Stats: 3,155,877 members, 7,828,120 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 01:37 AM

Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old (1555 Views)

How Can A Girl Not Even Up To 30yrs Manage 5,6,7,8 Bfs? / Ladies, Can You Date A Younger Guy? / 30yrs Old Ghananian Kills Himself Over A 20yrs Old Girl (2) (3) (4)

Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by zeora(f): 6:49pm On Apr 16, 2008
I have a question is ok for a 20yrs old femal to date a 30yrs male with a 12yrs old daughter from a previous relationship. But his daughter doesn't leave with him.
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by Nobody: 6:53pm On Apr 16, 2008
@topic

there is nothing love can not do,with love all things are possible wink grin
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by Nobody: 7:15pm On Apr 16, 2008
ahhh, theres too much happening with the guy.
10yr age gap, 12yr old daughter. kai, e too much aswerigad.

but e still possible. is the 20 yr old girl desperate to get married?
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by izeek(m): 7:17pm On Apr 16, 2008
PERSONALLY I ALWASY WONDER WAT GUYS FIND IN A RELATIONSHIP
WITH SUCH AGE GAP.
THE COMMUNICATION GAP TO ME IS WIDE OOH.

BUT FOR THE KID, THERE REALY IS NO PROBS, IF U AND THE GUY GET ALONG WELL.
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by babycool(f): 7:26pm On Apr 16, 2008
30 Year old guy with a 12 year old girl from a previous marriage? How logical! tongue
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by zeora(f): 7:30pm On Apr 16, 2008
Nah gurl not ready to get married. answer to Omo.
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by Nobody: 7:31pm On Apr 16, 2008
@topic
if at 30 he has a 12 yr old daughter, embarassed only God knows at wat age he became a father undecided
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by zeora(f): 7:32pm On Apr 16, 2008
LOLLLLLLLLLLLLL, That what i was thinking too, am thinking may be 18 or 19.
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by Nobody: 7:44pm On Apr 16, 2008
he must have knocked some girl up at 18 or 19.

if the girl no ready then she shouldnt. apart from getting to the man she'd also get to know the 12 yr old which i believe is not an easy project
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by NaJaHaJe(f): 7:57pm On Apr 16, 2008
The way i see it . . . . . . . .

The Guy made a mistake in his teens when his hormones were raging. No one has any right to crucify him for that. My question is if he acknowledges this child and is a proper father to her. This is very important especially if he is looking to settle down with the 20 year old girl.

The girl is 20. 2 years ova 18. She is very legall to get into any relationship that she desires. She should have her priorities in order tho. Education, career and social interference are things that she has to consider because the 30yr old guy has had all these and may be on a different level in terms of what he wants from life at this point in time.

There is nothing wrong with a 10 year age gap as long as the individuals involved are on the same page and understand and trust each other.

I have has an 18 year age gap and there were compromises to be made but it was easy because we both knew what we wanted.

Different strokes for different people.
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by SamMilla1(m): 8:02pm On Apr 16, 2008
you people are derailing from the original question,
can a 20 year old girl date a 30year old man,
my answer is yes,
there is nothing wrong with that,
its is obvious that the guy impregnanted some girl at the age of 18,
thats not the issue here,
a 12 year old innocent daughter has nothing to do with this,
if the 20 year old feels she cant date him, she should chicken out,  
KANU NWANKWO VS WIFE, living happily ever after,
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by zeora(f): 9:25pm On Apr 16, 2008
thanks for the reply, very helpful and interesting too.
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by Busta(f): 9:28pm On Apr 16, 2008
Yes they can date or marry . . .she's old enuff to know her left from right.

KANU NWANKWO VS WIFE, living happily ever after

PS: What has KANU NWANKWO got to do with this? undecided
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by SamMilla1(m): 9:29pm On Apr 16, 2008
Busta:

Yes they can date or marry . . .she's old enough to know her left from right.

