Stats: 3,151,481 members, 7,812,478 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 02:01 PM

A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara - NYSC (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara (32005 Views)

To All 2013 Batch C Posted To Zamfara State / Batch B Corpers Posted To Zamfara State / Corpers Posted To Zamfara State Meet Here. (2) (3) (4)

Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by Chokolee(m): 10:02pm On Nov 04, 2012
Pls to u all intending zamfara corpers,dont mind watever anybody is telling u.am presently a batch B corper serving in zamfara state and ZM is a place to be.dont b afraid nothing like cutting ur hand short here just dont mind dem,u just mind ur own business and u ill have ur way tru,there is lights,dey are welcoming and not as u think,as a christian just mind ur own business,there are churches falafalaz,incase of more info; contact timothy of nccf zamfara state on 07036554329, 08164168038,08137021015.God bless u all and wish u safe journey mercies..

Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by promkingzz(m): 10:13pm On Nov 04, 2012
Spicylady: I thnk we can get bus frm oyingbo or so..
Anyone wit full info shld pls help me out na..
Hey, how are you? Please, my gf was posted to ZM and she's worried sick she's gonna feel lonesome out der. She'll be leavin from Jos though, can I get you both talking? Please mail me, michaelokonji at yahoo dot com. Thanx in advance
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by Ridwan123(m): 10:16pm On Nov 04, 2012
Which telephone netwrk is the best for browsing in tsafe camp
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by 2sign: 10:18pm On Nov 04, 2012
was at d camp last novemba b4 redeployin,take a bus goin 2 sokoto and dy'l pas d camp it's in tsafe.don't follow cross country oh,follow d young shal grow.d weather is xtremely harsh,pls buy heavy sweater and al,cos dy'l pamit u wearin it durin parade and dy'l even sel hot h20 in d mornin.i stayed in d hostel by d nccf and guys hostel is in d federal sch on ur cal up.make sure u visit mama blessin.
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by chiamyluv: 10:21pm On Nov 04, 2012
If U̶̲̥̅̊'re goin 4rm east, enter a luxury goin 2 sokoto 4rm onitsha, stop @ tsafe camp. ß̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ђ if derz no luxury goin 2 sokoto den enta d one goin 2 kaduna, den 4rm kad U̶̲̥̅̊ enta a car goin 2 gusau stop @ tsafe camp Wish U̶̲̥̅̊ guyz safe trip aπϑ 9ce stay @ Zm. Though Is a vry 9ce place ß̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ђ 4 d gals make sure U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt keep late 9t becos of those stupid Alamajirs D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥'re fools Ooº°°ºoo. Mind U̶̲̥̅̊я business there. Some educated ones are hospitable. Wish U̶̲̥̅̊ guyz all d best. Am an Ex-copa wz dia last year batch C as well. Servd in dia Jamb office @ gusau M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ collegues in d office was S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ 9ce 2me, it was a gr8 xperience den. Miss dem much.If U̶̲̥̅̊'re goin 4rm east, enter a luxury goin 2 sokoto 4rm onitsha, stop @ tsafe camp. ß̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ђ if derz no luxury goin 2 sokoto den enta d one goin 2 kaduna, den 4rm kad U̶̲̥̅̊ enta a car goin 2 gusau stop @ tsafe camp Wish U̶̲̥̅̊ guyz safe trip aπϑ 9ce stay @ Zm. Though Is a vry 9ce place ß̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ђ 4 d gals make sure U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt keep late 9t becos of those stupid Alamajirs D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥'re fools Ooº°°ºoo. Mind U̶̲̥̅̊я business there. Some educated ones are hospitable. Wish U̶̲̥̅̊ guyz all d best. Am an Ex-copa wz dia last year batch C as well. Servd in dia Jamb office @ gusau M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ collegues in d office was S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ 9ce 2me, it was a gr8 xperience den. Miss dem much.If U̶̲̥̅̊'re goin 4rm east, enter a luxury goin 2 sokoto 4rm onitsha, stop @ tsafe camp. ß̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ђ if derz no luxury goin 2 sokoto den enta d one goin 2 kaduna, den 4rm kad U̶̲̥̅̊ enta a car goin 2 gusau stop @ tsafe camp Wish U̶̲̥̅̊ guyz safe trip aπϑ 9ce stay @ Zm. Though Is a vry 9ce place ß̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ђ 4 d gals make sure U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt keep late 9t becos of those stupid Alamajirs D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥'re fools Ooº°°ºoo. Mind U̶̲̥̅̊я business there. Some educated ones are hospitable. Wish U̶̲̥̅̊ guyz all d best. Am an Ex-copa wz dia last year batch C as well. Servd in dia Jamb office @ gusau M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ collegues in d office was S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ 9ce 2me, it was a gr8 xperience den. Miss dem much.
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by adezzy01(m): 10:53pm On Nov 04, 2012
pls i'm also postd2ZM JUST want2knw hw many hrs2ZM&hw2get der, also d best time2go mayb mornin/nite thx4ur reply.
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by fizzle344: 11:00pm On Nov 04, 2012
Zamfara. Hmmm. Memories. I served in Zamfara last year. Batch B,I spent some months before I redeployed. Tsafe camp was fun and I rocked the camp. I won MR Macho. Have fun guys
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by Spicylady(f): 5:37am On Nov 05, 2012
I wish each and everyone of us an accident free nd stress free journey down to zamfara...
As for d unilorite in d house, pls wear ur SHIRT to the camp so dt we can identify each other.....
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by Spicylady(f): 5:38am On Nov 05, 2012
fizzle344: Zamfara. Hmmm. Memories. I served in Zamfara last year. Batch B,I spent some months before I redeployed. Tsafe camp was fun and I rocked the camp. I won MR Macho. Have fun guys

