₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,117,613 members, 4,585,466 topics. Date: Friday, 16 November 2018 at 04:55 PM

Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... - Poems For Review - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / Poems For Review / Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... (6791 Views)

(2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Cuddlemii: 10:30pm On Jan 30, 2013
Welcome Everyone.

I will be entertaining your Enquiries, Suggestions and Complaints. I am all ears as long as you keep it Civil!

Overall, this sub-section needs an overhaul. And with your assistance and contribution, we can achieve a lot!

Every comment made on this thread will be highly appreciated and treated with utmost importance

Thanks.

5 Likes

Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Capnd143(m): 11:16pm On Jan 30, 2013
Thanks!
Question No.1
why is dat all my careful investigated articles never make front page but poos written by a few minority hit the Fpage based on " i know him/her basis".

QUESTION NO.2
Why do NL Mods acts like 9ja politicians, ones elected in the position, turn back at users and use the oppurtunity to settle personal vandetta's and ban people at random

Question no.3
the python scripted anti-mods bot written by anonymous? Why was it written and who created it? Dont ask me how i got to knw about it!

1 Like

Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Cuddlemii: 12:02am On Jan 31, 2013
Capnd143: Thanks!
Question No.1
why is dat all my careful investigated articles never make front page but poos written by a few minority hit the Fpage based on " i know him/her basis".

1a)Can you be more specific as regards to your articles? Were these articles written on this section or another? I checked your profile and I didn't see articles you've written on here.

1b)Since it's not possible to add all threads created to the frontpage, worthy threads recommended by members & mods make the frontpage.
These recommendation can be done on the complaints threads of the section (.i.e. you can make your recommendations on the complaints thread)


Capnd143:

QUESTION NO.2
Why do NL Mods acts like 9ja politicians, ones elected in the position, turn back at users and use the oppurtunity to settle personal vandetta's and ban people at random

2) Mods are just doing their job. Please, try to read the rules to avoid falling under the hammer. You can always seek clarification and explanation for the action of mods.
This again can be done using the complaints thread.


Capnd143: Thanks!
Question no.3
the python scripted anti-mods bot written by anonymous? Why was it written and who created it? Dont ask me how i got to knw about it!


3) Are you referring to the spam bot? If you are, it was created to check spam and discrepancies on the forum.
For technical details, please, contact Seun directly

Thanks for being the first to comment

1 Like

Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Capnd143(m): 12:10am On Jan 31, 2013
Ok, i just created a thread let see hw far it goes
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Cuddlemii: 12:16am On Jan 31, 2013
Capnd143: Ok, i just created a thread let see hw far it goes

Nigerian Press Leaves Mali War Coverage To Western Media?

Section: Nairaland/General

Complaints Thread: https://www.nairaland.com/776835/feedback-comments-complaints/8

Recommend it on that section, using the link I provided above.
Thanks!
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by aletheia(m): 2:41am On Feb 08, 2013
@Mod. Please help. I am trying to create a topic in this section but the spam bot keeps hiding my posts and banning me. Would appreciate it if you can rectify that. Thanks in advance.

1 Like

Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Cuddlemii: 3:03am On Feb 08, 2013
aletheia: @Mod. Please help. I am trying to create a topic in this section but the spam bot keeps hiding my posts and banning me. Would appreciate it if you can rectify that. Thanks in advance.

Sorry for the inconvenience.
I unhide both. Can you please clarify, which is the updated version? There is no point having duplicate threads.
Thanks
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Mucokey(m): 4:47pm On Feb 08, 2013
Moderators....I need a bit of Moderation here.
For over a while now , I came to notice that I keep on seeing my USER ID as a GUEST. I need clarification on this ASAP
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Cuddlemii: 5:14pm On Feb 08, 2013
Mucokey: Moderators....I need a bit of Moderation here.
For over a while now , I came to notice that I keep on seeing my USER ID as a GUEST. I need clarification on this ASAP

Please, can you clarify?
Are you referring to viewing topics?
If you don't see your userid on a thread then its most likely; you are not logged in.
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by aletheia(m): 7:45pm On Feb 08, 2013
Cuddlemii:

Sorry for the inconvenience.
I unhide both. Can you please clarify, which is the updated version? There is no point having duplicate threads.
Thanks
Thanks. The updated one is the one with additional comments.
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Cuddlemii: 8:16pm On Feb 08, 2013
aletheia:
Thanks. The updated one is the one with additional comments.

I figured it out. I deleted the older version.
Thanks
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Mucokey(m): 4:28am On Feb 09, 2013
Cuddlemii:

Please, can you clarify?
Are you referring to viewing topics?
If you don't see your userid on a thread then its most likely; you are not logged in.
For a while now, I ve been logged on to both PC n phone buh can't see myself buh only as a guest. Moreover, I no more see peoples' signatures on each of their post. I was believing maybe the site's continuous upgrades ve wiped out such "luxury"until I saw a friend's screen .
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Cuddlemii: 5:19am On Feb 09, 2013
Mucokey:
For a while now, I ve been logged on to both PC n phone buh can't see myself buh only as a guest. Moreover, I no more see peoples' signatures on each of their post. I was believing maybe the site's continuous upgrades ve wiped out such "luxury"until I saw a friend's screen .

I suspect you are logged in a guest.