PS: What has KANU NWANKWO got to do with this? undecided

he married a girl less than 20
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by NaJaHaJe(f): 9:31pm On Apr 16, 2008
SAM MILLA:

really. . . . . how did he manage to keep it all so quiet?
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by SamMilla1(m): 9:33pm On Apr 16, 2008
NaJa HaJe:

your location says london, buy newspapers there,
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by TheSly: 9:34pm On Apr 16, 2008
------>Topic
Iono.
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by Busta(f): 9:35pm On Apr 16, 2008
SAM MILLA:

Seriously? didn't know that. . . lol

SAM MILLA:

lol . . .what they don't have nigerian newspapers?
which one concern britiko with Kanu's wedding?
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by Nobody: 9:35pm On Apr 16, 2008

he actually married an 18 year old and he did not keep it quiet,many pple knows
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by Busta(f): 9:37pm On Apr 16, 2008
jennykadry:

he actually married an 18 year old and he did not keep it quiet,many people knows
oh whoaaaaa. . . how long ago did they get married?

sounds like arranged marriage to me cos he was prolly in his late 20s or early 30s then. . .
talk about "money talks"
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by NaJaHaJe(f): 9:40pm On Apr 16, 2008
SAM MILLA:

that was harsh but anyhow thanks for the advice. undecided
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by Nobody: 9:40pm On Apr 16, 2008
oh whoaaaaa. . . how long ago did they get married?

nay their marriage is not up to 4 years,they just got married, and even has a valentine baby son

sounds like arranged marriage to me because he was prolly in his late 20s or early 30s then. . .
talk about "money talks"

not arranged he met d babe in a party where he went to meet his bro and they fell in love after d tough time wey d babe give am

*dont ask me how i knew all dis cos na the couple talk am no be me*
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by ariblaze(m): 9:40pm On Apr 16, 2008
that age gap loooong oooo

but i guess if they are both cool with it undecided

i wont sha
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by Dreloaded(f): 9:40pm On Apr 16, 2008
that's pretty disgusting seeing that the "12 yr old daughter" is pretty close to the age of the soc aleld wife/girlfriend

How the hell is a 20 yr old supposed to be the stepmother of a 12 yr old? Who's gonna take her seriously
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by NaJaHaJe(f): 9:41pm On Apr 16, 2008
jennykadry:

he actually married an 18 year old and he did not keep it quiet,many people knows

how long have they been married?
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by Nobody: 9:42pm On Apr 16, 2008
how long have they been married?

almost 4 years
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by Busta(f): 9:43pm On Apr 16, 2008
na wa oh!

good for them sha!
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by ariblaze(m): 9:43pm On Apr 16, 2008
that age gap loooong oooo

but i guess if they are both cool with it undecided

i wont sha
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by bigfather(m): 10:03pm On Apr 16, 2008
Age is a matter of digits, if your man loves you and you care for him too , then go ahead and seal the thing o'jare . cool
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by Nobody: 10:08pm On Apr 16, 2008
Yes.
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by tkb417(m): 7:06am On Apr 17, 2008
The way i see it . . . . . . . .

The Guy made a mistake in his teens when his hormones were raging. No one has any right to crucify him for that. My question is if he acknowledges this child and is a proper father to her. This is very important especially if he is looking to settle down with the 20 year old girl.

The girl is 20. 2 years ova 18. She is very legall to get into any relationship that she desires. She should have her priorities in order tho. Education, career and social interference are things that she has to consider because the 30yr old guy has had all these and may be on a different level in terms of what he wants from life at this point in time.

There is nothing wrong with a 10 year age gap as long as the individuals involved are on the same page and understand and trust each other.

I have has an 18 year age gap and there were compromises to be made but it was easy because we both knew what we wanted.

Different strokes for different people.

lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

@Topic
YES
Re: Can A 20yrs Old Date A 30yrs Old by hammers(m): 10:41am On Apr 17, 2008
any big deal?
anything new?
anything special?

I Lover Her But I Don't Trust Her / How Esle Can One Say I Dont Want? / Can You Accept The Fact That your Wife Or Fiance Drinks Alchohol