Stats: 3,157,912 members, 7,835,051 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 02:30 AM

Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! - Food (1879) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! (5788153 Views)

6 Foods You Can Cook In A Microwave To Make Your Life Easier- / Naija Cook In New York Area? / How To Prevent Fire Outbreak In Your Kitchen (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1876) (1877) (1878) (1879) (1880) (1881) (1882) ... (3483) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Sexyjigga(m): 8:18pm On Mar 26, 2020
Petyprincess:

This is nice,you making crave for fried like seriously cry cry

Thanks... I cook fried rice a lot...It's my second favorite food after pounded yam.
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by omooba969(m): 8:31pm On Mar 26, 2020
Dinnergrin, poundo iyan + egusi soup + orisirisi...cool

Make una join moi...smiley

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Akposy(m): 8:47pm On Mar 26, 2020
Iceyjays:
Just kee us. smiley
Please don't die on me. Comman eat ewa to replace your worn out tissues cheesy
AgbenuAnna:
[/quote]
I've posted the recipe
[quote author=Mariangeles post=87786544]
Someone said "I hate beans but I love ewa agoin" cheesy
Then I told her "but ewa agoin is beans na"
For which she replied "don't even say it because they're not the same" grin

Ewa agoin is in a class of it's own.
Ewa agoyin is senior beans cheesy. I love Ewa agoyin
cococandy:
Very spicy wink
I'll try this gizdodo soon. I haven't tasted it before

WildChild00:

I babu ooooo Ewa agoyi owoma'.....oni ovo
Bros...merigwe
pocohantas:

Forget sweet mouth. Let’s talk about this your ewa agoyin. Give me recipe na.

For the ewa agoyin sauce...

Onions
Chilli peppers
Palm oil
Ground crayfish
Ginger powder (very small quantity)
Salt
Seasoning cube

Prep...Cut your onions into thin slices
Soak your chilli peppers in hot or warm water for about 2hrs or overnight. Blend your chillies till seeds are gone....this is important...the seeds kind of spoilt the taste buds...I pounded mine cos no blender.
Also note, your Maggi should be added when it is almost cooked

Bleach your oil, reduce the heat and add your thinly sliced onions. Fry till it caramelizes (brown)
Add in your blended chillies and stir with a wooden spoon. Allow to cook till the oil turns black and floats
Add in your crayfish, salt, ginger and Maggi. Fry for some time
Adjust seasoning to your taste
Remove from heat and serve with your mashed beans.

Thank you!

10 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Akposy(m): 8:53pm On Mar 26, 2020
Sexyjigga:
I'm a big fan of this thread... I love good food and I also love to cook... This is my first time of posting food here.

Fried rice, salad,chicken and Shaki

Got salad from a fast food joint.

Welcome onboard. Yummy

You even had to confirm yourself with your username written on the table cheesy...Pass me a piece of those meat

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by pocohantas(f): 9:17pm On Mar 26, 2020
Akposy:

I've posted the recipe

Ewa agoyin is senior beans cheesy. I love Ewa agoyin

I'll try this gizdodo soon. I haven't tasted it before

Bros...merigwe

For the ewa agoyin sauce...

Onions
Chilli peppers
Palm oil
Ground crayfish
Ginger powder (very small quantity)
Salt
Seasoning cube

Prep...Cut your onions into thin slices
Soak your chilli peppers in hot or warm water for about 2hrs or overnight. Blend your chillies till seeds are gone....this is important...the seeds kind of spoilt the taste buds...I pounded mine cos no blender.
Also note, your Maggi should be added when it is almost cooked

Bleach your oil, reduce the heat and add your thinly sliced onions. Fry till it caramelizes (brown)
Add in your blended chillies and stir with a wooden spoon. Allow to cook till the oil turns black and floats
Add in your crayfish, salt, ginger and Maggi. Fry for some time
Adjust seasoning to your taste
Remove from heat and serve with your mashed beans.

