Stats: 3,152,735 members, 7,817,026 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:24 PM

Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages - NYSC (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages (70331 Views)

This Corp Member Serving In Akwa Ibom State Is Missing / Picture Of Corpers Being Punished By Soldiers In Camp / Picture Of Corpers (ladies) Fighting (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by sophi(f): 6:07pm On Oct 25, 2012
vascey:

Yeah they are nice... Until its election time. Just be happy that you are not there in election period.

And please be guided.
thanks.
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Kingmanny88(m): 6:08pm On Oct 25, 2012
sophi: servin presently in zamfara state d village of d former governor , there is good electricity , good water n good accomodation. The only problem is communication even n my PPA. But the people are rily nice very receptive.
Sorry, but would it be in Bakura LGA that you are serving?
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by 360command: 6:21pm On Oct 25, 2012
Nice thread. Nigeria is great.good people,great nation.

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by ORAFA(m): 6:21pm On Oct 25, 2012
Asiwaju9ja: Una don fire all my village girls. But no shaking dem sweet die.Abi??
Na bad guys dem be all. My mum na from Igarra so I get dem identity. She's from Obende family. Domingo Obende dem. I love Igarra well. My best friend there na HRH OTARU OF IGARRA, d man dey try 4 ma side.

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Nobody: 6:36pm On Oct 25, 2012
fittty: Full bag of rice and 25litters of vegetable oil EVERY xmas and easter break....
DOPPE# cool

guy na how many years you take do NYSC ?

YOU ARE A DISGRACE

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by mbhs139(m): 6:51pm On Oct 25, 2012
Quiet frankly, na my ZI chop all my allawee becos I no fit wait. That was in Kabba Bunu Local Govt in Kogi state

Was hustling in LASGIDI to take care of my old parents.

I wish I had stayed behind because of all this stories, but what about my parents.

I thank God self, because I for don give another person daughter belle. All those people wey dey say dem respect themself, me i no fit o. I know myself

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Nobody: 6:54pm On Oct 25, 2012
engrchux: I served in Gamawa LGA in Bauchi shortly b4 BokoHaram started their nefarious activities. Mehn, it waz hell. Everytin is extreme, frm mosquitoes, to scorpion, toads, earwig aka skirt & blouse. The heat waz nothing like I've experienced b4. The cold like winter without ice flakes. No lite, smelling water. OMG! U go to d market to buy meat & they will tell u dat they've all been bought my suya merchants even when u're seeing meat on their tables. We resorted to cookin wit goat head & their lower four limbs which went for N400 naira & anoda N50 for removing the fur/hide from d meat. Gamawa is a 3hr drive frm Bauchi town & only two buses ply d route directly each day so if u miss those buses, na wahala be dat, u go begin break d journey. U'll be seeing donkeys & camels on d road as u drive thru. I boarded vehicles wit rugged fulani men, women & their kids & I'll be like "wat if they kill me here in d middle of nowhere". I remember d 1st day we arrived at our PPA from camp, d old corp members welcomed us wit half-cooked rice & most of us where like "WTF". If wish I knew cos I ended up eating tuwo shinkafa on a mat cos they had only one yeye buka ran by an igbo lady in d entire village & she had already closed 4 d day. My belle begin do "Atiku- Obasanjo" chei. U wake up in d mrng, raise ur mattress & u'll see scorpion underneath. My school where I taught was smtin else, it was an afternoon sch wit not up to 50 students in all frm JSS1-JSS3. No SS classes. D school was totally ran by corpers with our principal who we later discovered went 4 his nysc like half way into our stay. Chei! But I had enuf time 2 travel sha, not doin up to six months in d entire one year cumulatively. I had one funny experience, went to d park 2 board a car goin 2 Bauchi & abt 4 fulani women sat in d boot of the gulf while seats where still vacant in d car. I later discovered dey even paid d same fare I paid.
Anyway I had fun sha cos we run tinz corper 2 corper, no mr biggs & co. No forming, in fact we dey chop our corper gals food wey dem cook wit biscuit bone & stuff free. All d corpers bfs & gfs wey dem hook up wit 4 camp bone dem cos 3hrs journey no be beans. Lol. D gals were fun starved so as badt new corpers wey come town, we gave dem numerous cheap grooves/parties. Wit 10k contribution beta party don set. We'll but like N3,000 goat head, Lord's dry gin 4 d guys & calypso mixed wit peak milk 4 d gals & dey will be like "OMG! Dey bought baileys" lol. The ponché no be here, enuf weed inside cos weed dey legalized there but alcohol na smuggling tinz. Twaz cheap fun tho'
nice one...my gist and videos coming up...watch my name!
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Nobody: 6:54pm On Oct 25, 2012
omenziate: My stay at Kano was very pleasant one, pretty nice village but as for d girls there, just hang ur Prick for museum o, no show lai lai. The boys dey monitor corpers wit every kind technology. I once gave my students an exam †̥o list 3 types of machines. Boys just dey list all kind achaba e.g Chin jeng, Nan fang , etc. Still keep in touch wit d brilliant and inquisitive students in GSS zugachi . Would love †̥ visit kano again if not for dis Boko tins. The road network there make sense die and transportation is relatively cheap not forgetting d suya spree then .
nice one
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Vincent41(m): 6:58pm On Oct 25, 2012
chinedum45: I love this...having opportunity to share your experience....am currently serving in Tuatua community secondary school in a village called Korokoro.
the local govt pays their light bill and for 3months now the local govt has not paid so no light.
its the only community where i have seen children prefer farm to school....i once asked them which was more important and the all chorused FARM! Saying if there is no farm then no food.....#i no fit laff#.
they are peacful and poligamous even as teens/singles.
am having fun clapping always to wade sunflies.
ow i dint mention....this ppl love dance and can dance and forget they are in a burial...burial is like a parri....dey seem to pray for one everyday..hahahahaha