pls like hw many month? And were some pple redeployed immediately?
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by oubi: 6:22am On Nov 05, 2012
Hello my new bor zamfara corpers congrats. I ws in shambles whn I saw my name on d list wif zamfara state by d side, I did not believe it ws my name I had to look at it ova aπd ova again (d thot on my mind ws God why? )

I got to d camp I enjoyed every bit of d activity I didn't even rember dat another world existed outside tsafe camp. I ђa√ع not been to any other camp xcept cubua(abuja) bt I tink is not any close to tsafe(zamfara)camp.tsafe camp beat my xpectation. If I am chanced to serve again... TSAFE ALL D WAY.

Now to get to d camp, don't cut d journey to avoid stress. Just bored any luxury dat its final destination is sokoto. Ɗƺƴ drop pasengers as Ɗƺƴ get to each state (lokoja,abuja,zuba,kaduna,zaria,zamfara,sokoto) d conductor will always alert d pasenger if Ɗƺƴ get to any of d states cos Ɗƺƴ r aware dat pasengers r bound to sleep off. aπd now xpecially, Ɗƺƴ know dat corpers r traveling to their various camps so Ɗƺƴ don't forget to drop corpers wher it is convinient foя dem.

Don't try d risk of cutting ūя̲̅ journey to kaduna and den to whereeva else it culd be risky aπd stressing.
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by oubi: 6:24am On Nov 05, 2012
fizzle344: Zamfara. Hmmm. Memories. I served in Zamfara last year. Batch B,I spent some months before I redeployed. Tsafe camp was fun and I rocked the camp. I won MR Macho. Have fun guys

I also served last year aπd finished dis year
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by oubi: 6:33am On Nov 05, 2012
Spicylady:

pls like hw many month? And were some pple redeployed immediately?

I will always advice pple to forget abt redeploying if Ɗƺƴ don't ђa√ع a job waiting foя em.(Whn I say a JOB I mean a job weh dem don work down keep for Ʊ)

D stress asociated with redeployin is worse dan hell.
If Ʊ need detalis I'll tell Ʊ..
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by oubi: 6:41am On Nov 05, 2012
Ridwan123: Which telephone netwrk is the best for browsing in tsafe camp

Airtel, glo, MTN(bt fluctuates)
BTW, activities too much φђ...... grin grin
Ʊ will barely rember to call ūя̲̅ family members..
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by oubi: 6:45am On Nov 05, 2012
adezzy01: pls i'm also postd2ZM JUST want2knw hw many hrs2ZM&hw2get der, also d best time2go mayb mornin/nite thx4ur reply.
Follow my post..cos I am hear to ans all ūя̲̅ questions.

Going to ZM depends on whr Ʊ r comin from bt where eva it is Ʊ r comin from, just go to d park aπd seek for luxury plying thru to sokoto.

Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by oubi: 6:53am On Nov 05, 2012
ALL OF Ʊ COMING 4RM D EAST aπd WEST, MAKE. SURE. YOU LEAVE ON MONDAY SO Ʊ'LL GET THERE BY TUESDAY.

D BUSES ЂA√ع THEIR PARKS AT ABA, ONITSHA, ENUGU ( dats for d east)

D BUSES DAT PLY ZM ROUT ARE. EZENWATA, THE YOUNG, GOLD

THEIR DEPARTURE TIME IS.BTWN. 1:00PM- 3:00PM. Dat means Ʊ ђa√ع to b at d park on time so as to buy ticket aπd get a seat.
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by buccunmie(m): 7:31am On Nov 05, 2012
[color=#006600][/color]
emmaskyblue: Zm is ok, pray u're not postd 2 d villages, u can take flight or bus frm lag 2 sokoto, kaduna, or zaria. Then few hrs to camp in Tsafe. From ABUJA 2 camp is bw 1.5k to 2k. In camp females enjoy in hostels while males manage container. Pls go with 2 cardigans unless u want 2 reach ur freezing pt.
Pls is dia tsafe straight frm abuja? Pls reply as soon a possible.
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by Nobody: 8:24am On Nov 05, 2012
buccunmie: [color=#006600][/color]
Tsafe is d 1st town as u enta zamfara.....all buses pass tru tsafe.......n yall taking bout taking a bus goin to sokoto,dre z no nid for dat.....zamfara is b4 sokoto,so go tru kaduna.....some buses goin to sokoto pass tru kebbi state instead of zamfara n from sokoto to tsafe is like 3hrs
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by Spicylady(f): 9:00am On Nov 05, 2012
oubi:

