Stats: 3,152,753 members, 7,817,083 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 04:00 AM

Post Abuja Jobs Here - Jobs/Vacancies (104) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Post Abuja Jobs Here (2058391 Views)

Follow This Thread For Abuja Jobs / Abuja Jobs: Join Our Web/design Team / Abuja Jobs 2009 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (101) (102) (103) (104) (105) (106) (107) ... (898) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by blaze007(m): 11:53am On Oct 09, 2013
enesty: Phillips Outsourcing: We are currently recruiting for one of our client in the telecoms and we require over 90 CVs matching the criteria below:

1. Fresh Graduates with BSC/HND qualification in Engineering or Science Degree in Electronics, Telecommunications or Computer Science from a University or Technical College

2. Candidates should reside in any of the regions below:
Asaba
Abuja
Enugu
Ibadan
Kano
Lagos
Port Harcourt

The client requires the CVs latest COB 9th October hence we will need your assistance if you know anyone in any of the target regions.

Please send CVs to careers@phillipsoutsourcing.net with the location as the subject of the mail.
oga, abeg whic 1 b philipsOUTSOURCING.com? Is it nt phillipsCONSULTING.com? Guys beware o
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Nobody: 12:24pm On Oct 09, 2013
didicold: Paray u feel better soon
tanx dear
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by blaze007(m): 12:29pm On Oct 09, 2013
Ms_Steph: Hello guys please I need ur prayers I am sick.
receive ur healin in Jesus name.
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Nobody: 12:39pm On Oct 09, 2013
in jesus christ mighty name be healed.every trace of sickness in ur life die by fire to its root now.amen
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Specialist900(m): 1:24pm On Oct 09, 2013
get well soon.
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by marigibs: 1:33pm On Oct 09, 2013

I wish a speedy recovery.
Get well soon.
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Specialist900(m): 3:53pm On Oct 09, 2013
Ecobank Nigeria Plc - Graduate CV/Resume Submission Nationwide

Ecobank Nigeria Plc provides a world class multi-cultural and multilingual high performing environment that allows people to excel and reach their potential. We are committed to employing and retaining the best talents in Africa. There is no other more exciting place to build a career than Ecobank.

Equal employment opportunity
Ecobank maintains a talent based recruitment and selection system and does not discriminate on the basis of gender, race, sexual orientation, religion, color, age, national origin, marital status, ancestry, physical challenges and/or disability status. The bank affirms in policy and practice to support and promote the concept of equal employment opportunity and affirmative action in line with all applicable laws wherever it maintains presence. Candidates must possess the right to work wherever job openings for which they are most suited occurs. It is not the practice of Ecobank to sponsor or process work permits for candidates.

Ecobank encourages a healthy balance between work and life by offering the following:

Flexible Working Hours
Maternity Leave
Compassionate Leave
Study leave
Time-off
Subsidized loans
Free health screening
Healthcare Management
Free access to gyms, etc.
Free counseling facilities
Paid child education
Sponsored Club/Gym Participation
Free Life Assurance Cover
Company Support in major family life situations*

To be concidered employment at Ecobank contact us or submit your resume, please email to: Recruitment@ecobank.com

Note: you submitting your resume does not guaranty a job placement but only gives you an edge of been employed at the company when a position that match your field is vacant.

Performance-based compensation
Ecobank offers one of the best competitive benefits packages in Africa. Our bonus scheme and many other short and long term incentive programs form an important part of our performance-driven compensation culture.
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Nobody: 4:13pm On Oct 09, 2013
Thank you blaze,specialist nd talktodavoo for your prayers
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by ddjay: 4:42pm On Oct 09, 2013
Ms_Steph: Thank you blaze,specialist nd talktodavoo for your prayers
sorry,wish u quick recovery
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by ddjay: 4:45pm On Oct 09, 2013
Specialist900: Ecobank Nigeria Plc - Graduate CV/Resume Submission Nationwide

Ecobank Nigeria Plc provides a world class multi-cultural and multilingual high performing environment that allows people to excel and reach their potential. We are committed to employing and retaining the best talents in Africa. There is no other more exciting place to build a career than Ecobank.

