Stats: 3,160,967 members, 7,845,112 topics. Date: Thursday, 30 May 2024 at 12:32 PM

FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 - Education (64) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 (239427 Views)

Futminna Admission List 2010/2011 / Futminna Admission Hot Up! Remedial Vs Ume Student. / About Futminna Admission List (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) (66) (67) ... (154) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by samuelsule2(m): 7:29pm On Sep 23, 2014
men, futminna boys' hostel is trash, you gat to see the rooms the bathroom, the toilet as well, they are not hygenic @ all, the rooms are like store rooms because of numerous occupants, and they really strive for water, but the girls' hostel is a 360 degree difference though guys are not allowed into their hostel, every morning, the guys line up @ front of the girls' hostel to fetch water, some succeed and others don't like myself this morning i succeed in fetching water from their hostel. 2 conclude this, the boys' hostel is in a very devastating state

Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Nobody: 12:15am On Sep 24, 2014
^^Bad news sad. Which of the hostels? GK or Bosso?
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Mystery007(m): 5:58am On Sep 24, 2014
Joannes347: ^^Bad news sad. Which of the hostels? GK or Bosso?
Hmmm!!.. From d descriptions he made, dat should be the G.k Hostel, dey don't lack water dat much in Bosso coz of Boreholes dere. Dat guy complaining, its like u have never been to other fed Uni's hostel and ce how it frustrating life is dere, school's like U.N.N and co, coz if you have been dere, u will even appreciate dat of F.u.tMx. Well about d water Ishh, think dats one thing i knw dat d boys re really lacking in d Hostel but d school system is doing deir best so far about d water issh coz i have been in d hostel for d past two weeks dat we started our C.A test and i can testify dat d school tanker has been supplying water atleast once in a day to d boys hostel compared to before but concerning d toilect, d janitors re really doing deir best ,dey wash and clean d toilets and bathrooms everymorning. The V.C promised to build More hostels to ease d accomodation issh for guys and i heard dat d hostels re going to be renovated during d 2nd semester Long break. But never d less you guys will get use to it, probably after ur first two weeks in d hostel. it is always advisable to stay in d Hostel for ur first year xpecially if u re new to Minna i.e u don't knw much pple dere or if you are in any of d two faculties i.e Engineering and Environmental. And one More thing, 50% of d bed spaces are usually allocated to 100lvl students, den about 20% to d 500lvl students coz of deir project and oder stuff while d remaining 30% is divided amongst d oder levels. So Hostel Booking for 100lvl is not dat difficult.. A word dey say is enough for d Wise.. Remain My Humble sef, Mystery007 of Telecom Engineering department.. Jah Bless

Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by samuelsule2(m): 7:45am On Sep 24, 2014
for more than a week now the admission status link is not opening, do u think they are trying to upload more names?
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Nobody: 8:14am On Sep 24, 2014
samuelsule2: for more than a week now the admission status link is not opening, do u think they are trying to upload more names?

I guess they are trying not to cause confusions/fustrations. If the link is kept offline, those who are yet to be admitted will have hope of something new whenever the link comes online. But if the link is always online, it will seem to be the "final list" and some people might give up.

Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by guruvick(m): 10:13am On Sep 24, 2014
Payment of acceptance fee is on now oh...

You can start paying now
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by bamiradex(m): 10:44am On Sep 24, 2014
somebody help me Please,I AM UNABLE TO GET MY STUDENT EMAIL. IT IS JUST LINKING ME TO MY GOOGLE ACOUNT(GMAIL) HOW WIL I DO IT?
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by samuelsule2(m): 10:50am On Sep 24, 2014
guruvick: Payment of acceptance fee is on now oh...