I will always advice pple to forget abt redeploying if Ɗƺƴ don't ђa√ع a job waiting foя em.(Whn I say a JOB I mean a job weh dem don work down keep for Ʊ)

D stress asociated with redeployin is worse dan hell.
If Ʊ need detalis I'll tell Ʊ..

do u mean dt i will have to look for where i wl do my PA? If it is, i ve places i can do it in d west.
We adapt to environment differently. I would appreciate if u can gimme more info abt d redeployment
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by oubi: 9:54am On Nov 05, 2012
buccunmie: [color=#006600][/color]

Tsafe is a local govt by d road side whn going to gusau d state capital so its esay foя d driver to drop Ʊ b4 goin to gusau
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by oubi: 10:07am On Nov 05, 2012
Spicylady:

do u mean dt i will have to look for where i wl do my PA? If it is, i ve places i can do it in d west.
We adapt to environment differently. I would appreciate if u can gimme more info abt d redeployment

Redeployment is stress!
Bt if Ʊ can bear it , no wahala
Whn Ʊ get ūя̲̅ redep leter, Ʊ r given a max of 10days to report to d new state.
D new state takes like 3-4weks b4 posting Ʊ to ppa
During dis point, Ʊ don't get paid by d FG cos ūя̲̅ papers r still being processed
If Ʊ were nt able to find a PPa for ūя̲̅ self, Ʊ run d risk of being posted to interior village
Ʊ wunt b paid on monthly basis by FG . Ɗƺƴ will pay Ʊ in bulk afta 4-6 monts. aπd in most cases, 1month'§ paymnt is deducted.
At d end, Ʊ stand d risk of coming bak to ZM or going to abuja. Or any state (as d case may b) to collect ūя̲̅ certificate.

Any tin Ʊ don't undastand Ʊ ask me.
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by Slyall: 10:44am On Nov 05, 2012
From experience, best bet is to goto kd from dere link ZM straight. Cross country is damn too expensive. But u may as well plan to sleep on the road-probably in a garage cos of d distance
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by mrLt: 11:31am On Nov 05, 2012
Served in ZM nice pple mk sure u ve ur blanket is really cold by dis tym of d yrs is a nice place if u love adventure like me is a different world get set to ve fun guys if u nid more info call me 08037509037 if u are goin frm osha enter ezenwata nite bus u wil be in tsafe d next mornin dats d easiest way no nid to break d journey travelld dis way more than 10 tyms is very safe nothin to be scared of gudluck
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by warrikid(m): 4:18pm On Nov 05, 2012
Thanks y'all,got nuff info from y'all nw. Cn we form a bbm group asap b4 gettin dere? Add me and let's meet b4 we meet 323b9502.
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by Spicylady(f): 4:38pm On Nov 05, 2012
warrikid: Thanks y'all,got nuff info from y'all nw. Cn we form a bbm group asap b4 gettin dere? Add me and let's meet b4 we meet 323b9502.

pple wey no con get bb like me, let meet via whatsapp : 08095819008 / 07086640660
or on 2go: beecy.
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by buccunmie(m): 6:43pm On Nov 05, 2012
If you are goin from Abuja, let's make it early morning at jabi park tomao.
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by lilyafaten: 6:52pm On Nov 05, 2012
Ridwan123: I got posted to zamfara too... Hapi 2 meet u guys here... I stay in oyingbo, we can board a bus going to sokoto frm oyingbo... Frm sokoto we can easily get one going to zamfara... Luxury bus from lag to sokoto is just #5500... U guys can call me for more info 08028306151
going to sokoto first is a very long process, u will pass zamfara b4 u get to sokoto, so u can just alight @ zamfara while d bus continues the journey to sokoto.
Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by ozopikin(m): 8:19pm On Nov 05, 2012
[i][/i][font=Lucida Sans Unicode][/font]
Am always happy whenever I remember Zamfara
state. I served in the year 2010/2011 Batch "C"
I never traveled to any part of the North b4.
My orientation about the Northerners was quite
Different from what I experienced in ZM.
I went there with d intention to re deploy but
God has His reasons of sending me there.
Thank God I served in ZM. Zm people are good.
My dear compatriots, make your Nysc a fun filled
One wherever u find ua self. No where is safe in
Nigeria anything can happen at anytime anywhere.
I partake in d Inec Reg and Election even with
D level of insecurity at that time. ZM is a good
Place. Morale! High.....

Re: A thread for corpers posted to Zamfara by Nobody: 9:26pm On Nov 05, 2012
zamfara is quite fun tho. Men you guys need to know you aren't in the same four walls with the ladies. Also, the mami market is called camp market so you can only get limited stuffs. Don't forget to buy face mask, tho you can find it there cos of dust and the ground is skin cracking so you may need to wash it always. The easiest way to travel to zm. From lagos, stop at zaria then take a bus/car straight to Tsafe. Have fun buddies.

Two Kogi Corpers Die (Photos) / Ekiti Corpers Fight Over Respect (Photos) / Should NYSC Be Reformed Or Scraped? See Twitter Poll Result

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41