Equal employment opportunity
Ecobank maintains a talent based recruitment and selection system and does not discriminate on the basis of gender, race, sexual orientation, religion, color, age, national origin, marital status, ancestry, physical challenges and/or disability status. The bank affirms in policy and practice to support and promote the concept of equal employment opportunity and affirmative action in line with all applicable laws wherever it maintains presence. Candidates must possess the right to work wherever job openings for which they are most suited occurs. It is not the practice of Ecobank to sponsor or process work permits for candidates.

Ecobank encourages a healthy balance between work and life by offering the following:

Flexible Working Hours
Maternity Leave
Compassionate Leave
Study leave
Time-off
Subsidized loans
Free health screening
Healthcare Management
Free access to gyms, etc.
Free counseling facilities
Paid child education
Sponsored Club/Gym Participation
Free Life Assurance Cover
Company Support in major family life situations*

To be concidered employment at Ecobank contact us or submit your resume, please email to: Recruitment@ecobank.com

Note: you submitting your resume does not guaranty a job placement but only gives you an edge of been employed at the company when a position that match your field is vacant.

Performance-based compensation
Ecobank offers one of the best competitive benefits packages in Africa. Our bonus scheme and many other short and long term incentive programs form an important part of our performance-driven compensation culture.

got ds response

''This is the mail system at host
WebsenseEmailSecurity.com. I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message
could not
be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached
below. For further assistance, please send mail to postmaster. If you do so, please include this problem report. You
can
delete your own text from the attached returned
message. The mail system <recruitment@ecobank.com>: host
10.2.104.22[10.2.104.22] said: 550 5.1.1 User
unknown (in reply to RCPT TO command)
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by marigibs: 5:56pm On Oct 09, 2013
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by blaze007(m): 6:33pm On Oct 09, 2013
marigibs: Pls, anybody with info concerning the games village interview i ask earlier?
I only have a short time to decide my travel.
I'll appreciate any info that will help.
i gues no 1 has any idea 4 nw.
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by X3n(m): 8:16am On Oct 10, 2013
God will favour us in Jesus Name and give us our portion of inheritance in this land that He has brought us into. I enjoy this thread, it motivates me and strengthens my hope. We shall soon open a thread of Abuja Work Experience challengies. Steph, I join other voices here, to hail ur personality, I hope u've goten beta now. Goodmorning All.
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by blinkz4real: 8:18am On Oct 10, 2013
i wish u quick recovery steph..........
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Specialist900(m): 8:30am On Oct 10, 2013
dd_jay:

got ds response

''This is the mail system at host
WebsenseEmailSecurity.com. I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message
could not
be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached
below. For further assistance, please send mail to postmaster. If you do so, please include this problem report. You
can
delete your own text from the attached returned
message. The mail system <recruitment@ecobank.com>: host
10.2.104.22[10.2.104.22] said: 550 5.1.1 User
unknown (in reply to RCPT TO command)
well, maybe you'll just keep trying.
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Specialist900(m): 8:34am On Oct 10, 2013
United Bank for Africa - UBA CV / Resume Submission 2013

United Bank for Africa - At UBA, we strongly believe that our people are critical to our success in building a sustainable and dominant business in the countries we operate in across Africa and beyond. We go to great ends to source, attract, recruit, develop and retain the best talents where-ever they may be in the world. To this end, we are always striving to:

Recruit, develop and retain a highly talented workforce
Provide a non-threatening environment that encourages and rewards role-model performance
Help our work-force maintain a healthy balance between work and their personal lives
Provide competitive compensation and benefits that rank amongst the top-tier competitors in each of the countries we operate in
Ensure adequate avenue for career growth and exploration – whether functional or across country lines
Develop a culturally diverse pool of talented professionals with the skills and mind-set to deliver excellent results across different markets and cultures across the African continent and beyond.

Performance Management
UBA runs a robust goal-driven Performance Management System which measures each employee’s performance against care-fully defined targets, their level of team-work and the organization’s performance. We strive to ensure that every employee understands how he contributes to the organization’s bottom-line. Asides measuring performance, our performance management system seeks to reward Role Model performance accordingly while at the same time, helping least performing Staff to get better on the job.

Compensation and Rewards
UBA strives to be among the top-tier industry competitor in terms of compensation, in each country it operates in. We understand the powerful impact of rewards can have in motivating role-model employees and teams, and thus strive to provide monetary and non-monetary rewards accordingly.

