Stats: 3,155,042 members, 7,825,307 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 11:22 AM

Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano (3885 Views)

Why Mechanics Hate 2003-2007 Corrolla / Genuine Accord 2003-2007 Service Manual Download / Honda Recalls 2003 - 2007 Accords Due To Fire Risk (2) (3) (4)

Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by imperiouxx(m): 6:49am On Jan 18, 2013
Anyone with an experience about 2003-2007 Nissan Murano should tell me what to expect. It's going to be use in the US. Someone warned about V6 engines on the other thread, though I know it's about fuel consumption but that isn't serious problem here. Also, any other things I need to know before investing in the car. Thanks
Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by kpolli(m): 6:50am On Jan 18, 2013
imperiouxx: Anyone with an experience about 2003-2007 Nissan Murano should tell me what to expect. It's going to be use in the US. Someone warned about V6 engines on the other thread, though I know it's about fuel consumption[b] but that's isn't serious problem here[/b]. Thanks

Your kidding me ryt?
Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by imperiouxx(m): 6:50am On Jan 18, 2013
kpolli:

Your kidding me ryt?

That's why I want to know how much it's fuel consumption is. I said that in comparison with fuel situation in Nigeria.
Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by imperiouxx(m): 4:58pm On Jan 18, 2013
Abeg, anyone mind helping with this question please.
Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by kpolli(m): 5:24pm On Jan 18, 2013
imperiouxx:

That's why I want to know how much it's fuel consumption is. I said that in comparison with fuel situation in Nigeria.

Fuel here though not scarce can be expensive, so u need to watch its fuel consumption

Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by Ikenna351(m): 6:28pm On Jan 18, 2013
imperiouxx: Anyone with an experience about 2003-2007 Nissan Murano should tell me what to expect. It's going to be use in the US. Someone warned about V6 engines on the other thread, though I know it's about fuel consumption but that isn't serious problem here. Also, any other things I need to know before investing in the car. Thanks

I dont have any experience with the Nissan Murano. But I do know that there is nothing wrong with a V6 engine, unless the V6 engine in Nissan Murano has a peculiar problem i dont know of.

Go through the links below. They are reviews of previous & present owners of Murano 2003 - 2007 models.

http://www.carsurvey.org/reviews/nissan/murano/2003/

http://www.carsurvey.org/reviews/nissan/murano/2004/

http://www.carsurvey.org/reviews/nissan/murano/2005/

http://www.carsurvey.org/reviews/nissan/murano/2006/

http://www.carsurvey.org/reviews/nissan/murano/2007/

Ikenna.

Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by imperiouxx(m): 6:48pm On Jan 18, 2013
@kpolli and Ikenna351,

Thanks.
Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by lazbay(m): 6:50pm On Jan 18, 2013
Nothing wrong with Murano V6 engine. It runs great & fuel consumption is moderate & good. I drove d 2003 Murano for 3yrs before selling it. D only caution about Murano is d gear oil. Never use ATF oil for d gear because it runs on CVT. Now I drive V6 Highlander.

Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by abdulkadir(m): 8:20pm On Jan 18, 2013
Anyone who drives a v6 will hardly want to drive an i4.
the fuel consumption is slightly higher than that of an i4 but its d price u pay for a bigger sized engine, handling driving experience nd othr goodies associated with a v6.
some will even tel you d fuel consumption is same with d i4 but i think its actually insignificantly higher.

Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by imperiouxx(m): 4:26am On Jan 19, 2013
@Ikenna,

Thanks, I checked the car review but to my surprise, no car that doesn't have negative reviews undecided Some dumb reviews too like "the seats stain easily" "CD changer doesn't play burnt CDs"...se that one na review? Na wa o. undecided I'm confused.
Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by collinsn007(m): 4:36am On Jan 19, 2013
guy look 4 fheemmy on nairaland
Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by imperiouxx(m): 4:36am On Jan 19, 2013
@lazbay and abdulkadir

Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by imperiouxx(m): 4:37am On Jan 19, 2013
collinsn007: guy look 4 fheemmy on nairaland

Ok, thanks
Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by collinsn007(m): 5:09am On Jan 19, 2013
imperiouxx:

Ok, thanks
n there is anoda guy called siena ìnfact he is d best i jst told him 2 reply ur thread cheers
Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by imperiouxx(m): 8:20am On Jan 19, 2013
Yvete: I have a dealers license if you wanna buy your SUV. No charge for my imprecious. I'm a registered dealer so holla at me. grin Im serious.

Ms. too caught me at this end. What you know about murano? I need those with close encounter with it because those reviews sound like it's going to take all my school fee after buying it grin But I love it's fancy shape and front grin..... You know I like things that wow people but it will be bad to use lots of dollar to buy toy. undecided
Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by imperiouxx(m): 8:29am On Jan 19, 2013
collinsn007: n there is anoda guy called siena ìnfact he is d best i jst told him 2 reply ur thread cheers

Thanks men.
Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by Fhemmmy: 10:28pm On Jan 19, 2013
Since the ride would be used in the USA, that means you have:
Access to good mechanics
Access to good Oil and parts
Access to good roads and regular maintenance but the maintenance is human habit, so dont fall a victim of "Wait till it breaks down"
Murano are good rides, i have seen and heard many people complain about the Transmission for the 2003 model, but at the end of the day, if you buying used, make sure you get a warranty on it (extended) cos no matter what happened, you are covered . . . but if you could get the later models too, go for it, but make sure you get something good and you take care of her well, then, she will serve you right.
Buy and Enjoy . . .
Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by imperiouxx(m): 6:27pm On Jan 20, 2013
Fhemmmy: Since the ride would be used in the USA, that means you have:
Access to good mechanics
Access to good Oil and parts
Access to good roads and regular maintenance but the maintenance is human habit, so dont fall a victim of "Wait till it breaks down"
Murano are good rides, i have seen and heard many people complain about the Transmission for the 2003 model, but at the end of the day, if you buying used, make sure you get a warranty on it (extended) cos no matter what happened, you are covered . . . but if you could get the later models too, go for it, but make sure you get something good and you take care of her well, then, she will serve you right.
Buy and Enjoy . . .

Thanks, lot of people were now telling me murano isn't for student because it's expensive to maintain.
Re: Any Experience With 2003-2007 Nissan Murano by Fhemmmy: 9:59pm On Jan 20, 2013
imperiouxx:

Thanks, lot of people were now telling me murano isn't for student because it's expensive to maintain.

Yes, it is true that it is not cheap to maintain, especially in USA where the mechanics charged per hour . . .

Baddest Baby Boy In The World! / Kia Motors: The New Kia Soul 2010 Model! / How To Identify Fake Drivers Licence

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24