You can start paying now
i don't think so bros, why can't this people be organised for once, they will place a link on their site but when u try to open it, it will not

Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Nobody: 11:56am On Sep 24, 2014
Admission list is closed, nothing like second list, sori for d wait::::: acceptance fee portal is out
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Mystery007(m): 12:03pm On Sep 24, 2014
bamiradex: somebody help me Please,I AM UNABLE TO GET MY STUDENT EMAIL. IT IS JUST LINKING ME TO MY GOOGLE ACOUNT(GMAIL) HOW WIL I DO IT?
Ehh?!:. Dats why u re been directed to Gmail coz d school in collaboration with Gmail will create d student mail where ur I.d and passowrd will be sent to you through d mail
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by That2: 12:11pm On Sep 24, 2014
mackmanuel: Admission list is closed, nothing like second list, sori for d wait::::: acceptance fee portal is out
What of those awaiting result? No admission for us again? And some are still uploading since the deadline is Oct 15th.
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by sam265: 12:19pm On Sep 24, 2014
Big Lie!
mackmanuel: Admission list is closed, nothing like second list, sori for d wait::::: acceptance fee portal is out

Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by guruvick(m): 1:01pm On Sep 24, 2014
samuelsule2: i don't think so bros, why can't this people be organised for once, they will place a link on their site but when u try to open it, it will not

Go and confirm it yourself
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by bamiradex(m): 1:06pm On Sep 24, 2014
Mystery007: Ehh?!:. Dats why u re been directed to Gmail coz d school in collaboration with Gmail will create d student mail where ur I.d and passowrd will be sent to you through d mail
bt the gmail is my account that it is directing me to, i am very confuse. can u explain wat to do?
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Yinko: 1:23pm On Sep 24, 2014
D portals 4 acceptance fees payment nw open fully kindly do urz intime.
4 dos said adms list is close ntin lyk dat.or who tod u so.

Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Ulrich01(m): 1:39pm On Sep 24, 2014
has enione paid his/her acceptance fee here
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by superjaks(m): 1:41pm On Sep 24, 2014
D students portal s not accessing oo..... Minna n stress eehhn
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Mystery007(m): 2:09pm On Sep 24, 2014
bamiradex: bt the gmail is my account that it is directing me to, i am very confuse. can u explain wat to do?
Log out from ur Gmail account. Afterwards it will direct you to d proper site or better still use anoder browser dat u have not logged in ur email account
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Tongsman(m): 2:23pm On Sep 24, 2014
i hail all d bosses in the house, i just land in futminna for 2mao's p/utme.
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by bamiradex(m): 2:49pm On Sep 24, 2014
Mystery007: Log out from ur Gmail account. Afterwards it will direct you to d proper site or better still use anoder browser dat u have not logged in ur email account
it is still d same thing. is d email account necessary? if yes, why?
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Mystery007(m): 2:54pm On Sep 24, 2014
Tongsman: i hail all d bosses in the house, i just land in futminna for 2mao's p/utme.
Aiit.. Welcome, enjoy ur stay and success in Ur exams
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Mystery007(m): 2:59pm On Sep 24, 2014
bamiradex: it is still d same thing. is d email account necessary? if yes, why?
necessary is an under statement, its very compulsory coz without d email account, u can't retrieve ur student I.d and password and without ur student i.d and password, payment of acceptance can not be possible.. So its better u use a system
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by bamiradex(m): 3:29pm On Sep 24, 2014
Mystery007: necessary is an under statement, its very compulsory coz without d email account, u can't retrieve ur student I.d and password and without ur student i.d and password, payment of acceptance can not be possible.. So its better u use a system
well thank you i will try it again. bt they av given me d student id and password in tab 2, what do u mean by "retrieve" cos i am about to go to tab 1
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Tilasco1(m): 4:50pm On Sep 24, 2014
Paying mine very soon...

Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Mystery007(m): 5:25pm On Sep 24, 2014
bamiradex: well thank you i will try it again. bt they av given me d student id and password in tab 2, what do u mean by "retrieve" cos i am about to go to tab 1
Ok.. Enter ur details in tab 1 and proceed with ur payment. Seems like dey changed d process dis year. Hope ur I.d started with M14?
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Tongsman(m): 5:57pm On Sep 24, 2014
Mystery007: Aiit.. Welcome, enjoy ur stay and success in Ur exams
thanks boss, i really appreciate
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by rabbaefurher(m): 6:42pm On Sep 24, 2014
Ehhn make futmx no play wit guyz o, bcoz we use Awaiting result ?
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Curface: 6:49pm On Sep 24, 2014
Mystery007: Hmmm!!.. From d descriptions he made, dat should be the G.k Hostel, dey don't lack water dat much in Bosso coz of Boreholes dere. Dat guy complaining, its like u have never been to other fed Uni's hostel and ce how it frustrating life is dere, school's like U.N.N and co, coz if you have been dere, u will even appreciate dat of F.u.tMx. Well about d water Ishh, think dats one thing i knw dat d boys re really lacking in d Hostel but d school system is doing deir best so far about d water issh coz i have been in d hostel for d past two weeks dat we started our C.A test and i can testify dat d school tanker has been supplying water atleast once in a day to d boys hostel compared to before but concerning d toilect, d janitors re really doing deir best ,dey wash and clean d toilets and bathrooms everymorning. The V.C promised to build More hostels to ease d accomodation issh for guys and i heard dat d hostels re going to be renovated during d 2nd semester Long break. But never d less you guys will get use to it, probably after ur first two weeks in d hostel. it is always advisable to stay in d Hostel for ur first year xpecially if u re new to Minna i.e u don't knw much pple dere or if you are in any of d two faculties i.e Engineering and Environmental. And one More thing, 50% of d bed spaces are usually allocated to 100lvl students, den about 20% to d 500lvl students coz of deir project and oder stuff while d remaining 30% is divided amongst d oder levels. So Hostel Booking for 100lvl is not dat difficult.. A word dey say is enough for d Wise.. Remain My Humble sef, Mystery007 of Telecom Engineering department.. Jah Bless
can u pls help us with a picture of the bosso campus hostel room
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by Curface: 6:57pm On Sep 24, 2014
Mystery007: Hmmm!!.. From d descriptions he made, dat should be the G.k Hostel, dey don't lack water dat much in Bosso coz of Boreholes dere. Dat guy complaining, its like u have never been to other fed Uni's hostel and ce how it frustrating life is dere, school's like U.N.N and co, coz if you have been dere, u will even appreciate dat of F.u.tMx. Well about d water Ishh, think dats one thing i knw dat d boys re really lacking in d Hostel but d school system is doing deir best so far about d water issh coz i have been in d hostel for d past two weeks dat we started our C.A test and i can testify dat d school tanker has been supplying water atleast once in a day to d boys hostel compared to before but concerning d toilect, d janitors re really doing deir best ,dey wash and clean d toilets and bathrooms everymorning. The V.C promised to build More hostels to ease d accomodation issh for guys and i heard dat d hostels re going to be renovated during d 2nd semester Long break. But never d less you guys will get use to it, probably after ur first two weeks in d hostel. it is always advisable to stay in d Hostel for ur first year xpecially if u re new to Minna i.e u don't knw much pple dere or if you are in any of d two faculties i.e Engineering and Environmental. And one More thing, 50% of d bed spaces are usually allocated to 100lvl students, den about 20% to d 500lvl students coz of deir project and oder stuff while d remaining 30% is divided amongst d oder levels. So Hostel Booking for 100lvl is not dat difficult.. A word dey say is enough for d Wise.. Remain My Humble sef, Mystery007 of Telecom Engineering department.. Jah Bless
can u pls help me
with a picture of the bosso campus boys hostel room
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by dColumbus(m): 7:04pm On Sep 24, 2014
Can sme1 pls explain Y d admission status is not yet on jamb site..
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by haastrup56(m): 7:20pm On Sep 24, 2014
bamiradex: somebody help me Please,I AM UNABLE TO GET MY STUDENT EMAIL. IT IS JUST LINKING ME TO MY GOOGLE ACOUNT(GMAIL) HOW WIL I DO IT?

Settin up ur student's google account successfully is wher u start gettin to knw how frustrating FUT could be!
Re: FUTMINNA ADMISSION.. THREAD 2014 by bamiradex(m): 7:23pm On Sep 24, 2014
Mystery007: Ok.. Enter ur details in tab 1 and proceed with ur payment. Seems like dey changed d process dis year. Hope ur I.d started with M14?
yes, thank you. if u see any1 dat has get his/her email through that process,pls let us know. i have see d email adres when i enter my detail in tab 1

(1) (2) (3) ... (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) (66) (67) ... (154) (Reply)

The Disadvantages Of The National Open University Of Nigeria / NDDC 2016 Postgraduate Foreign Scholarship Application Commences / Ahmadu Bello University (A B U) Zaria, 2011/2012 Admission

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47