lol......laugh wan kill me
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by speaktome(m): 7:03pm On Oct 25, 2012
[quote author=fittty]Damn!!!!.... Quite different from my service year
Served in a private firm Lagos..... Air-conditioned staff bus takes me to work and back home..... Coffee and biscuits/cup cake for breakfast every day and TFC for lunch every mon, wed, fridays..... Air-conditioned office with internet access........... New toyota corolla official car for outdoor assignments..... Toiletries every month end and Full bag of rice and 25litters of vegetable oil every xmas and easter break....
DOPPE# cool[ how many yrs did u serve dis one dey wia given u 25 litrs of grandnut oil nd a bag of rice evry Xmas nd Easter?]
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Nobody: 7:10pm On Oct 25, 2012
i like this thread, i was initially posted to a 'god-forsaken' village called kaboji in niger state, with no telecomms network and basically a linear settlement. kaboji was even considered the london of the satellite communities, so i was happy for little graces. my case was sad, because, i am a lagos boy, doctor who felt i could make cool pay from nysc, i actually runzed my posting for benue state, cos rumor had it that the guvnor was paying over a 100k to corper doctors. unfortunately, i think the person felt, benue was synonymous with niger state, what the Bleep, i wound up in niger.
i thought i'd get posted to minna and live a good life with pretty chicks to woo with my stethoscope, so i was a good boy in camp ass-kissing everybody and evn matched in the pop. but to my wildest imaginations, i was flung so far out of my bubble! no gsm network, no corper babes, infact, bah shiga...no local babes as well, we were all cramped in a shitty corper's lodge, with no fine corper babe and all the guys were just motherfuckers! it was whack. we had to go to the outskirts of the village and climb a mound of earth to get gsm reception. the villagers promised me heaven and earth if i stayed, but they found it so hard contributing money to buy me a matress.
we had a sadistic LGI. we did our cd in the corper's lodge, cos it cost about 1k to visit our LG.
i eventually got some booty love in the lodge and had to sneak around, cos the chick was the lodge spiritual momsy, an edo girl...she loved sex like a Hot cock! she was like a switch, anyway, i was too much for her and didnt even want to be seen with her, cos she was only good with the lights out and only good for passing the time.
i was stuck there because, we were used for election duties. as soon as the election was over, my dad didnt let me back out of lagos state. i didnt mind though. there are some funny videos about the experience, i'll put them up later

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by okuya: 7:16pm On Oct 25, 2012
greatdave:
lol...Ajogwoni Village in Dekina Local govt Area,Kogi State.