UBA Academy
We understand that the only way to get the best results and continually stay ahead of the curve is to continually sharpen our most important asset – our people. In commitment to this, in 2008, we set up the UBA Academy as a force to reckon with in continually training and developing our workforce, so they can continue to be at the fore-front of best-breed professionals in the world.

Our dedicated Learning and Development professionals are always on top of closing any detected competency gap in our work-force. UBA Academy adopts a mix of different learning methods ranging from e-learning programmes, class-room trainings to off-site trainings both locally and abroad. The Academy also issues a certificate upon successful completion of its modules and has successfully graduated 4 batches of Management Trainees from its rigorous trainee programme.

Graduate Programme
UBA Graduate trainee programme aims to inspire participants to discover the next stage of their lives after graduation. The mission is to facilitate new understanding and life-changing learning. Through our engaging classroom environment, participants will learn from industry experts, and cultivate a master's level business mind.

Click here to submit your CV online
http://www.ubagroup.com/careers/register

Note: Submitting your CV does not guaranty a job placement but only gives you an edge of been employed at the company when a position that match your field is vacant.

Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by omenpetrol: 8:59am On Oct 10, 2013
i really don't think UBA recruits via their career page.............there's no harm in trying though... shocked
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by ddjay: 9:13am On Oct 10, 2013
Specialist900: well, maybe you'll just keep trying.
ok,tnx
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by chidifrank(m): 10:04am On Oct 10, 2013
Ms_Steph: Thank you blaze,specialist nd talktodavoo for your prayers

Pls Ms_Steph, are you on bbm, like to have your pin or you can add me 23363a2f or whatsapp 08063841638 or 2go with my number. Thanks
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Nobody: 10:34am On Oct 10, 2013
chidifrank:

Pls Ms_Steph, are you on bbm, like to have your pin or you can add me 23363a2f or whatsapp 08063841638 or 2go with my number. Thanks
my bis has expired renew it nd u will get an add grin
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Nobody: 10:37am On Oct 10, 2013
Specialist I have registered but noting for graduate trainee
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Nobody: 10:44am On Oct 10, 2013
Thank you all for your prayers I am feeling beta nw
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by zitareg(f): 12:51pm On Oct 10, 2013
please has anyone been invited by touchstone for interview yet? its nearly a month now
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Nobody: 1:03pm On Oct 10, 2013
zitareg: please has anyone been invited by touchstone for interview yet? its nearly a month now
dats true o. I have even forgotten about the test
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by zerriffic: 3:15pm On Oct 10, 2013
Vacancy in an IT company located in Wuse for graduates of Computer science or candidates who meet the requirements. Applicants should be smart and able to demonstrate skills in web design, graphics and word press. The pay if fair and the job may be on full/part time basis. Interested applicants should forward their Cv’s to dpopenings@gmail.com
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Nobody: 3:44pm On Oct 10, 2013
We are a leading Health Maintenance Organization in Nigeria and we currently require the services of resourceful individuals to join our team.

We are recruiting to fill the position of:

Position: IT Officers

Basic Requirement before you apply

Knowledge of corel draw to design templates, good knowledge of ID card printing machine is required.

Candidate should have computer knowledge.

The candidate must be dynamic and versatile with excellent interpersonal and human relations skills.

A first degree in Computer Science or any related discipline with 3 years experience.

The candidate must be proficient in Windows 2003 Server and Widows Vista, XP/2000, MS Office Application, Networking/LANs, TCP/IP protocol.

How to Apply
Interested and qualified candidates should send their soft copies of their application and detailed curriculum vitae to: careers.abuja@yahoo.com using the position you are applying for as the subject of your e-mail.

Deadline
22nd October, 2013
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Nobody: 3:47pm On Oct 10, 2013
Interra Networks is an Information & Communications Technology (ICT) company located in Abuja. Nigeria. From here we provide information technology-enabled services to the public and private sector. Our services include Business Process Outsourcing (BPO}, Software Development. Customer Relationship/Retention Management and System Integration solutions. Our SPO services provide our customers with world-class, convenient, reliable and cost-effective Contact Centre. Technical fielpdesk and Document Management solutions. We are growing and looking for qualified and outstanding Individuals to join our family to fill the following positions:

Method of Application

Interested candidates should apply by visiting www.interranetworks.com/careers  
In addition, candidates are also advised to apply by visiting:
1.    www.anjims.org.ng  (via Candidate Registration)
2.    www.nelexnigeria.com  
Please complete applications before the 28th of October 2013.

