Stats: 3,152,296 members, 7,815,516 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:49 PM

Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison - Health (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison (23417 Views)

Stop Taking Drugs With Soft Drinks, Expert warns / Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison / Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After8pm Is Poison Tweet (2) (3) (4)

Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by TUMIC(m): 8:20pm On Feb 24, 2013
mumu doctor, na where u for graduate with this foolish news.
people just come ou from nowhere postulating their unrefine theories.
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Rufex07(m): 8:22pm On Feb 24, 2013
abegiii dr. rubbish. anyway, something must kill somebody.
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Nobody: 8:23pm On Feb 24, 2013
Abegi

Most times I eat between 1 and 2 am, and it's not changing anytime soon.

They should tell it to the marines.
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by okoolori(m): 8:24pm On Feb 24, 2013
Wonder how this thread got to the front page. If eaten afyer8p.m is a poison, the Op and the yau yau professor for don die tey tey, coz ur mom and his mother would have died of it. The last time I check when last I ate before that 8p.m is when's am still I my mums womb. Mtscheew
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by kavey10(m): 8:24pm On Feb 24, 2013
Damn, I continued reading the comments and I forgot to eat!! It's past 8 now. Hunger go kill me today! Now I'm gonna have nightmares!
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by avalontony(m): 8:25pm On Feb 24, 2013
i thank God say i no get shut down button for my intestine.....baba God noni
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Nobody: 8:32pm On Feb 24, 2013
Hmmm... And I just finished eating rice and chicken... sad
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Visocrate(m): 8:33pm On Feb 24, 2013
lipsrsealed in my own view eating late at night and going to bed shortly after that overworks the digestive system mostly the liver heart and the brain.because these organs are suppose to be resting when we are sleeping and not working
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by eaglechild: 8:33pm On Feb 24, 2013
I love my late night snacks.
Not a very healthy habit.
Right now i'm nibbling on a chocolate.
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Destinedprince(m): 8:33pm On Feb 24, 2013
Since I was born I never sure say I don eat before 8pm.I dey even eat @2am.what of our grand ma's during their time na by 8pm dem dey even dey start to prepare dinner..
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by eaglechild: 8:36pm On Feb 24, 2013
Visocrate: lipsrsealed in my own view eating late at night and going to bed shortly after that overworks the digestive system mostly the liver heart and the brain.because these organs are suppose to be resting when we are sleeping and not working
Half truth.
What of when you sleep in the daytime?
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by jumpmasta(m): 8:40pm On Feb 24, 2013
Mmmmhhhh...I dont think he is a Medical Dr....i know that during sleep,the metabolic rate decreases due to reduced body activities...hence eating close to bed time results in a prolonged transit time of food particles and undigested residue in the Gastrointestinal system...the more prolonged the transit time,the greater the propensity of undigested residue to cause damage.That said...people should eat early while they are still active in order to speed up the digestive process and invariably reduce transit time of undigested food. cool cool cool
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Realdeals(m): 8:40pm On Feb 24, 2013
Dis is serious! No more food after 8pm if u miss d deadline just go straight to bed and sleep. I bet u'll count the number of ceiling in ur room till daybreak
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Revolva(m): 8:45pm On Feb 24, 2013
I laff dem face !!!! I can't stop laughing ..sotey I fall from my chair!!! My whole life my dinner is around 10pm hhahaha so why I never die!!
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Sike(m): 8:51pm On Feb 24, 2013
Mtcheeeeew! Poison ko, Drugs ni. *Now soaking Garri + Kuli-kuli*
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Deiok(m): 9:07pm On Feb 24, 2013
Tell it to white man, not my naija people. Lol...
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by GentleNaaz(m): 9:07pm On Feb 24, 2013
It has bn scientifically proved dat by 10pm, our digestive system naturally shortdown. Ds is 2 help d body repair tissues, replenish energy n prepare us 4 d nxt day.
Incase u dnt knw, it tks 4 hours 4 d food we eat 2 completely digest. So its ideal 2 eat b4 or by 6pm, so dat ur stomach wl b empty b4 10pm. Ds is 2 help our body function normally.
Correction: eatn after 8pm is nt a poison, rather, a toxin.
POISONS r cells wn introduce 2 d body, target organs( esp. Liver, kidney n hrt) causin death less dan 24 hrs. Eg. Snake bite
TOXINS or TOXICANTS r substances dat has d potential 2 cause harm 2 an organism(human). Its effect dpnds on accumulation.
For more advice on FOOD/NUTRITION/TOXICOLOGY call 08068518524. Dnt flash or snd SMS
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Nobody: 9:09pm On Feb 24, 2013
Rubbish, I will eat whenever I like and whoever will die an untimely death will die regardless of this useless research.
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by GentleNaaz(m): 9:16pm On Feb 24, 2013
A-town:
What it should have said is : don't eat close to bed time.
Using 8pm is wrong. The assumption is that most people go to bed right after 8.
If you eat after 8pm and are still up doing activities till 11, you'll be fine.
my frnd u got it all bad. Study shows dat our digestive system naturally shorts down by 10pm 2 enable protein 2 repair tissues, fats n glycogen release more energy. Ds help d body 2 functin normally
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by uchlukez(f): 9:16pm On Feb 24, 2013
I Neva comment I get 200 like. Nawao