If u didn't serve in a rural community I tell U, U had missed an experience of a lifetime which is priceless. I was lucky to serve in a rural community called Osi in Ekiti local govt in kwara state in2001.like other corpers who were not posted to d state capital ilorin or more developed towns like Offa in d state, we arrived our communities of pry assignment in tears of dissapointment, but as time went by there was a great turnaround in our feelings towards our new enviroment, and this was true to the words of our senior serving colleagues who where there to welcome us. and some of the things I cherished dat period which I could remember were d gift of God to mankind through nature in the following ways:
1. I still remember d beautiful smell of d trees and grasses that surrounded our lodges and lined up the dusty roads thru which I walked to school everymorng!
2.Those beautiful songs with which the birds woke us up every morning and put us to sleep in those hot afternoon days when having our siestas wit our mats under those cashew or tangerine trees will forever be in my head!.
3.It was then I had the trees swaying and dancing under the cool, unpolluted breeze, and sometimes greeted us with us wit their rustling leaves in a language u only understand when u are @ peace with nature.
4.Those early morning Fog that covers the entire village and mountains leaving droplets of water, which the trees and grasses holds out to sparkling under the sweet rising sun was spectacular.
5.Those beautiful rivers and little clean streams which criss-crossed the village, how can I forget those amazing kids playing and bathing in them, wit their greetings of "goo-mony, MY-CORPER!"( I wonder why d name MY-CORPER?)
6. Those amazing beautiful water-fall @ Ayuba by which we picknicked, I wish I could forever have close to me.
Those countless bright stars, in the night skies were God's own chandelier for us, and those bright lights from the full moon under which the corpers ate and shared each others life story was such a gift!.
7.Never will I forget those little village Kids, whom gathered and danced and gave impromptu, unreheased funny entertainments for some piece of biscuits and sweets, how can I forget their laughters ringing out, and smiles from their mothers, each time I served as an interpreter with my uniquely half baked Yoruba language on behalf of my corper colleagues.
8.Oh!, I would always remember those thatch roofed village bars in which corper Chike and others competed with one another over who is the champion in gulping down kegs of palmwine and bottles of gin, those cheap tasty smoked bushmeats, pure - natural dirty looking honey,still have their delicious. And sweet tastes lingering in my mouth.
8.I can never forget the happy faces of the community when u visit or say hi as u pass walk past them on those dusty roads.
And for all my colleagues who served with me, thanks for teaching me dat despite our differences in etnicity, language and religion we can live together like one family, I really MISS U GUYS!!

.It made me realise dat every kid is intelligent no matter d enviroment!, how can I forget the day 8yr old Tunde walked me to buy palm oil, and I was battling a little fly dat kept disturbing me for almost 10mins and always came back each time I tried killing it, he just laughed and told me to just leave d insect and never try to fight it off, that way it would leave, I obeyed and within two minutes it worked.

43 Likes

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by jude33084(m): 7:29pm On Oct 25, 2012
grin cheesy grin
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by jude33084(m): 7:31pm On Oct 25, 2012
cool I did ♍♈ service in Gombe, Bula under Akko LGA yrs back.

There was a time ♍♈ jss 3 students where preparing to write their so called jnr WAEC. So I decided to coach them after school for ♍e to cover ♍☺re topics before τhe Exam ( thinking Ŧħåϯ it was a Ǧ☺☺ϑ idea ) cool.

When I annuonced it on assembly ground Ŧħåϯ I am going to be doing ♍☺re hrs after school Ŧħåϯ all jss3 pupils shld come back to school by 4pm-6pm daily,...I thought my Ǧ☺☺ϑ deed was going to be applauded by τhe students when one of them asked ♍e how much I am going to pay them for Ŧħåϯ extra hrs shocked

cheesy cheesy I was like a dumb shocked I didn't believe ♍♈ ears lol grin

Τhe only thing I don't like there is flies, Jeeez! Those fulanis are at peace with nature I must say. smiley

They will tell you not to bother τhe flies aŋԂ they will leave you alone which I find hard to cope with. How can I leave about 4 matured flies on ♍♈ face playing arround angry

Bula have τhe best Hospitality I have ever seen smiley. Thought uneducated ßŮϯ lovely set of people cool

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by dayokanu(m): 7:40pm On Oct 25, 2012
I served in Darazo LGA of bauchi State

Nice experience
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Nobody: 7:45pm On Oct 25, 2012
mko abiola: I served in a remote village in bayesa,a riverine community.
Where dey drink ,wash and do all sort of things wit d water.
My xperience was wen 1 of my student told me to impregnate her so she can follow me to Lag.because she has be hearing of lag as a big city.I laughed in ijaw language.
D rest na history.

1 of your students...ode graduate.
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Moukafoam(f): 7:59pm On Oct 25, 2012
jude33084: cool I did ♍♈ service in Gombe, Bula under Akko LGA yrs back.

There was a time ♍♈ jss 3 students where preparing to write their so called jnr WAEC. So I decided to coach them after school for ♍e to cover ♍☺re topics before τhe Exam ( thinking Ŧħåϯ it was a Ǧ☺☺ϑ idea ) cool.