Call Center Agents

Ideal candidate will function as a customer service representative to clients of the company, over the phone, via e-mail, chat and face to face.

Candidate should poses the following qualities
A minimum degree of an OND
Fluency in spoken and written English
Fluency in at least one of the three major Nigerian languages-Hausa Igbo Yoruba
Good communication skills
Ability to use a computer
Any Call Center Certification is an added advantage

Click here to apply

Business Development Officer

Role Profile
The successful candidate should have a good understanding of IT solutions and software development market in Nigeria with strong sales & reporting skills.

Duties and Responsibilities:
Be able to create and develop business opportunities within existing and new clients’ space.
Be a go-getter and display enthusiasm for sales.
Plan and carry out direct marketing and sales activities, so as to maintain and develop sales of Technology Solutions and products in accordance with agreed business plans.
Show demonstrated experience selling IT solutions.
Have strong sales skills, including internal reporting.
Demonstrated experience developing processes to obtain leads through comparison and evaluation of possible sourcing opportunities.
Ability to maintain a positive attitude at all times.
Must be a team player, and one who is open to feedback and on-going self development.

Additional Requirements
Effectively work with Microsoft Office applications, including Word, Excel and PowerPoint.
Have a minimum of 2 years experience in Business Development Roles.
Interested Candidates, preferably females from the North and Western part of Nigeria with relevant IT experience are encouraged to apply.

Click here to apply

Software Developer

Skills Required:
All the skills of a Software Developer
Strong working knowledge of at least 2 of these Programming Languages (PHP,JAVA,C#)
Ability to complete a project without any supervision
Strong Knowledge of Relational Databases (MYSQL, SQLServer, POSTGRESQL,ORACLE)
Demonstrated Ability to mentor software developers.
Mobile application development  (J2ME,Objective C (IOs), BlackBerry and Andriod )
Strong written and verbal communication skills

Experience and Qualification:
B.Sc/M.Sc in relevant field
Minimum of 3 years experience out of which 2 years must be in similar role

Click here to apply

Technology Manager

We are a Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) firm with physical presence in the United States and Nigeria (Abuja). We provide technology-enabled services tailored to the unique requirements of  our retail, business and government clientele. In particular, We operate a 150-seat Contact Centre in Abuja.

The IT services we provide include Contact Centre Solutions, Software Development, Document Management Solutions and Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Solutions.

JOB SUMMARY

The Technology Manager will be responsible for managing the technical units within Interra Networks – Application Development, Infrastructure/Networking, VoIP/Telephony, Applications and Support & Maintenance.

He/She will be charged with managing/growing the talent base as well as owning the intellectual property generated from our diverse activities.

Click here to apply

Admin Manager 

MAJOR DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES:
• Ensure and supervise periodic general office maintenance.
• In charge of room setups, fire and safety programs, and equipment inventory control.
• Routine inspection of the conditions and safety of all physical assets, furniture etc.
• Carry out due diligence on the suppliers. Get approval for purchases and repairs before commitments are made.
• To accurately maintain the supplier database.
• Manages the office store and ensuring the availability of stationery.
• Update the store log and sort out the items to be replaced and also send out the requisition to Atlanta beforehand.
• Ensure quarterly fumigation of the office.
• Ensure prompt payment of all utility bills.
• Vehicle maintenance and adherence to use of vehicle log book
• Supervise office assistant’s actions and direct the work force to ensure the facility is maintained in a clean and orderly manner.
• Maintaining equipment and performing relevant repairs and maintenance as required.
• Maintain proper written records on all matters pertaining to regular maintenance procedures.
• To advice Executive Management on the maintenance policies and procedures and to ensure that the budget for maintenance is discharged accordingly

SKILLS/QUALIFICATIONS:
•Bachelors Degree in Business Administration or any related discipline
• 5-7 years managerial experience
•Previous work experience in a technology environment
• Problem solving skills
• Ability to multitask
• Financial and planning skills
• Document management skills (travel schedule, logistics, calendar, billing)
• Negotiation skills
• Ability to carry out financial analysis with good understanding of markets trends
• Flexibility to adjust to changing schedules.
• Some knowledge of techniques involved in preventive maintenance and housekeeping
• Open to new ideas and adaptable to changing technology.
* Communications/Mentoring skills

