Stats: 3,152,282 members, 7,815,478 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:04 PM

Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ (12792 Views)

Oil Barons Pushed Me Out Of EFCC – Waziri / Oil Barons Didn’t Sponsor Us, Saraki, Dogara Reply Akande / How Oil Barons, Others Hijacked Senate, House Election (2) (3) (4)

Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by GooseBaba: 7:28pm On Nov 09, 2012
Some peeps fail to see the big picture. If she takes a bullet tomorrow the same peeps will blame lack of security. We fail to see the trickle down effect when political officers take a bullet. And peeps will be back on any forum lamenting of the state of affairs. We should be talking about preserving the office, by doing that we send a message that criminal will not dare tamper with officers. instead we are here spilling hate with no sense of direction..
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by waice6571: 7:29pm On Nov 09, 2012
Enemies of nigerians at war!
THE GREEDYS VS THE GLUTONS

Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by olatunde1234: 7:31pm On Nov 09, 2012
gboss4sure: The hatred a lot of Nigerians show to this woman makes me wonder if she is their problem. This woman is trying to make things right but Nigerains are easily decieved by those oil thieves.
With this mindset of a lot of Nigerians these country will remain as it is if they don't change the way they think and start thinking reasonably
the woman is responsible for the increase of petrol from #65 to #140 (above #140 in some area) and Nigerians will never forgive her as they dont forget Umar Musa Yaradua who reverse petrol from #70 to #65

Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by Nobody: 7:33pm On Nov 09, 2012
olatunde1234: I think GEJ should set up commite to look into it
Abi oo! What do they want us to do now? Start crying? Make dem set up committee and stop disturbing us with their drama.

Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by 4chi: 7:41pm On Nov 09, 2012
Rubbish. She is threatened more by the massive lumps of pure fat in her body. A potential victim of heart disease,diabetes and hypertension caused by gluttony and over "chopping" shiorrr....
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by ngooka: 7:46pm On Nov 09, 2012
God is her strength and will protect her from all attacks

Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by sushieater: 7:47pm On Nov 09, 2012
nawa o! kitipka gbagbu kwa the person that hid my previous post
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by redcliff: 7:56pm On Nov 09, 2012
Redmosquito: Minion: Ur Sickness! This woman is so security conscious, she really values her life oooo!
Hades: Shuttup Jare!What are the requirements needed in order to quickly fire a pistol? angry
Minion: Well My King!, there are several factors such as balance, skill, dexterity and stuff like that. Why do you ask?
Hades: You need both hands right? angry
Minion:Of course you do! My Lord! What does this have to do with anything?
Hades: The woman is security conscious yet she gave her hand-bag to her escort to hold for her. angry How will the poor escort wield her weapon efficiently if a handbag is pulling her back. See Ehn! the only reason that woman is alive is because the mumu Barons are either balless or are just bluffin. Infact I think they are both.
Minion: My King! U astound me

Redmosquito, I dey feel ur minion/hades thing. But please inorder to still be that funny redmosquito, can you stick with english only and the use of medieval phrase and not often spoken words? That would make a lot more sense..

Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by brodalikeme(m): 7:58pm On Nov 09, 2012
[size=15pt]Arrest all of them ASAP and start prosecuting them, na beg dem go begin beg shekina![/size]
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by friedrice1: 8:01pm On Nov 09, 2012
in saner climes, most of these indicted Barons should have been holed up by now.
the Presidency is just acting up, of course they cannot arrest themselves.
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by drnoel: 8:02pm On Nov 09, 2012
she who plays the piper, must protect her ass.
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by cosmatika(m): 8:03pm On Nov 09, 2012
Both d hunters and d hunted are amu robbers. Dis NOI luks more of a painted sepulchre to me. I even heard she wz having an affair wit JEG wen Dame wz in Germany(that one is left for U to confirm). Whether she's alive or dead it wont change d price of ciga
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by Redmosquito(m): 8:04pm On Nov 09, 2012
redcliff:

Redmosquito, I dey feel ur minion/hades thing. But please inorder to still be that funny redmosquito, can you stick with english only and the use of medieval phrase and not often spoken words? That would make a lot more sense..
Minion: My King will strive to harken to your advice

Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by werepeLeri: 8:07pm On Nov 09, 2012
If Buhari or El rufai comes out tmrow to say his life is in danger - these same people here will begin to berate government and insinuating GEJ wants to kill him. Now a Minister's life is said to be in danger from threats from indicted oil mogul's and people in their right senses call it rubbish? Haba.

