Stats: 3,150,658 members, 7,809,492 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 10:32 AM

Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here (50166 Views)

Health Insurance For Study Purposes In Hungary (urgent) / Any Nigerian Or Black Fellow In Azerbaijan ? / Nigerians In Azerbaijan! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 11:07am On Feb 25, 2013
Any Naija guys in Baku, Azerbaijan..its my 3rd year in this country, wana meet any naija guys here
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by pippen213(m): 2:32pm On Feb 25, 2013
Azerman: Any Naija guys in Baku, Azerbaijan..its my 3rd year in this country, wana meet any naija guys here
Can you tell us about the opportunities in dat country?
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 3:12pm On Feb 25, 2013
pippen213:
Can you tell us about the opportunities in dat country?
It depends on the individual.
1st Azerbaijan's economy is buoyant than what u have in most west, north and their eastern european neighbours.
Education is good, accomodation is perfect at a competitive rate, business depends on what u wan to export from here, need see for urself
There is "NO" racism in Azer but u always know there will b bad eggs but generally blacks and foreigners are treated nice.
Anytin else keep it rollin, lets share thoughts and infos here..il answer all questions.

Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by babadey(m): 3:22pm On Feb 25, 2013
Tell us everything abt Azerbaijan...I may come in looking for a job. How can I process it,what are the requirements?
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by vincent09(m): 10:51pm On Feb 25, 2013
@OP how can I process schooling there
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 12:20pm On Feb 26, 2013
baba dey: Tell us everything abt Azerbaijan...I may come in looking for a job. How can I process it,what are the requirements?
I'm not ur encyclopedia bro..Google up any information u need..it's that easy in this modern world..U have to get an offer and must be professional to be granted permit.

Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 12:25pm On Feb 26, 2013
vincent09: @OP how can I process schooling there
Google up universities in the country, then check d admission process, if u get response then they'l tell u their process(each skl have their own process/deadlines)..also if u dont get response i can be of help in taking ur documents to any university here(i can only help submit d days i'm off from work but most times u can do urself online)

Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by johnck(m): 8:12pm On Feb 26, 2013
What are you looking for in Azerbaijan?...Nigerian universities would be better than their universites...what's more, it is not even in the Euro zone. I strongly advise you to chose better countries for education and survival. Be wise

Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 5:08am On Feb 27, 2013
johnck: What are you looking for in Azerbaijan?...Nigerian universities would be better than their universites...what's more, it is not even in the Euro zone. I strongly advise you to chose better countries for education and survival. Be wise
Oh Lord! Some people like u tink they are the wisest ones and only when a country is shengen or using euro then thats it(their currency called manat is more than the dollar)..well for ur information i studied here and working here, i see some nigerians have started coming here so all i wanna do is share information and ideas(so u have options and information which are vital)..Also i studied in Nigeria prior to my coming here so i can tell you, there is no basis for comparison(argue all u want but the system works here)..U said Nigerian universities would be better..try go to other countries and ul see what education should be like..
So mr wiseman dont do too know for what u know little or nothing of ..ok

Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by olaoluwa13: 7:01pm On Feb 27, 2013
Thank you very much, but how do I secure admission cos I have sent several mail to. Som unversities over dere but no response,pls if u can help dis is my mail raheemolalekanusman134@gmail.com.or on facebook raheem olalekan usman.
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by naijanelly(m): 12:57am On Feb 28, 2013
loooooool Azerbajan?? Nigerians would not kill person smh grin
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by ngnetbiz: 1:00am On Feb 28, 2013
@azerman,pls help confirm if they test for hepatitis b in azerbaijan,i have a friend plannin to come for studies but he is hep b non reactive.reply
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 4:16am On Feb 28, 2013
naijanelly: loooooool Azerbajan?? Nigerians would not kill person smh grin
Loooool Azerbaijan? Really? U said that? hope u earning $20,000/annum and u living d high life in naija..people like u are dump,me that live here dunno wats good for me abi? get information before u start blabbing, google is free and easy to use..pleaseeeee

Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 4:21am On Feb 28, 2013
ngnetbiz: @azerman,pls help confirm if they test for hepatitis b in azerbaijan,i have a friend plannin to come for studies but he is hep b non reactive.reply
Ya they test for this, but since their hospitals here are world class(as in SUPERB), he could explain to skl about his health issues then they can treat at one of the hospitals before and during his studies(but must explain to d skl all things related to it)..he'l need to have separate account for this health issue..k

Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 4:28am On Feb 28, 2013
olaoluwa13: Thank you very much, but how do I secure admission cos I have sent several mail to. Som unversities over dere but no response,pls if u can help dis is

Ya, this happens and thats why many agents cheat people in naija because they know the process here can be slow even no response at all as u said when u dont have someone here, also the phone bills here is expensive also..u can send ur documents to me directly then i can submit to the skl(s) u r interested in, from then it will be up to u for follow up..il guide u though..

Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by ngnetbiz: 1:58pm On Feb 28, 2013
Azerman:
Ya they test for this, but since their hospitals here are world class(as in SUPERB), he could explain to skl about his health issues then they can treat at one of the hospitals before and during his studies(but must explain to d skl all things related to it)..he'l need to have separate account for this health issue..k

Thanks azerman,pls kindly confirm if they deport hepatitis b if positive or not coz in qatar,kuwait,dubai,if positive,its deportation.let me know before he start his process
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 3:18pm On Feb 28, 2013
ngnetbiz:

Thanks azerman,pls kindly confirm if they deport hepatitis b if positive or not coz in qatar,kuwait,dubai,if positive,its deportation.let me know before he start his process

Ul need to submit health certificate when doing the admission process and any form of illness/disease ur friend got would have to be stated on the certificate. That is why I informed u that when this explanation is done to the skl then they send to their health office and take it up from their whether to grant admission(but will continue medical process during studies) or not.
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by kolaide(m): 4:38pm On Feb 28, 2013
Hi Azerman, i will like your view on getting visa to Baku and also chances of getting a job over there. i am kind of interested in what i have read about the country so far. Thanks

Cheers
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by NwaTeacher1: 5:19pm On Feb 28, 2013
My broda Azerman, ur really doing a gud job here. Plz i will like u to help me 2 secure admisn dia. My email is vernananayo@yahoo.com. Waiting 2 hear 4rm u. Thanks
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 5:35pm On Feb 28, 2013
kolaide: Hi Azerman, i will like your view on getting visa to Baku and also chances of getting a job over there. i am kind of interested in what i have read about the country so far. Thanks

Cheers
Getting a visa to Baku when i came here like 3 years ago was easy, but now because of their new policies since 2011, it is difficult. On getting a job, u'l have to learn the language for at least 4-5 months if u already a professional or got a "recognized university degree" Professional Cert (CIMA, ACCA, Engineering, Customer service with years of experience in ur related field)or 9 months if u intend to study for undergraduate.
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Americanvisa: 12:50am On Mar 01, 2013
Azerman:
Oh Lord! Some people like u tink they are the wisest ones and only when a country is shengen or using euro then thats it(their currency called manat is more than the dollar)..well for ur information i studied here and working here, i see some nigerians have started coming here so all i wanna do is share information and ideas(so u have options and information which are vital)..Also i studied in Nigeria prior to my coming here so i can tell you, there is no basis for comparison(argue all u want but the system works here)..U said Nigerian universities would be better..try go to other countries and ul see what education should be like..
So mr wiseman dont do too know for what u know little or nothing of ..ok

1 Azerbaijan Manat(s) = 0.000255037 US Dollar(s)
or 1 USD = 3921 AZM

Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 3:57am On Mar 01, 2013
Americanvisa:

1 Azerbaijan Manat(s) = 0.000255037 US Dollar(s)
or 1 USD = 3921 AZM
Go skl and learn deep u wont do, but wen u only see headline u shuld know u better read the full article and understand..Mr Americanvisa(pray u get their=lol)I live here and spend the manat and a slowpoke like u telling me the rate u can easily check on google or better still xe.com for currency rate(if u got smartphone or tablets xe.com have apps too..there are so many out there, so always get ur facts right not just browse for 1hour and never do research on things u dont kno)