KPIs
• Timely and accurate report delivery
• Ensure efficient running of the office
• Maintain an automated asset management system
• Cost reduction in terms of office consumables
• Customer Service – effective management of office while providing courteous service to ALL employees

Click here to apply

Technical Support Officers

Installation, integration, maintenance and management of networked systems for the transmission of data.
Identify and resolve server hard ware issues.
Server support would be windows enterprise and other servers in the data centre.
Carry out regular checks on the status of servers (soft and hard ware)
Manage the data backup of servers
Efficiently analyzing and correcting hard ware and network issues.
Install new equipment and soft ware upgrades.
Responsible for the overall soft ware needs of the company (network and computer applications)
Start up all applications e.g.: Sugar, CRM, Sales force ETC.
Install soft ware, tests systems, implement and maintain system integrity.
Recommend and install fire walls and antivirus Software.
Handle escalation support from support team as assigned by support chief

Click here to apply

Sales Manager

Reporting to the CEO & MD, the Manager S&BD will be responsible for generating new business and meeting targets in line with the sales plan.

RESPONSIBILITIES
Generate new business with assigned clients and targets in line with the sales plan
Collaborate with other departments (Operations, Tech, Finance and Legal) to implement concepts/solutions including SOPs as requested by clients and follow up on all projects through till successful execution.
Conduct sales calls, make & give presentations, provide product support and performs other marketing functions as required by existing and potential clients
Explore synergies and solutions for working with national and global partners as well as affiliates.
Ability to travel

Qualifications:
Bachelors’ degree in a related social or IT discipline or equivalent experience, advanced or professional degrees in management an added advantage.
Minimum of 4 years significant business development experience preferably in ICT and related services.
Demonstrated ability to work with and manage a team effectively
Demonstrated supervisory skills including excellent written and verbal communication & Inter-personal skills (presentation/listening/persuasion) and coaching skills.
 Strong Analytical skills
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by haminac: 4:27pm On Oct 10, 2013
Hello everybody,

This is a great forum, first I must say thumbs up to ms_steph, great job so far. Also it is nice to see y'all supporting each other as you search for your careers.

I have vacancies, but this is for next year. A new international school is coming to Abuja, a location has not been determined, but it will be in the central area.

We will be starting with the following positions to cater for children from 3 months old to 5 years old.

Two marketing officers: most importantly, must be able to think out of the box. Must have great communication skills. Will be working with a renowned marketing consultant.

Administrator: will also double as the receptionist. Must be versatile. Must be multi-functional. Detail oriented. Courteous. Great data entry skills. Great computer skills: Microsoft Office, etc. Experience with a school management software and quick books is advantageous.

Principal: must have great leadership and management skills. Must posses minimum, a bachelors degree in Early childhood Education, Child Development or Elementary Education.

Teachers: must have a passion for children. Some Montessori experience is ideal. Must be a self starter, a lifelong learner and must exhibit professionalism at all times.

Assistant and after school Teachers: Great team player, versatile and willing to learn. Must also have great passion for kids and very creative.

Cook: must be able to cook simple, healthy and creative meals and snacks for children.

Janitor: must take cleanliness seriously. Must adhere to health and safety rules.

All positions except marketing staff require CPR certification within three months of starting.

You can begin to send resumes or send enquires to info@haminac.com

I will post a link to detailed job descriptions soon...
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by olumuyiolaoluwa: 5:03pm On Oct 10, 2013
It may Intest you, Got this from Insiteful S Hello, your CV has been short-listed for a Business Development /Marketing Exec. position. you are invited for an interview on Friday 11Oct,at 3pm at the Box Office, The Valley Mall, Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja. Thanks The Recruitment Team.
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Nobody: 5:23pm On Oct 10, 2013
olumuyiolaoluwa: It may Intest you, Got this from Insiteful S Hello, your CV has been short-listed for a Business Development /Marketing Exec. position. you are invited for an interview on Friday 11Oct,at 3pm at the Box Office, The Valley Mall, Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja. Thanks The Recruitment Team.
its a consulting firm dey recruit for companies
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Abejimico(m): 6:39pm On Oct 10, 2013
haminac: Hello everybody,

This is a great forum, first I must say thumbs up to ms_steph, great job so far. Also it is nice to see y'all supporting each other as you search for your careers.