When I annuonced it on assembly ground Ŧħåϯ I am going to be doing ♍☺re hrs after school Ŧħåϯ all jss3 pupils shld come back to school by 4pm-6pm daily,...I thought my Ǧ☺☺ϑ deed was going to be applauded by τhe students when one of them asked ♍e how much I am going to pay them for Ŧħåϯ extra hrs shocked

cheesy cheesy I was like a dumb shocked I didn't believe ♍♈ ears lol grin

Τhe only thing I don't like there is flies, Jeeez! Those fulanis are at peace with nature I must say. smiley

They will tell you not to bother τhe flies aŋԂ they will leave you alone which I find hard to cope with. How can I leave about 4 matured flies on ♍♈ face playing arround angry

Bula have τhe best Hospitality I have ever seen smiley. Thought uneducated ßŮϯ lovely set of people cool

Talkative angry
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Nobody: 8:00pm On Oct 25, 2012
@fittty

Every Xams and Easter break means more than one....smart one huh.
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Moukafoam(f): 8:00pm On Oct 25, 2012
ferdiii:

1 of your students...ode graduate.

He is a child molester wink
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Naijapikin1: 8:14pm On Oct 25, 2012
Wow!...jus finished mine(oct 18 batch “c“)..i was posted to a sec. Sch in a village called poeship in shendam, plateau state. I was enjoyin every bit of my stay when i got appointed as d CLO( corps liaison officer), in shendam. From then on i had to start spendin d money i had been savin. I miss there, and d negative imression i had about plateau was corrected. If u want to save money, pray to gey posted to a village.
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Burger01(m): 8:18pm On Oct 25, 2012
@Engrchux, you mean the school principal went for NYSC service while you were serving? That's hilarious..

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by ndidibabe(f): 8:20pm On Oct 25, 2012
[quote author=speaktome][/quote]Please ask him again. He is such an unrepentant liar!
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by osram(m): 8:25pm On Oct 25, 2012
Burger01: @Engrchux, you mean the school principal went for NYSC service while you were serving? That's hilarious..
lol dts northerners 4 u
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Nobody: 8:41pm On Oct 25, 2012
Wia in cross river?
cuteoly: My PPA was also a remote village in Cross river state, I didn't regret serving dea cos my 1 year allowance was intact till after my service wen job hunting took all dat I saved. I didn't spend much during my service year cos d community took care of everytin we needed; accomodation, foodstuffs and even Tfare anytime we are to go to town 4 CDS. Wot we buy with our money is jйʃ† personal items and meat for cooking.

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Nuezha(m): 8:47pm On Oct 25, 2012
Dalu uzor:
shooo!!! Oga, is it ur business wat he does wit his life? Abeg pack well oo, na ur type go dey do worst! OLOSHI!!!
Oloriire
Olola
Be good.
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by claremont(m): 9:01pm On Oct 25, 2012
I was posted to Ekiti state. I had an awesome experience there, I almost got married to an Ekiti girl. Deem sabi do dat thing wella mehn grin!
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by ffo(m): 9:03pm On Oct 25, 2012
i served in a remote village in Nachi-udi of enugu state, a village where we only av light once in a while, unstable network, no tarred road in d whole village but it was fun. i had a lot of fun, here are some of the pics i snapped.

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by ffo(m): 9:09pm On Oct 25, 2012
more pics

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by frudokafor(m): 9:12pm On Oct 25, 2012
Am presently serving in Bonny Island, Rivers state. The home of four oil companies. Its a 1 hr cruise on water from portharcourt to Bonny. Constant light, woow environ, expensive chicks, food and cloth.
Corper gurlz no go trip for u because dey ve oil workers toasting dem.
I just ve 4 months to stay
Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by Ayorh4you(m): 9:12pm On Oct 25, 2012
toskaly: Currently serving in Sokoto State.Batch A ... We hv Gud accommodation. Bore-hole water and MTN mask are both at front our Loadge.
But light (NEPA) na wahala, no girls 2 flex with, no drink.
But am realy enjoying their meat n suya. It is realy i nice place to be. ...Enjoyment fala-fala

MTN mask? OMG! D last tym i checked, it was mast

Re: Interesting Experiences Of Corpers Serving In Remote Villages by ffo(m): 9:22pm On Oct 25, 2012
more pics

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

NYSC Permanent Orientation Camp In Mbaukwu/Umuawulu Anambra Launched By Obiano / Faith Ehimare: Nigerian 'Virgin Corper' Brags About Her Purity (Photos) / How A "Daughter Of Nobody" Mistakenly Got Posted To NNPC, Gombe & What She Faced

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 88