1.00 AZN = 1.27437 USD

Azerbaijani New Manat

US Dollar

1 AZN = 1.27437 USD

1 USD = 0.784700 AZN

Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Americanvisa: 9:34am On Mar 01, 2013
Ghana and Kuwait style,you are a boy
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 11:17am On Mar 01, 2013
Americanvisa: Ghana and Kuwait style,you are a boy
Criticize with facts, i countered ur shallow knowledge..anymore? go apply TAFE Australia, hope u cross d sea(C....)ha ha ha..contribute positive/negative, share info and dont be a jerk son..k
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Americanvisa: 1:03pm On Mar 01, 2013
let me advice,learn how to talk,i have never criticized you in any way but i just corrected an error that you make,i have nothing to say about your country of residence which you stated that is good for you and encouraging people to join you,this is pure humanitarian service that you wish to render,which know one pays you for that,please be mature in your comments ok,i have nothing to do with you now.I have traveled to more than seven countries but that is not the issue.Just mind your work and do your work.When ever you go wrong,expect people to correct you because every one is bound to be corrected and if you have prove for that provide it so that others can learn.I don't criticize you at all you just jump to attack me,please take it easy my dear.
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 1:20pm On Mar 01, 2013
Americanvisa: let me advice,learn how to talk,i have never criticized you in any way but i just corrected an error that you make,i have nothing to say about your country of residence which you stated that is good for you and encouraging people to join you,this is pure humanitarian service that you wish to render,which know one pays you for that,please be mature in your comments ok,i have nothing to do with you now.I have traveled to more than seven countries but that is not the issue.Just mind your work and do your work.When ever you go wrong,expect people to correct you because every one is bound to be corrected and if you have prove for that provide it so that others can learn.I don't criticize you at all you just jump to attack me,please take it easy my dear.
Bro, i dont brag about countries i have been but where God is being good to me which is here(im not looking at going anywhere again), u higlighted in ur previous post the issue of currency(u never checked/researched but jumped ship)then i kno mockery when i see one, that goes for ur second post(Kuwait and Ghana worefa=lol)Pls tell me where i av gone wrong with all my post? u jumped ship i corrected u did again i blasted so for me all is fair and square..Thanks though for the contructive comments.

Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by grandfada(m): 1:58pm On Mar 01, 2013
Azerman:
Bro, i dont brag about countries i have been but where God is being good to me which is here(im not looking at going anywhere again), u higlighted in ur previous post the issue of currency(u never checked/researched but jumped ship)then i kno mockery when i see one, that goes for ur second post(Kuwait and Ghana worefa=lol)Pls tell me where i av gone wrong with all my post? u jumped ship i corrected u did again i blasted so for me all is fair and square..Thanks though for the contructive comments.
wel, if u ask me i wil say u are doing a great job here. Just kno since d country is not a comon one piple must react b/c of lack of familiarity. Howevr, my question is does dt mean dt doz pursueing degree programs ar nt offrd admision? Also aproximatly hw much wil it tk 2 proces al d travln documnt + air fee & acomodation?
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 2:11pm On Mar 01, 2013
grandfada: wel, if u ask me i wil say u are doing a great job here. Just kno since d country is not a comon one piple must react b/c of lack of familiarity. Howevr, my question is does dt mean dt doz pursueing degree programs ar nt offrd admision? Also aproximatly hw much wil it tk 2 proces al d travln documnt + air fee & acomodation?
Thanks bro, the problem for those that want to pursue a degree program here is that the process can be slow and painstaking but it can be done if u keep seeking info on how to go about it either from the various skl websites or sharing info like we doing here. If u have someone already their then its faster but if not ul have to be calling(which is very expensive from naija)but if u can do that u might not need anyone. Check the requirements of each skl carefully, accomodation for a good 2bedroom(very very clean nice scenery) will b about 300manat(327usd). U can share with others so u can bring ur rental cost down to about 130-150manat. About air fare, last december when i came for holiday return ticket on qatar was about $1300 but for one way now should be about &800 or thereabout.
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by NelsonNayo: 5:33pm On Mar 02, 2013
Go to Dubai instead!! As a worker, and earn up to $5000/month depending on your level of education.
Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by Azerman: 6:00pm On Mar 02, 2013
NelsonNayo: Go to Dubai instead!! As a worker, and earn up to $5000/month depending on your level of education.
There are threads on dubai and other nations, u can start one too!! Dont just write $5000/month, give the facts and info. For anyone to earn 15000durham($5000) in dubai then u must really be a good at ur profession..Pls share facts and info not bla bla bla ordinary air..

Re: Nigerians In Azerbaijan For Study, Business Lets Meet Here by NelsonNayo: 6:26pm On Mar 02, 2013
If Azerbaijan was so fantastic, how come its not on the news?? I never heard of that country till i registered on nairaland, who would give you face with a CV that has Azerbaijan on it?? You should think of all this b4 jumping on a plane!! Ghana currency is 1 Ceddi to 1 dollar, yet it cant buy wat 1 dollar can buy!!! don't be carried away!! open your eyes!! And those of you that want to study there, who would give you a job in another country with an Azerbaijan certificate?? What next after that?? Abi u would stay in azerbaijan for the rest of your life? and @Azerman So many people are even earning more than that in Dubai, it just depends on the person, you should be the one getting facts, YOU CANT TELL ME NOTHING, BECAUSE I KNOW ALL THESE THINGS LIKE I KNOW MY BIBLE!! If you were soo smart, i dont think you would have gone to Azerbaijan,, smh Be wise oohhhhh

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

My Trip To Hawaii, The Aloha State In USA / Photos From My Christmas Experience At Udo Udoma Park In Uyo / Study In Finland In September: Tuition Free!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54