I have vacancies, but this is for next year. A new international school is coming to Abuja, a location has not been determined, but it will be in the central area.

We will be starting with the following positions to cater for children from 3 months old to 5 years old.

Two marketing officers: most importantly, must be able to think out of the box. Must have great communication skills. Will be working with a renowned marketing consultant.

Administrator: will also double as the receptionist. Must be versatile. Must be multi-functional. Detail oriented. Courteous. Great data entry skills. Great computer skills: Microsoft Office, etc. Experience with a school management software and quick books is advantageous.

Principal: must have great leadership and management skills. Must posses minimum, a bachelors degree in Early childhood Education, Child Development or Elementary Education.

Teachers: must have a passion for children. Some Montessori experience is ideal. Must be a self starter, a lifelong learner and must exhibit professionalism at all times.

Assistant and after school Teachers: Great team player, versatile and willing to learn. Must also have great passion for kids and very creative.

Cook: must be able to cook simple, healthy and creative meals and snacks for children.

Janitor: must take cleanliness seriously. Must adhere to health and safety rules.

All positions except marketing staff require CPR certification within three months of starting.

You can begin to send resumes or send enquires to info@haminac.com

I will post a link to detailed job descriptions soon...
Re: Post Abuja Jobs Here by Abejimico(m): 6:40pm On Oct 10, 2013
Ms_Steph: Interra Networks is an Information & Communications Technology (ICT) company located in Abuja. Nigeria. From here we provide information technology-enabled services to the public and private sector. Our services include Business Process Outsourcing (BPO}, Software Development. Customer Relationship/Retention Management and System Integration solutions. Our SPO services provide our customers with world-class, convenient, reliable and cost-effective Contact Centre. Technical fielpdesk and Document Management solutions. We are growing and looking for qualified and outstanding Individuals to join our family to fill the following positions:

Method of Application

Interested candidates should apply by visiting www.interranetworks.com/careers  
In addition, candidates are also advised to apply by visiting:
1.    www.anjims.org.ng  (via Candidate Registration)
2.    www.nelexnigeria.com  
Please complete applications before the 28th of October 2013.

Call Center Agents

Ideal candidate will function as a customer service representative to clients of the company, over the phone, via e-mail, chat and face to face.

Candidate should poses the following qualities
A minimum degree of an OND
Fluency in spoken and written English
Fluency in at least one of the three major Nigerian languages-Hausa Igbo Yoruba
Good communication skills
Ability to use a computer
Any Call Center Certification is an added advantage

Click here to apply

Business Development Officer

Role Profile
The successful candidate should have a good understanding of IT solutions and software development market in Nigeria with strong sales & reporting skills.

Duties and Responsibilities:
Be able to create and develop business opportunities within existing and new clients’ space.
Be a go-getter and display enthusiasm for sales.
Plan and carry out direct marketing and sales activities, so as to maintain and develop sales of Technology Solutions and products in accordance with agreed business plans.
Show demonstrated experience selling IT solutions.
Have strong sales skills, including internal reporting.
Demonstrated experience developing processes to obtain leads through comparison and evaluation of possible sourcing opportunities.
Ability to maintain a positive attitude at all times.
Must be a team player, and one who is open to feedback and on-going self development.

Additional Requirements
Effectively work with Microsoft Office applications, including Word, Excel and PowerPoint.
Have a minimum of 2 years experience in Business Development Roles.
Interested Candidates, preferably females from the North and Western part of Nigeria with relevant IT experience are encouraged to apply.

Click here to apply

Software Developer

Skills Required:
All the skills of a Software Developer
Strong working knowledge of at least 2 of these Programming Languages (PHP,JAVA,C#)
Ability to complete a project without any supervision
Strong Knowledge of Relational Databases (MYSQL, SQLServer, POSTGRESQL,ORACLE)
Demonstrated Ability to mentor software developers.
Mobile application development  (J2ME,Objective C (IOs), BlackBerry and Andriod )
Strong written and verbal communication skills

Experience and Qualification:
B.Sc/M.Sc in relevant field
Minimum of 3 years experience out of which 2 years must be in similar role

Click here to apply

Technology Manager

We are a Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) firm with physical presence in the United States and Nigeria (Abuja). We provide technology-enabled services tailored to the unique requirements of  our retail, business and government clientele. In particular, We operate a 150-seat Contact Centre in Abuja.