1) Use this link -
https://www.nairaland.com/login

2) Put in your username(the one you registered with)

3) Put in your password(take note of the case and number on your keypad)

4) Click on the "login" link

5) Either get the invalid login or you log in successfully

6) Invalid login - click on the "forget password" link
-You will receive an email with your new password

Also it's very likely, you had your old password saved on your PC and phone.

I suggest the forget password option.

7) If this doesn't work, then probably a cookies or deleting your browsing history.
Let's not get ahead of ourselves - try out these steps first.
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Mucokey(m): 9:09am On Feb 09, 2013
Cuddlemii:

I suspect you are logged in a guest.

1) Use this link -
https://www.nairaland.com/login

2) Put in your username(the one you registered with)

3) Put in your password(take note of the case and number on your keypad)

4) Click on the "login" link

5) Either get the invalid login or you log in successfully

6) Invalid login - click on the "forget password" link
-You will receive an email with your new password

Also it's very likely, you had your old password saved on your PC and phone.

I suggest the forget password option.

7) If this doesn't work, then probably a cookies or deleting your browsing history.
Let's not get ahead of ourselves - try out these steps first.
@almighty cuddlemii....let's be a bit logical here; I ve been making some posting on this site (nairaland)....how could this ve been possible if I wasn't able to log on with my right Id and password?. Again , check out my time spent on nairaland after abt3 yrs on this site ...in spite of its seemingly addiction. It might not be any loss(as in finance-wise) buh what is worth doing is worth doing well they always say.
The programmers at the back end should be notified ....
Still thankful.
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by amberacious: 7:14pm On Feb 13, 2013
Why has none of my poems made the frontpage? I think i write good poems situable for frontpage or whatelse is the criterium for an article to be on the front page?

1 Like

Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Mynd44: 7:28pm On Feb 13, 2013
amberacious: Why has none of my poems made the frontpage? I think i write good poems situable for frontpage or whatelse is the criterium for an article to be on the front page?
Attention seeking are we?

1 Like

Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by amberacious: 7:55pm On Feb 13, 2013
Mynd_44:
Attention seeking are we?

Dis isn't about attention buh yardstick for self improvement!

1 Like

Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Mynd44: 8:03pm On Feb 13, 2013
amberacious:

Dis isn't about attention buh yardstick for self improvement!
Been on the frontpage does not make it and not being on it does not make you bad

1 Like

Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Cuddlemii: 8:16pm On Feb 13, 2013
amberacious: Why has none of my poems made the frontpage? I think i write good poems situable for frontpage or whatelse is the criterium for an article to be on the front page?

Gradually, all good poems would get there.

Its part of the awareness process.

We barely begun this journey a week ago, give it time.

Keep up the good work!

1 Like

Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by amberacious: 9:01pm On Feb 13, 2013
Cuddlemii:

Gradually, all good poems would get there.

Its part of the awareness process.

We barely begun this journey a week ago, give it time.

Keep up the good work!

Yeah i noticed it too, before now i never thought poems cld be on front page buh recently i started seeing few ones, that why i'm asking for the criteria.
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Mynd44: 11:09pm On Feb 13, 2013
amberacious:

Yeah i noticed it too, before now i never thought poems cld be on front page buh recently i started seeing few ones, that why i'm asking for the criteria.
The criteria is simple, Keep writing
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by TheBigUrban2: 3:17pm On Mar 31, 2013
Please, I would be grateful if this could make frontpage

https://www.nairaland.com/1242448/lamenting-nigerian-short-poem


^^
A poem about Nigeria's issues
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Anuoluwap(m): 2:15pm On Jun 26, 2013
poems dont reach FP Y?
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Mynd44: 7:43am On Jun 27, 2013
Anuoluwap: poems dont reach FP Y?
They do
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Shugamania(f): 8:06am On Jun 27, 2013
Yes, they do.
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by falopey: 3:10pm On Aug 06, 2013
dear moderator, I could not continue the enlightenment I was giving to fellow nairaland people to empower them because I was not allowed to reply/post any post again. The last post I made was hidden. Please why. Could you please do something so we can assist ourselves.
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Mynd44: 3:15pm On Aug 06, 2013
You were banned by the spambot in the business section. Go there and complain or send a Personal message to the moderator there
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by falopey: 3:26pm On Aug 06, 2013
Mynd_44: You were banned by the spambot in the business section. Go there and complain or send a Personal message to the moderator there

Please where in business section can I post my complaint since I am not allowed to post anymore on business section.
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Mynd44: 3:29pm On Aug 06, 2013
falopey:

Please where in business section can I post my complaint since I am not allowed to post anymore on business section.
Go to the business section and click on the name of the moderator (naijacutie) from there, send her a mail
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by falopey: 3:39pm On Aug 06, 2013
Done. Thank you!
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by Anuoluwap(m): 3:04pm On Aug 11, 2013
y did you ban me from replying in Education sect? Pls do somethin fast
Re: Enquiries? Suggestions? Complaints? Contact The Moderator Here.... by DrEva(m): 7:38am On Aug 27, 2013
I created a topic yesterday tittled "5 Incredible Ways I Make Money
Online!" I can't find it anymore, kindly help to restore.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply)

(ARTICLE)A Poetry Piece Dedicated To The Super Eagles BY Dare David James Pascal / This Is For Dat Texas Girl : 2fine4u (2nd Entry) / English Is A Stupid Language.

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2018 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 134
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.