Stats: 3,150,787 members, 7,810,051 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 07:31 PM

AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad (26496 Views)

Breaking News!!! Sunday Oliseh Names 23-man Squad For Tanzania / Keshi Names 24-Man-Squad To Face Congo 10th November / Super Eagles 23 Man List To South Africa (2) (3) (4)

Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by zoboizee: 11:26pm On Jan 09, 2013
I dnt tink d mtch is unimpressive. I tink its shows our depth. We wil gear up more. there is room for improvement. Ambrose has no biz on d rytbk, his betteroff in cntrl dfn. Our team shd b enyeama,omeruo,oboabona/ambrose,echiejile,yobo/egwueke,mikel,nosa,onazi,musa,eminike,&ideye,
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by chronique(m): 11:27pm On Jan 09, 2013
I can hardly recognise d names on d list. apart from mikel,moses,enyeama,yobo,ejide,musa,echiejile n ideye;who are d odas? Havent watched Nigeria play since 2010 worldcup.

Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by 2gbasky22(m): 11:28pm On Jan 09, 2013
Jst finished watching d friendly and it was a frustrating and boring match to watch if u ar a Nigerian.

The eagle stil lack creativity frm d middle, mikel plays the attacking midfiedt position like he is playing in d defencive midfield pos.. I mis peter odewmingie in dat team

gud luck to the eagles though

Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by Afritop(m): 11:35pm On Jan 09, 2013
SEEMS IKE UCHE CAN MAKE A RUN FOR THE BALL AS SEEN IN THE MATCH AGAINST CAPE VERDE. I HOPE THIS WONT CONTINUE IN THE NATIONS CUP
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by Johnnoah1st: 11:38pm On Jan 09, 2013
JideJamez: others are rasheed. Yekini(heaven fc)samuel okparaji(heaven united),best ogedengbe,baba luku ,thunder Balogun
hahahahahahahaha u aren't serious
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by Johnnoah1st: 11:40pm On Jan 09, 2013
idinc: miss joel obi,wia d hell is Aluko??!
go ask esulalu d manager of hell.
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by jude33084(m): 11:46pm On Jan 09, 2013
SEYI_KP: SOUTH AFRICA HERE WE COME, THESE GUYS WILL LAND US OUR 3RD TROPHY, UP NIJA, NIJA ONI BAJE, SUPER EAGLE ONI DARU, ADARA FUN GBOGBO WA AMI ASE O, JESU AWA LEYIN WA OJU ONI TIWA, AWON OLOTE LOJU ATI.

If this squad is our best, then Osaze was right any corruption aka allow me fee' hahaha cheesy

Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by jude33084(m): 11:50pm On Jan 09, 2013
chronique: I can hardly recognise d names on d list. apart from mikel,moses,enyeama,yobo,ejide,musa,echiejile n ideye;who are d odas? Havent watched Nigeria play since 2010 worldcup.

I don't blame you man cheesy. Who wants to waste precious time watching guys that always pay fees to play for their country lipsrsealed cheesy

Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by jude33084(m): 11:54pm On Jan 09, 2013
zobo-i-zee:
I dnt tink d mtch is unimpressive. I tink its shows our depth. We wil gear up more. there is room for improvement. Ambrose has no biz on d rytbk, his betteroff in cntrl dfn. Our team shd b enyeama,omeruo,oboabona/ambrose,echiejile,yobo/egwueke,mikel,nosa,onazi,musa,eminike,&ideye,

Yobo is completely finished. The sunshine star guy has improved a lot. He was the one doing the dirty job while the ait guys where busy praising yobo

Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by isuomo: 11:57pm On Jan 09, 2013
This list confirms what some players expressed privately that tribalism has crept into this team and I am ready to bet that we will be knocked out at the quaterfinals stage. Taiye Taiwo, Raheem Lawal (especially) Lukman Haruna, Sone Aluko, Obafemi Martins are far better than the junk players Okechukwu Keshi is taking to afcon 2013 but they are all Yoruba players who keshi had previously said "are trouble" and won't touch them some of our players in RUssia know him very well and expressed the tribalism fear his final selection has prove

Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by Onyenna(m): 12:01am On Jan 10, 2013
Well, I wish our Team the very BEST!!... 9ja 4 life!!
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by Hezzymania(m): 12:04am On Jan 10, 2013
to me bright dike is better than ideye and mba put together

Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by dsenator: 12:21am On Jan 10, 2013
oh what a list!welldone kesshi.who says this team is not good for another GOLDEN BRONZE,eagles o ni baje oooo.
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by Dagods(m): 12:29am On Jan 10, 2013
[quote author=SEYI_KP]SOUTH AFRICA HERE WE COME, THESE GUYS WILL LAND US OUR 3RD TROPHY, UP NIJA, NIJA ONI BAJE, SUPER EAGLE ONI DARU, ADARA FUN GBOGBO WA AMI ASE O, JESU AWA LEYIN WA OJU ONI TIWA, AWON OLOTE LOJU ATI.
@Seyi-kp,u r a gud yoruba guy.
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by toluleke(m): 12:30am On Jan 10, 2013
keshi has always failed at every point especially when selecting i can vividly remember 4years ago with togo bad selection killed him . Expecting the same. dnt 4get guys dat we got zambia.
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by Adejoro74: 12:36am On Jan 10, 2013
isuomo: Taiye Taiwo, Raheem Lawal (especially) Lukman Haruna, Sone Aluko, Obafemi Martins are far better than the junk players Okechukwu Keshi is taking to afcon 2013 but they are all Yoruba players who keshi had previously said "are trouble" and won't touch them some of our players in RUssia know him very well and expressed the tribalism fear his final selection has prove

You are Yoruba, right? When did Yoruba begin playing football? No let tribalism kill you oh!!!!

Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by BabaOlowo: 12:40am On Jan 10, 2013
Haaa, this man no call Rashidi Yekini, na disaster be this o. I just dey joke o. UP Super Eagles!!!
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by willyo(m): 12:45am On Jan 10, 2013
let it be true that Joel Obi is still unfit. if not, i see no reason y he's not on the list. Aged Osaze still very much advantageous to AFCON 2013. GOODLUCK without JONATHAN all the way 9ja.

Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by Blackbody20(m): 1:09am On Jan 10, 2013
There is nothing so special in this squad. All i see is just the merging together of some average talented Ibo boys. Well....quarter finals is our climax. Today's friendly have obviously shown that.
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by pazienza(m): 1:30am On Jan 10, 2013
Chai! No osaze. The team is not playing exciting football,that cape verde match was as dull as hell, Keshi better pray that this his team raises their game in south africa,if not....
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by Gabrielsylar(m): 1:31am On Jan 10, 2013
so who is the real striker
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by pazienza(m): 1:35am On Jan 10, 2013
Blackbody20: There is nothing so special in this squad. All i see is just the merging together of some average talented Ibo boys. Well....quarter finals is our climax. Today's friendly have obviously shown that.
I understand your pain dear,i would have felt same way if i see a super eagles squad full of yoruba guys and little igbo players. I would advice that you wait till the team fails to fly in south africa,before you start shouting tribalism,it's a bit too early now. For all we know,this team might just suprise us in a positive way.

Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by willyo(m): 1:43am On Jan 10, 2013
no surprises paddy. 9ja's biggest hope nw is the Chelsea duo
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by musiwa11: 2:17am On Jan 10, 2013
they may not perform but you are building for the future base on their age.. Sometime it is not about winning , you have to know many of the names are getting old and there is a need to build for tomorrow.

Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by Parnassuss(m): 4:06am On Jan 10, 2013
Rabiu Ibrahim, Raheem Lawal, Terna Suswam, Stanley Okoro and Joel Obi ought to be here in my book. Raheem really excelled in the Catalunya match I thought.
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by redsquare(m): 4:10am On Jan 10, 2013
isuomo: This list confirms what some players expressed privately that tribalism has crept into this team and I am ready to bet that we will be knocked out at the quaterfinals stage. Taiye Taiwo, Raheem Lawal (especially) Lukman Haruna, Sone Aluko, Obafemi Martins are far better than the junk players Okechukwu Keshi is taking to afcon 2013 but they are all Yoruba players who keshi had previously said "are trouble" and won't touch them some of our players in RUssia know him very well and expressed the tribalism fear his final selection has prove

Must you see everything thing from a tribal lens? Some of you guys are just pathetic. A national team coach released a list for AFCON 2013 and all you did was to check the ethnicity of those that were dropped. This is the same reason why Nigeria is where it is today, we prefer to adopt 'quota system' in everything by appointing/selecting mediocres even when we have better brains that can do the job. If you are not happy with the list, why not release your own list and include all the players from your village?
To the super eagles, i wish you guys a successful outing in SA.

Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by honeric01(m): 4:11am On Jan 10, 2013
Parnassuss: Rabiu Ibrahim, Raheem Lawal, Terna Suswam, Stanley Okoro and Joel Obi ought to be here in my book. Raheem really excelled in the Catalunya match I thought.

And these players are to replace who?
Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by Lachynos2k2(m): 4:25am On Jan 10, 2013
isuomo: This list confirms what some players expressed privately that tribalism has crept into this team and I am ready to bet that we will be knocked out at the quaterfinals stage. Taiye Taiwo, Raheem Lawal (especially) Lukman Haruna, Sone Aluko, Obafemi Martins are far better than the junk players Okechukwu Keshi is taking to afcon 2013 but they are all Yoruba players who keshi had previously said "are trouble" and won't touch them some of our players in RUssia know him very well and expressed the tribalism fear his final selection has prove
keshi selected the best,take it or leave it..u r sayin all these cos non of ur tribesmen could make the list,rememba enyeama,moses,elderson,musa,igiebor,onazi etc are not igbos..so wat are u talkin about?

Re: AFCON 2013: Keshi names 23-Man squad by BloodShed1: 4:31am On Jan 10, 2013
Aight, so they gonna pick Reuben Gabriel and Fegor Ogude ahead of Rabiu Ibrahim and Joel Obi?

And how can they pick Ejike Uzoenyi and Sunday Mba ahead of Bright Dike and Victor Anichebe?

Boi....

Chelsea Director, Petr Cech Returns To The Goalpost For A Real Match / Spain Vs Uruguay - Confederations Cup (2 - 1) On 16th June 2013 / Jayden Yobo's 3rd Birthday: Joseph Yobo Throws 3rd Birthday Party For Son (Photo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34