for and predicted they would win the series in 7? LOL.

Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 4:27pm On Jun 01, 2018
Nick Wright the greatest LeDouche circlejerker says it is a blocking foul. Nick friggin Wright.

If the argument was that they should have never reviewed it all...well..I am just hearing that the 2 refs involved in the play had different opinions. One said block..the other said charge. That is why they reviewed it.

Now funny people want to tell us being stationary is only for college basketball when we can bring copious evidence showing that being planted, maintaining a position, beating the offensive player to the spot has always been the rule for establishing a block/charge.

Butthurtism sucks.
Re: The NBA Begins by Eruditor: 4:36pm On Jun 01, 2018
These guys read this and concluded that it said nothing about motion even when the rule says the defender NEEDS to ESTABLISH..... grin

Definition of Need: require (something) because it is essential or very important.

Establish: to make secure or permanent in a certain place.

Naaah. I can't deal. I just can't.

Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 4:37pm On Jun 01, 2018
NictisZorander:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sTa3hH5h7OU

Robbery!

This what was convinced the home cooking was deliberate. To change that call from charge to block, you have to see something egregious on the replay monitor. I could not believe the nba could be that blatant. If this was the nfl, refs are getting sacked.

Bottom line, life aint fair. It is what it is. We move on

Re: The NBA Begins by Nobody: 4:42pm On Jun 01, 2018
birdman:

This what was convinced the home cooking was deliberate. To change that call from charge to block, you have to see something egregious on the replay monitor. I could not believe the nba could be that blatant. If this was the nfl, refs are getting sacked.

Bottom line, life aint fair. It is what it is. We move on

I dont even know if i can watch the rest of the series with this kind of demoralizing conclusion. If i wanted to watch scripted professional sports i would have subscribed to the WWE network. Life isnt fair but at least i can choose not to watch this farce anymore. SMH
Re: The NBA Begins by birdman(m): 4:50pm On Jun 01, 2018
NictisZorander:

I dont even know if i can watch the rest of the series with this kind of demoralizing conclusion. If i wanted to watch scripted professional sports i would have subscribed to the WWE network. Life isnt fair but at least i can choose not to watch this farce anymore. SMH

But you realize at least 1 of the rings Kobe had with Lakers was cooked? Check the WCF series against Kings to see how bad it was.

Which is why I follow players who are successful outside basketball. The nba can do whatever they want. But still Lebron is a legit superstar not only on the court, but in his community. To me that is ultimate success.

But I hear you. What is the motivation to watch if you cant trust the rules will be reasonably fair?

(1) (2) (3) ... (968) (969) (970) (971) (972) (973) (974) ... (2235) (Reply)

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44