The IT services we provide include Contact Centre Solutions, Software Development, Document Management Solutions and Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Solutions.

JOB SUMMARY

The Technology Manager will be responsible for managing the technical units within Interra Networks – Application Development, Infrastructure/Networking, VoIP/Telephony, Applications and Support & Maintenance.

He/She will be charged with managing/growing the talent base as well as owning the intellectual property generated from our diverse activities.

Click here to apply

Admin Manager 

MAJOR DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES:
• Ensure and supervise periodic general office maintenance.
• In charge of room setups, fire and safety programs, and equipment inventory control.
• Routine inspection of the conditions and safety of all physical assets, furniture etc.
• Carry out due diligence on the suppliers. Get approval for purchases and repairs before commitments are made.
• To accurately maintain the supplier database.
• Manages the office store and ensuring the availability of stationery.
• Update the store log and sort out the items to be replaced and also send out the requisition to Atlanta beforehand.
• Ensure quarterly fumigation of the office.
• Ensure prompt payment of all utility bills.
• Vehicle maintenance and adherence to use of vehicle log book
• Supervise office assistant’s actions and direct the work force to ensure the facility is maintained in a clean and orderly manner.
• Maintaining equipment and performing relevant repairs and maintenance as required.
• Maintain proper written records on all matters pertaining to regular maintenance procedures.
• To advice Executive Management on the maintenance policies and procedures and to ensure that the budget for maintenance is discharged accordingly

SKILLS/QUALIFICATIONS:
•Bachelors Degree in Business Administration or any related discipline
• 5-7 years managerial experience
•Previous work experience in a technology environment
• Problem solving skills
• Ability to multitask
• Financial and planning skills
• Document management skills (travel schedule, logistics, calendar, billing)
• Negotiation skills
• Ability to carry out financial analysis with good understanding of markets trends
• Flexibility to adjust to changing schedules.
• Some knowledge of techniques involved in preventive maintenance and housekeeping
• Open to new ideas and adaptable to changing technology.
* Communications/Mentoring skills

KPIs
• Timely and accurate report delivery
• Ensure efficient running of the office
• Maintain an automated asset management system
• Cost reduction in terms of office consumables
• Customer Service – effective management of office while providing courteous service to ALL employees

Click here to apply

Technical Support Officers

Installation, integration, maintenance and management of networked systems for the transmission of data.
Identify and resolve server hard ware issues.
Server support would be windows enterprise and other servers in the data centre.
Carry out regular checks on the status of servers (soft and hard ware)
Manage the data backup of servers
Efficiently analyzing and correcting hard ware and network issues.
Install new equipment and soft ware upgrades.
Responsible for the overall soft ware needs of the company (network and computer applications)
Start up all applications e.g.: Sugar, CRM, Sales force ETC.
Install soft ware, tests systems, implement and maintain system integrity.
Recommend and install fire walls and antivirus Software.
Handle escalation support from support team as assigned by support chief

Click here to apply

Sales Manager

Reporting to the CEO & MD, the Manager S&BD will be responsible for generating new business and meeting targets in line with the sales plan.

RESPONSIBILITIES
Generate new business with assigned clients and targets in line with the sales plan
Collaborate with other departments (Operations, Tech, Finance and Legal) to implement concepts/solutions including SOPs as requested by clients and follow up on all projects through till successful execution.
Conduct sales calls, make & give presentations, provide product support and performs other marketing functions as required by existing and potential clients
Explore synergies and solutions for working with national and global partners as well as affiliates.
Ability to travel

Qualifications:
Bachelors’ degree in a related social or IT discipline or equivalent experience, advanced or professional degrees in management an added advantage.
Minimum of 4 years significant business development experience preferably in ICT and related services.
Demonstrated ability to work with and manage a team effectively
Demonstrated supervisory skills including excellent written and verbal communication & Inter-personal skills (presentation/listening/persuasion) and coaching skills.
 Strong Analytical skills

The link to click to access the portal for the application is not available, please kindle check and edit

(1) (2) (3) ... (101) (102) (103) (104) (105) (106) (107) ... (898) (Reply)

Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 / Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom / Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 84