Thank you!

Akposy to the world!

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Babadee1900(m): 9:54pm On Mar 26, 2020

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Cousin9999: 9:59pm On Mar 26, 2020
Lalas247:

Restaurants are closed ...

I didn't say anything about a restaurant. Aunties always have a big pot on the stove. Ask them to send you a plate.
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 2:15am On Mar 27, 2020

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by cococandy(f): 4:32am On Mar 27, 2020
Redberyl:
Isolation soups...
good job
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by WildChild00(m): 7:09am On Mar 27, 2020
Redberyl:
Isolation soups...

No! Self Quarantine soup grin
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 7:23am On Mar 27, 2020
cococandy:
good job
thanks coco
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 7:24am On Mar 27, 2020
WildChild00:

No! Self Quarantine soup grin
my brother,its very necessary.
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Akposy(m): 7:26am On Mar 27, 2020
pocohantas:

Akposy to the world!
Please don't forget to use plenty oil cos the sauce drinks (soak) oil

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by barrydee(m): 8:25am On Mar 27, 2020
Since I would be"sitting at home" today, I'm having semo & vegetable soup with croaker fish pepper soup for breakfast.
After this, I take a long nap. Corona virus ko, corolla virus ní.

36 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 9:02am On Mar 27, 2020
barrydee:
Since I would be"sitting at home" today, I'm having semo & vegetable soup with croaker fish pepper soup for breakfast.
bros, early morning like this, the fish and bread supposed do. Something light for breakfast.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Iceyjays(m): 9:22am On Mar 27, 2020
omooba969:

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Iceyjays(m): 9:26am On Mar 27, 2020
Akposy:

And who said I have a worn out tissues? do you know the kind foods I eat? it's just that it has been long I ate ewa-agoin especially with agege bread. grin
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by breadplanets(f): 9:39am On Mar 27, 2020
Quarantine breakfast angry

26 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by StrafordSTONES(m): 9:48am On Mar 27, 2020
Mehn been long I visited here; was just eating dis morning when I remembered "food section" Nairaland.

well I'm guessing I'm back

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by StrafordSTONES(m): 9:50am On Mar 27, 2020
barrydee:

I have missed these things
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Allshadesfemale: 10:08am On Mar 27, 2020
breakfast

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Mariangeles(f): 10:28am On Mar 27, 2020
Eggs, pan toasts and apple slices for breakfast.
I washed them down with delicious smelling coffee

29 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Mariangeles(f): 10:31am On Mar 27, 2020
Babadee1900:
Spag ti take over

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by angeltolly(f): 10:32am On Mar 27, 2020
Rice and plantain kiss

30 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by NextD18: 10:53am On Mar 27, 2020
Mariangeles:
Eggs, pan toasts and apple slices for breakfast.
I washed them down with delicious smelling coffee
This is not what we signed for. You know what we signed for, give it to us.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by eyinjuege: 12:58pm On Mar 27, 2020
Breakfast this morning, and it left me feeling knocked out

27 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Mariangeles(f): 1:09pm On Mar 27, 2020
NextD18:

This is not what we signed for. You know what we signed for, give it to us.
Manage that one for now abeg
Them don buy everything wey dey market finish
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by motunabby(f): 2:44pm On Mar 27, 2020
Pounded yam et Egunsi soup for Lunch...

31 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by cococandy(f): 2:49pm On Mar 27, 2020
It’s amazing to come on this thread and see pictures of food after food. Una well done smiley

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by AgbenuAnna(f): 3:43pm On Mar 27, 2020
Rice and bitter leave stew

29 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Fhemmmy: 3:45pm On Mar 27, 2020
omooba969:

This will for sure kill all and any coroner virus in sight , , .. . .Please Uber eat some to me

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by HIRAETH: 4:36pm On Mar 27, 2020
N

20 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) ... (1876) (1877) (1878) (1879) (1880) (1881) (1882) ... (3483) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)