Stats: 3,195,100 members, 7,957,111 topics. Date: Tuesday, 24 September 2024 at 07:18 AM

Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" - Literature (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" (9958 Views)

Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" / Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Season 2 - You Are Cordially Invited! / Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day ! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" by Cuddlemii: 6:14pm On Nov 25, 2012
gree-die:
Cuddles, you sent me a wrong password it seems

No, I tried it out and it worked.
Check your email.
I will send it again

@all debaters, log off from your regular usernames
Re: Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" by greedie1(f): 6:15pm On Nov 25, 2012
Ok, got it, thanks
Re: Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" by cdamsel(f): 6:16pm On Nov 25, 2012
ItsModella:
Yeah, I had to leave midway though cos I got a call from my mum telling me something was up.
eya,u did very good abeg
Re: Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" by Gudit: 6:36pm On Nov 25, 2012
Cuddlemii: Choicegirl.

Please check your email for your dummy account

Seen and logged in but thread is still locked
Re: Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" by Cuddlemii: 6:37pm On Nov 25, 2012
The debate is officially opened, the debaters can start posting their arguments.
Link to the debate---->https://www.nairaland.com/1102305/live-debate-blame-when-child#12954920
Thanks!
Re: Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" by Mynd44: 6:43pm On Nov 25, 2012
Mavia1 is killing it. I love that opening. Gave us a picture of what we are facing in the society
Re: Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" by Mynd44: 6:50pm On Nov 25, 2012
Tamar too is great. I need a tie breaker
Re: Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" by Mynd44: 7:04pm On Nov 25, 2012
Great points from sheba
Re: Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" by ifyalways(f): 7:20pm On Nov 25, 2012
Yeah, there are improvements.

Mavia is doing well but she asked a tad too many rhetoric questions. Good opening.
Re: Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" by ifyalways(f): 9:09pm On Nov 25, 2012
I also like Gudit's debate. She had one strong point;teen moms and deadbeat runaway dads have nothing to offer a child in terms of seex education.
Re: Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" by focusstayed: 9:25pm On Nov 25, 2012
i love gudit.
Re: Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" by Mynd44: 9:28pm On Nov 25, 2012
ifyalways: I also like Gudit's debate. She had one strong point;teen moms and deadbeat runaway dads have nothing to offer a child in terms of seex education.
I thought I was the only one who saw that
Re: Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" by ifyalways(f): 9:29pm On Nov 25, 2012
I find todays rebuttals very fierce and interesting. . . Even more than the debate itself.
Re: Nairaland's Literary & Debating Day - Female Edition - "Battle Of Wits" by focusstayed: 9:36pm On Nov 25, 2012
ify i agree yesterday was slow and easy. this is a debate. they started slow but it is worth it

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (Reply)

A List Of Freelancers To Avoid - Writers And Outsourcers / TIRENI (the Trust Demanding Trial Of A Pained Eighteen Year Old Girl) / What Literature Books Did You Read In School?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12