When will someone make sense on NairaLand? We are still searching for that one person who has absolute sense.
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by PHIPEX(m): 8:10pm On Nov 09, 2012
Hatred is terrible, it can make one see black and call it white. This is a report by Nation Newspaper owned by the opposition party in Nigeria yet some "wise ones" among us still see it as a propaganda and I keep wondering when the opposition party has become so useless as to help the ruling party broadcast their propaganda. Bola Ige was killed as a minister of justice and till date nobody has heard any meaningful news about the killers, Dora Akunyili was shot when she was NAFDAC DG yet her alleged shooters escaped justice, am yet to know who killed Funsho Williams and others like him. With the level of heat that subsidy report has generated which is almost as high as election issues in the country I don't think any reasonable Nigerian should take the threat to NOI as a propaganda. If truly there has been an increase in Security surveillance around her then the story has a greater possibility of being true afterall she has refused to pay the alleged criminals.

Nigerians are a unique set of people who constantly wish for a Saviour but cry for the crucifixion of a potential Saviour at any slightest provocation.

Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by COOLDUN: 8:13pm On Nov 09, 2012
These women ministers, mostly NOI,have almost succeeded in turning this government to their kitchens and bathrooms, while the politicians are turned to an errand boys and girls. Mr. President is already her class monitor.

Who does this woman thinks she is fooling? Everyday pointing an accusing on the shadows , recently it was Cabals, today is Oil Barons, tomorrow it will be Road Safety officials. Why can’t this woman mention the names or shut up as ordered by Malam El Rufai. Madam almighty minister remember that there are a lot of women who are holding more important post than you, performing excellently without much noise.

We have many women presidents in many countries today, who are more important, honest and hard working, but not much known, you are trying to be more popular than the man who employed you, because of your lies and empty noise makings.

It is high time you expose these people you are trying to offload your failure on their heads. Proverb says that, bad work man always quarrels with his tools. Folks can anyone tell you guys that, it is a beefing up security for another deadly economic hardship policy bomb shell that will be fired on the already dying Nigerian masses by January 2013.

It is certain that next year will make 2012 a child’s play. God open the eyes of the Nigeria masses.
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by ochukoccna: 8:14pm On Nov 09, 2012
I didn't even bother reading the news report
Was it she who paid/authorized the subsidy payments?
Are majority of the subsidy cabal not bonafide members/sons of/associate of the ruling PDP?
So much for due diligence
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by Elueme: 8:22pm On Nov 09, 2012
Kobojunkie: [size=14pt]RUBBISH![/size]
I shake my head for you.. By the way where have you been? Haven't read your chauvinistic post In a while.

Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by konami001: 8:22pm On Nov 09, 2012
STORY STORY....
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by Kobojunkie: 8:33pm On Nov 09, 2012
Elueme: I shake my head for you.. By the way where have you been? Haven't read your chauvinistic post In a while.

I shake my head for those that birth-ed you, and others of your kind.
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by Zet72(m): 8:37pm On Nov 09, 2012
Let the hate continue from the side that doesn't see anything good from others, nothing will happen to NOI,haters can go and hug a moving train

Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by Synergy22(m): 8:38pm On Nov 09, 2012
A-ZeD:

Hello Kobo...

NOI, Deziani and GEJ should stop trying to form "smart".
Who authorised the payment for goods not supplied?
Who gave import license to brief case companies?

The so called "cabal" submitted their documents, it was left for NOI and Deziani to verify the claims of the "cabal" and pay them accordingly. The duo failed to do their jobs and are now crying foul.
They should both be fired for negligence of duty and investigated as the prime suspects.
. This is true. . They are all in dis
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by theshadyexpress(m): 8:49pm On Nov 09, 2012
The biggest crime NOI committed was that she decided to passionately serve her country...if the gift she gets for all these show of patrotism is insults and intimidation and threat to her life then nigeria is not worth all the stress.....instead of nigerians to defend their own against forces of economic darkness,they prefer to pitch their tent with them and yet they expect change....no reasonable individual wi£ s€ the kind of treatment b€n meted out to this woman and would ever set out to serve this country wholeheartedly....so my fellow nigerians if indeed we want change we should begin to lök and walk in its direction and be ready to make scrifices to preserve it...thnx
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by saydfact(m): 8:52pm On Nov 09, 2012
How dat one take affect the price of petrol? no disrespect for live thou
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by acidtalk: 8:54pm On Nov 09, 2012
werepeLeri: If Buhari or El rufai comes out tmrow to say his life is in danger - these same people here will begin to berate government and insinuating GEJ wants to kill him. Now a Minister's life is said to be in danger from threats from indicted oil mogul's and people in their right senses call it rubbish? Haba.

