Stats: 3,152,829 members, 7,817,423 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 12:01 PM

MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) (7931 Views)

More Than 1000 Members Defect From PDP To APGA In Anambra / More Trouble For PDP As 1000 Members Defect To APGA In Anambra / Open letter to Igbo youths - I Pity This Generation Of Igbo Youths (2) (3) (4)

MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by Standing5(m): 3:02pm On Oct 06, 2012
Awka – No fewer than 1,000 members of MASSOB have deserted the association and joined another one, an official of the new association has said.

A statement from the Association of Igbo Youths (AIYO), signed by its Director of Publicity, Mr Charles Chikelu, on Friday attributed the development to the attitude of the MASSOB leadership.

It claimed that the plight of many youths who had suffered or lost their lives in the course of working in MASSOB resulted to the action by the group.

According to the group, many youths who are MASSOB members are languishing in various prisons without trial while many others lost their lives in the course of carrying out MASSOB functions.

Chikelu also claimed that many MASSOB members were in mortuaries and abandoned by the leadership.

The new group further expressed regrets that no compensation had been paid to families of those who died in MASSOB crisis.

The association expressed support for the closure of all camps of MASSOB in different parts of Onitsha, Anambra.

The statement noted that the association was a youth vanguard which promoted peace, love and oneness of the Igbo in accordance with the laws of the country.

It added that the organisation was registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission since 2007 and that it was legal.

It appealed to Gov. Peter Obi of Anambra, the President General of Ohaneze Ndigbo, human rights organisation and Igbo political leaders to save them from the MASSOB leadership.

“We have changed and dropped MASSOB and opted for the Association of Igbo Youths,’’ it said. (NAN)

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2012/10/massob-suffers-set-back-as-members-join-another-group/
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by sheyguy: 3:38pm On Oct 06, 2012
40 years plus their Leaders are still deserting them in time of need . . . Awolowo must av cut coffin, food, money and drug from them too . . . . So bad

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by dayokanu(m): 6:21pm On Oct 06, 2012
Maybe no money to share na him make dem dey run away

I trust they would find a way of blaming Awolowo for this too

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by Ramcie(f): 6:23pm On Oct 06, 2012
What's the fate of Biafra now 1000 members plenty o! Ngwanu undecided

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by Okijajuju1(m): 6:29pm On Oct 06, 2012
MASSOB has lost its relevance if they ever they had any.. This new group should state their ultimate objective clearly and how they intend to achieve it..

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by heynew: 6:29pm On Oct 06, 2012
;DIs vanguard a Yoruba newspaper
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by lafuria1(m): 6:31pm On Oct 06, 2012
this is just a family issue, they should deal with it. come on, if MASSOB isnt making pogress, y stay.... the youths should move on to somthing better.
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by seanet01: 6:31pm On Oct 06, 2012
Agipa people and their stvpidity.
Association of Chest beaters

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by 2million1(m): 6:34pm On Oct 06, 2012
sheyguy: 40 years plus their Leaders are still deserting them in time of need . . . Awolowo must av cut coffin, food, money and drug from them too . . . . So bad
MUMU

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by ebamma(m): 6:35pm On Oct 06, 2012
And it made the frontpage,wetin concern us for dis mata,abi nairaland now na igbo liberation forum?

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by Nobody: 6:39pm On Oct 06, 2012
here we go again
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by Chanchit: 6:41pm On Oct 06, 2012
Singing Bob Marley...#emancipate urself from mental slavery, no one but ourselfs can free our mind#
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by Nobody: 6:47pm On Oct 06, 2012
It doesnt take massob to actualize our dreams. Nice move
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by bankyblue(m): 6:49pm On Oct 06, 2012
Hmmmm, all is just because of unemployment o, nigeria government pls be
On the watch out o, this is how boko boys stated before they went out
Of hand. Imagine one thousand youth without work, they can do and undo
O.

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by EzePromoe: 6:49pm On Oct 06, 2012
See them, Igbo haters. Dayokanu, Sheyguy and co. I know they would be the first to see and comment on the topic. And for your information, the new organisation and MASSOB are aiming towards one thing but in different direction. So stop wasting your precious bandwidth posting thrash. IGBO BU OTU SITE NA KWALE RUO NA IGWE OCHA!

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by Nobody: 6:58pm On Oct 06, 2012
Ibos are the most stupid ethnic group I've ever seen,maybe its due to their high level of illiteracy there,has Massob achieved its aim before setting up another clueless association.their leaders are clueless,visionless and the followers are mentally enslaved.little wonder they are treated with disdain by other tribes,since they lack unity among themselves.God forsaken tribe.