200 Like

Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by victokafor(m): 9:26pm On Feb 24, 2013
my intestine no be INTERNET SERVER wey dey shut down!!! for my place we dey swallow EBA, AKPU, SEMO, yet our grand parents dey survive 120 yrs old.. abi country people wetin una think? shocked Dog wey wan lost no dey hear im owner whistle!!!

Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by uchlukez(f): 9:33pm On Feb 24, 2013
Everybody chill. No panic. Am a medical doctor. Quote me, you can eat any time u want. Just make sure to take 2 shots of Red Label to intoxicate the enzymes and hasten digestion.

Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Nobody: 9:43pm On Feb 24, 2013
Burger01: I take my dinner every 10pm... Poison? No way..
WHERE DO YOU TAKE IT TO ?
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by kelvine(m): 9:47pm On Feb 24, 2013
I just chop beans finish 9:44pm,i de check my belle wit my brain whether he don shut down. If he shut down peren i go start am up my own way, no b my belle ni ?

Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by SEYIKP(m): 9:55pm On Feb 24, 2013
NA ONLY NIJA I GO SEE MECHANIC, TAILOR, SO BATA, PEPPER SELLER, DANFO DRIVER, THEY TELL PERSON PROFFESSOR SAY HE NO KNOW BOOK. AN EXPERT ON IS FIELD THEY TELL U SOMETHING WEY HE KNOW, UNA DEY HERE THEY ARGUE, THE MAN MUST HAVE SPENT HALF OF IS AGE TO BE A DOCTOR, I TIRE FOR NIGERIANISM OF NOT REGARDING EXPERT.
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Adexchelsea19(m): 9:56pm On Feb 24, 2013
Mak d man go sit down abeg.so my grand mother weh b sey na 9pm to 10pw she dey chop and she reach lik 145yrs b4 she die,i even hear sey na d 1 weh they fit count bdat...since she no die of eatin late,why i go con dey fear 4 dis one.
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by obi4eze(m): 10:14pm On Feb 24, 2013
kelvine: I just chop beans finish 9:44pm,i de check my belle wit my brain whether he don shut down. If he shut down peren i go start am up my own way, no b my belle ni ?

;-);-)
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by OmoAlata(f): 10:15pm On Feb 24, 2013
And some people will actually buy this nonsense lipsrsealed
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Nobody: 10:29pm On Feb 24, 2013
eating food after 8pm esp eba, fufu, akpu, tuwo, pandi e.t.c and going to bed immediately does not make sense. its not the quatity but the quality that matters! you hv been warned by doc.
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by adanny01(m): 10:38pm On Feb 24, 2013
Excuse me. Let me have a cup of tea. Will come back to comment.
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Leemak: 10:45pm On Feb 24, 2013
capital LIE
Re: Health Expert Warns: Any Food Eaten After 8pm Is Poison by Nobody: 10:46pm On Feb 24, 2013
adanny01: Excuse me. Let me have a cup of tea. Will come back to comment.
ok its a free world

Is There Anybody Here With Irregular Heartbeats? / Common Diseases In Nigeria And How To Prevent Them / Health Mistakes You Didn't Know You Were Making