When will someone make sense on NairaLand? We are still searching for that one person who has absolute sense.

From the four first letters of your name (W-E-R-E) it shows you belong to Yaba left. Who the heck is Okonjo Iwealla and what has she done. Nigeria is just a freaking sick nation that respects certificate and titles than performance. No doubt Okonjo is a good Economist but Nigeria has far better Economist both within Nigeria and in diaspora but politics and sentiments won't let them call them to serve.

Okonjo's policies are anti-people. Who to bring about suffering and hardship to the common man. This other Minister of National Planning or so, this man that worked with goldsman sacs (don forget the spelling now) was a far better policy maker than Mrs Terrorist Iwealla.

Jonathan I am also in need of Security oh! Because Seun and his moderators are threatening my life.

Nonesense God forsaken country.

Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by saydfact(m): 8:55pm On Nov 09, 2012
@theshadyexpress
which sacrifice she done make, rather putting up harse policy, She only came back for d money and fame.
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by orelove4liff: 8:58pm On Nov 09, 2012
A-ZeD:

She is part of the problem. The "Cabal" only started "scamming" the nation when GEJ came into power. Is it that the "cabal" only became greedy recently?
shut up! Scammin has been occurrin in naija since 1914 but no president tuk time to xpose dem.jonathan is d 1st president to xpose dem and dats y u ppl dat lack knwledge are abusin him.jonathan is d 1st president to let nigerians knw there is sumtin they call "cabal" in nigeria.u ppl shld go and learn hw to be grateful

Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by Nobody: 8:59pm On Nov 09, 2012
pro01: I reckon it might cost less than $500,000 to hire expat professional contract killers/mercenaries to take out any Nigerian VIP protected by these incompetent policemen and SSS.

If the so-called oil thieves really want her dead, then she would be dead. Simple. What's the point of all this sentimental rubbish? If she is tired or scared, she might as well resign and run back to the World Bank. She's not indispensable.

Sorry to say you are sounding stupid. Do you have $500,000 at your disposal Moreover when such a situation as this reared its ugly head at the dispensation of Dora Akunyili as head of NAFDAC, the assasins still struck but lost. What you dont understand is that God owns every life and decides who lives and not assasins. So what do you mean that the story of a man's life being under threat isn't worth reading Give us a better story to read.

OR

Better go and sleep under the influence of akamu mixed with salt and pepper.

Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by Nobody: 9:01pm On Nov 09, 2012
orelove4liff: shut up! Scammin has been occurrin in naija since 1914 but no president tuk time to xpose dem.jonathan is d 1st president to xpose dem and dats y u ppl dat lack knwledge are abusin him.jonathan is d 1st president to let nigerians knw there is sumtin they call "cabal" in nigeria.u ppl shld go and learn hw to be grateful
i agree bt jona is just 2 simple and easy 4 my likin
Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by acidtalk: 9:01pm On Nov 09, 2012
orelove4liff: shut up! Scammin has been occurrin in naija since 1914 but no president tuk time to xpose dem.jonathan is d 1st president to xpose dem and dats y u ppl dat lack knwledge are abusin him.jonathan is d 1st president to let nigerians knw there is sumtin they call "cabal" in nigeria.u ppl shld go and learn hw to be grateful

*Laugh make me go play draft with Boko Haram*

The first President that want to fight corruption is eating N3m worth of food every single day (least of his expences).

You need to see a psychiatrist faster than you think.

Re: Oil Barons ‘Threaten Okonjo-Iweala’s Life’ by Nobody: 9:02pm On Nov 09, 2012
A-ZeD:

She is part of the problem. The "Cabal" only started "scamming" the nation when GEJ came into power. Is it that the "cabal" only became greedy recently?

Really?. Ok ask yourself why GEJ removed the subsidy or do you think of okonjo or gej was benefiting from the subsidy scam that they would remove it? lets think with our own heads.

A Trailer Tanker Exploded At Ajah Round About This Morning. / Stop Trekking, Pray Instead – Buhari’s Aide Tells Youth / Peter Obi Phones Are Not Missing, Disregard The Fake News —Obidatti Campaign

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58