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by cesil92: 6:59pm On Oct 06, 2012
Yeye people. Just hear them "MASSOB has not been paying compensation to family members of victims, Now dis new group na dem wan pay. Hence, d youths have migrated to a better pay offer 4rm dis new group.
"Clearly, it all revolves round MONEY" and not with their heart.

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by redcliff: 7:04pm On Oct 06, 2012
These ibo lunatics are back.

NB: am also a full ibo guy.

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by redcliff: 7:09pm On Oct 06, 2012
Yomieluv: Ibos are the most stupid ethnic group I've ever seen,maybe its due to their high level of illiteracy there,has Massob achieved its aim before setting up another clueless association.their leaders are clueless,visionless and the followers are mentally enslaved.little wonder they are treated with disdain by other tribes,since they lack unity among themselves.God forsaken tribe.

U r just looking for someone that would reply to ur post so u can start ur ethnic lashing abi. Sorry friend, the weather is cold and everybody who is supposed to give u a befitting reply is watching tv ;-p

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by EzePromoe: 7:12pm On Oct 06, 2012
redcliff: These ibo lunatics are back.

Must you advertise yourself before you state your point?
@bolded,
'ibo' guy indeed. No true son of Igbo will describe himself as 'ibo' .

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by Nobody: 7:18pm On Oct 06, 2012
redcliff: These ibo lunatics are back.

with your comment,you are an ibo boy indeed,
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by SeunPlus(f): 7:19pm On Oct 06, 2012
Hey, lo and behold! Another bokos is borne to the east. Na wa o. Abeg make this group no reach Aba o because when dem go begin produce bomb na, you go begin see the one of N150. Dem go dey even hulk am for Alaba market. God save our country o, make omo Igbo no begin produce bomb o.
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by WAZOBIA3: 7:31pm On Oct 06, 2012
But wait o. Is this not the same people that want to rule Nigeria come 2015?
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by Osiris211: 7:36pm On Oct 06, 2012
These people will do anything for money . Like Ojukwu like MASSOB, Greedy bastards.
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by redcliff: 7:37pm On Oct 06, 2012
Eze Promoe: Must you advertise yourself before you state your point?
@bolded,

However it lOoks to you, I made my message clear.
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by redcliff: 7:37pm On Oct 06, 2012
Eze Promoe: Must you advertise yourself before you state your point?
@bolded,

However it lOoks to you, I made my message clear.
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by Intrepid1(m): 7:38pm On Oct 06, 2012
Yomieluv: Ibos are the most stupid ethnic group I've ever seen,maybe its due to their high level of illiteracy there,has Massob achieved its aim before setting up another clueless association.their leaders are clueless,visionless and the followers are mentally enslaved.little wonder they are treated with disdain by other tribes,since they lack unity among themselves.God forsaken tribe.

If your diseased father had respected himself and refrained from mating with your maggot-ridden mother, we would have been spared this crap you just spewed here.

Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by kingsceemark(m): 7:40pm On Oct 06, 2012
Clap for yourself id1ot.
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by Nobody: 7:43pm On Oct 06, 2012
Seun+:
Hey, lo and behold! Another bokos is borne to the east. Na wa o. Abeg make this group no reach Aba o because when dem go begin produce bomb na, you go begin see the one of N150. Dem go dey even "hulk" am for Alaba market. God save our country o, make omo Igbo no begin produce bomb o.
hulk or hawk,or did you mean incredible hulk..
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by kingsceemark(m): 7:44pm On Oct 06, 2012
Seun+:
Hey, lo and behold! Another bokos is borne to the east. Na wa o. Abeg make this group no reach Aba o because when dem go begin produce bomb na, you go begin see the one of N150. Dem go dey even hulk am for Alaba market. God save our country o, make omo Igbo no begin produce bomb o.
We don notice you next chapter.
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by Nobody: 7:47pm On Oct 06, 2012
WAZOBIA+:
But wait o. Is this not the same people that want to rule Nigeria come 2015?
they can Never rule Nigeria,the closest they can get is Goodluck,useless tribe.
Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by kingsceemark(m): 7:49pm On Oct 06, 2012
Osiris.211:
These people will do anything for money . Like Ojukwu like MASSOB, Greedy bastards.
Greedy like your stup1d grandpa AWO OLE OWO?

Buhari To Attend The Inauguration Of Akufo-Addo, Ghana President-Elect / Nnamdi Kanu Receives Turkish Diplomat / New Projects To Add 819mw Of Clean Power To National Grid By 2019 – Fashola

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28